infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Maeva Lodge, 4/14 Gretel Close

apartmentApartment
placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 6
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 3
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 2
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Bushland views and a short walk to the beach

A pleasant unit with lovely views over the bushland and a short walk to picture perfect waterways, and close to all Nelson Bay has to offer - clubs, restaurants and shops. This unit provides an internal laundry with washer and dryer and two lock up garages.

Main bedroom offers a queen bed. The second bedroom also offers a queen bed with balcony access. The third bedroom has 2 single beds. The bathroom features a bath, shower and has a separate toilet. The internal laundry has a washing machine, dryer and ironing facilities.

There are definitely smoke detectors at this property.

Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made please contact our office.

Apartment Features

countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

Accommodates 6: LINEN PROVIDED.2x Queen Beds and 2x Single Beds. 1st floor unit. Beautiful bush views and so close to Little Beach and Shoal Bay beaches. A perfect holiday property for a family.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 2 x Queen Beds king_bedking_bed
  • 2 x Single Beds single_bedsingle_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Tub

local_diningDining

  • Dining

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
  • Big Screen TV

domainGeneral

  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

countertopsKitchen

  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

parkLocation

  • Rural

deckOutside

  • Deck / Patio

weekendLiving

  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ensuite
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 4/14 Gretel Close, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

October 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
        1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
2+
nights_stay
19
2+
nights_stay
20
2+
nights_stay
21
2+
nights_stay
22
2+
nights_stay
23
2+
nights_stay
24
2+
nights_stay
25
2+
nights_stay
26
2+
nights_stay
27
2+
nights_stay
28
2+
nights_stay
29
2+
nights_stay
30
2+
nights_stay
31
2+
nights_stay

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.8

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2.5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Great

Great location clean and tidy
Reviewed by Rory I. from Argenton, Australia on Sun 4th Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Rory, Wonderful to hear! It has been an absolute pleasure hosting and serving you.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 13th Oct 2020

Old

Agree with the above comments somewhat but considering you pay for what you get it was ok! Yes its old and there is no a/c or internet but if you are willing to have a holiday without it then its ok! The tv is waaaay too small for the size of the room and there aren't any in the queen rooms either! The neighbors across the path were very noisy every night partying on and then complaining about any noise made the next day!!!! (We were in unit 4). If the unit was updated it would be worth it but looking elsewhere next year!
Reviewed by Smithy on Mon 6th Jan 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5

Not like photo's

Toaster, Kettle and microwave full of ants and small cockroaches, massive spider in bedroom. Spent 2 hours spraying kitchen with surface spray then re-cleaning it to make it suitable to prepare food in. every window in bedrooms was full of cobwebs between windows and screens. Verandahs had more debris than the adjoining park. and the paint touch ups throughout are so mismatched its ridiculous. The pictures in listing are a false representation of the condition of property. We wont return to this property nor will we recommend it.
Reviewed by AlbertNic from Hunter Valley, NSW, Australia on Wed 3rd Apr 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5

We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our guests. We have taken on board your feedback and will pass this on to our maintenance and house keeping team. Unfortunately ants have been an issue everywhere in Port Stephens this summer, it has been hard to control them. We are sorry to hear your stay was not a positive one.
Response from Winning Holidays on Fri 5th Apr 2019

Maeva Dodge

Recently we stayed here and were extremely disappointed. The photos on the website were deceiving. All rooms had patch up paint jobs, cobwebs and filthy windows and on our first day the hot water system blew up. We had wet carpet in the hallway and blowers for the first 4 days of the holiday. We would not stay here again and I recommend no one should book this unit as it is neglected and needs to be renovated.
Reviewed by Helen123 on Mon 7th Jan 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Nelson Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Nelson Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Read our latest news and articles within the Winning Holidays Blog.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!