infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Sunset Towers, Unit 2/25 Donald Street

apartmentApartment
placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 4
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 2
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 1
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

A short stroll to restaurants, cafes and shops.

The Location - Sunset Towers is just 300 metres from Nelson Bay for boutique shopping, cafes, restaurants,the marina and Nelson Bay Beach. A great location where you can park the car and walk to everything.

The Unit - This first floor unit has a balcony leading to open plan living and dining with a ceiling fan, TV and DVD player, and a kitchen with cook top, microwave, oven and a full fridge. There are two bedrooms (queen bed and two single beds), a ceiling fan in bedroom two, one bathroom (shower, no bath) and an internal laundry with washer and dryer. Plus undercover parking for one car and a second open off street car space.

There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.

Linen packs are provided for this property. If you would like bed makes please contact the office.

Apartment Features

countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
directions_boat
Boating
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

Two bedroom, one bathroom, first floor unit. Accommodates: 4 (bedroom one: queen bed, bedroom two: two single beds). Just a short walk from the centre of town (approx. 300 metres).

Total Beds within Property:

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 2 x Single Beds single_bedsingle_bed

Amenities

domainGeneral

  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

deckOutside

  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome

countertopsKitchen

  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

weekendLiving

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Boat Parking

tvEntertainment

  • CD Player
  • DVD Player

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 2/25 Donald Street, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

October 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
        1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
2+
nights_stay
19
2+
nights_stay
20
2+
nights_stay
21
2+
nights_stay
22
2+
nights_stay
23
2+
nights_stay
24
2+
nights_stay
25
2+
nights_stay
26
2+
nights_stay
27
2+
nights_stay
28
2+
nights_stay
29
2+
nights_stay
30
2+
nights_stay
31
2+
nights_stay

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstarstar_half4.1

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.6 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3.7 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4.5 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4.7 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Good Stay

Good
Reviewed by Marta S. from NSW, Australia on Thu 15th Apr 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Thank you for your valuable feedback! You’re most welcome to visit again.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 22nd Apr 2021

It’s excellent

That’s quite good .
Reviewed by Mohsina M. from Bankstown, Australia on Thu 21st Jan 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Hi Mohsina, Thank you for your high-star review!
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 27th Jan 2021

Needs a Reno....

The location is fantastic, however the property needs some immediate improvements. No working lights in the bathroom or 2nd bedroom, exhaust fan loud and faulty. bed head not attached to any supports. Ceiling fan in living room had pieces breaking off when used. Unit needs a major reno to pull it out of the 1980's. When paying over $1,600 a week, you expect better, Cheers.
Reviewed by Phil M. from North Kellyville , NSW, Australia on Wed 7th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

HI Phil, We are sorry to receive your negative feedback regarding the maintenance of the unit, and we thank you for letting us know. We have informed our staff of these issues. It is disappointing that your stay was not of the same quality as our other guests who have stayed at the property.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 14th Oct 2020

Great Location

Great location to Marina, shops, restaurants and Woolworths. Quite, clean and roomy. Needs a ceiling fan in the main bedroom. Washing machine and dryer needs to be updated to newer models. 2nd bedroom light needs to be replaced as it was not working.
Reviewed by Issy from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Fri 11th Jan 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5

Thank you for your feedback, all issues have been passed on to maintenance.
Response from Winning Holidays on Fri 11th Jan 2019

Not Impressed

This unit is old and tired and is in need of renovation and at this time is not suitable to rent. Light and fan in the second bedroom not working even though I replaced the globe, light and fan in lounge area not working, the people living in the unit below were doing renovations with a hammer drill being used on the walls and hammering and sawing going on at different parts of the day. Overall a very disappointing stay. The unit is very overpriced compared to a unit we stayed in on the Gold Coast which was the same price but very new and on the beach with ocean views...
Reviewed by JohnS from Adelaide, SA, Australia on Fri 30th Nov 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback relating to your stay. We are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area and understand your disappointment with us and agree that this is not acceptable. Our maintenance team have fixed the light and fans.
Response from Winning Holidays on Fri 30th Nov 2018

Great location and outlook.

A very nice apartment in the heart of Nelson Bay and close to all the things to see and do. Very clean and well equipped but would have been easier and better if it came with linen as part of the deal. $70 for a linen pack is too much. It is not practical for a tourist to be carrying linen for a whole family while travelling. Needs air-conditioning because it was very stifling with the heat and very little ventilation in the main bedroom. Great balcony and off street parking is fantastic. Price was good value for location and overall value.
Reviewed by Osman from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Tue 16th Feb 2016

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

This property is in a great location and is very affordable for a family. Linen is not included in order to keep the tariff low, giving guests the option to bring their own to save some money or to hire linen if they prefer. Your feedback regarding air conditioning and fans is appreciated and will be considered.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 18th Feb 2016

Good Locatiion

Unit was within a comfortable walk to shops, restaurants and beach. Unit did not have a ceiling or pedestal fan in the main bedroom or any air conditioning. It was unbearable sleeping in the heat. Needs new cutlery, more drinking glasses and new frying pans. Pillows were very low and mattresses were lumpy and soft. If the owner updates these items then we would stay again.
Reviewed by Lorry1234 from Greystanes, NSW, Australia on Thu 14th Jan 2016

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5

Thank you for the valuable feedback. We have organised an inspection of the property this week and crockery, drinking glasses etc will be replaced. Pillows and mattresses will also be checked.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sat 16th Jan 2016

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Nelson Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Nelson Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Read our latest news and articles within the Winning Holidays Blog.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!