infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Shipmates Unit 2 51 Christmas Bush Avenue

apartmentApartment
placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 2
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 1
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 1
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Affordable one bedroom Dutchies Beach Accommodation

The Location - This unit is located in one of the prime locations of the bay. Nestled amongst trees and wildlife, and only metres from the popular Dutchmans Beach. This is a place to relax and unwind. Dutchmans Beach also known as Dutchies, is a calm bay beach, beautiful white sands as well as shaded grassed areas with bbq and picnic tables and a lovely children's play area. Just a 1km drive to the town of Nelson Bay or take a stroll along the picturesque pathway takes you straight to the Nelson Bay D'Albora Marina, where you will be greeted with an array of shops, restaurants and cafes. The Marina frames the waterfront offering you a multitude of activities including boat and jet ski hire, dolphin and whale watch cruises, diving and fishing charters. In the summer months you will know you're on holiday when you hear live music and experience the markets and festivals on offer.

The Unit - Located on the first floor, this one bedroom unit provides open plan living with a sitting area, dining and kitchen, a queen sized bedroom and bathroom with shower and washing machine. The unit provides a small covered balcony with an outdoor setting and sun shade blinds, where you can enjoy a drink soaking up the beautiful filtered water views. The unit has a flat screen TV, DVD player and ceiling fans. The kitchen comes fully equipped and has an oven/stove, microwave, fridge/freezer and ample bench space.

Other features include one allocated car space, as well as access to the common washing lines to the rear of the property.

There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.

Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made please contact our office.

Apartment Features

countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

One bedroom unit with Queen size bed, open plan kitchen, dining and living area with a small balcony. Accommodates: 2. This neat, comfortable first floor unit offers filtered water views to beautiful Dutchmans beach only 200 metres from unit.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed

Amenities

local_diningDining

  • Dining

domainGeneral

  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

countertopsKitchen

  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen
  • Crockery & Cutlery

parkLocation

  • Water View

deckOutside

  • Deck / Patio

weekendLiving

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Ceiling Fans In Bedrooms
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 2/51 Christmas Bush Avenue, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

August 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
            1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
close
31
close
         

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.4

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.2 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2.7 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4.3 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Dusty

Great location in sleepy beachside cul de sac. Older apartment which was not cleaned or aired prior to arrival.
Reviewed by Alan F. from Port Macquarie, NSW, Australia on Mon 19th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Perfect location

This is a more dated holiday unit but in an excellent position across the road from a lovely little beach. It was a comfortable stay but what would make it more pleasant would be attention to the cleaning e.g. the outside of the windows & glass sliding doors were really dirty & a filthy fan left right beside the dining table was a big turnoff not to mention the dirty looking bedding (glad we took our own doona!) Other than those fixable details, it was great!
Reviewed by Guest from Berkeley Vale, NSW, Australia on Mon 5th Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Joy, We would like to apologise for your recent experience regarding the cleanliness of the unit. We are thankful for your time and your willingness to write a review to let us know how we are doing.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 13th Oct 2020

Shipmates at Dutchies

Perfect location across from Dutchies Beach. Close to all shopping centres, great walking tracks. Quiet location in a dead end street .
Reviewed by Leanne M. from Waratah, NSW, Australia on Wed 22nd Jul 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Winning holidays and provide meaningful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 22nd Jul 2020

Location Nice

The Unit smelt of mould/dampness from when we first entered. This affected the bed cover and the lounges. The place needed a good clean, thick dust behind bed, lounges and skirting boards. The kitchen crockery was unclean and was very chipped.There was a problem with the kitchen sink drain the smell was terrible. We had to put draino in to fix the problem Very noisy walkway in front of unit. We would definitely not stay there again.
Reviewed by Nicky54 on Sun 15th Mar 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5

We are sorry that your experience at Shipmates didn't quite match your expectation. Thank you for letting us know about the issues mentioned, we will ensure these are dealt with. Next time please contact our office as soon as you arrive and our team can send out a professional cleaner to address the issue as quickly as possible.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 16th Mar 2020

Good location

Good location and close to beach. Furniture could do with an update. Not the most well equipped apartment. Can get a little noisy as there is a public footpath in the driveway.
Reviewed by SWYW from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 13th Jan 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Nelson Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Nelson Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!