infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Baybreeze, 18 Tomaree Road

houseHouse
placeShoal Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 10
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 5
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 3
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

A very short stroll takes you to Shoal Bay Beach!

This air conditioned five bedroom property is perfect for the extended family or group getaways and is located only a short walk from local restaurants, shops and Shoal Bay Beach.

Upstairs this property offers 3 bedrooms, small living area with a large plasma TV & DVD and fully equipped kitchen. Main bathroom has a bath and separate shower.

Bedroom one has a queen bed, BIR, ceiling fan and ensuite. Bedroom two has a queen bed, BIR, and ceiling fan. Bedroom three has a set of single bunks and BIR. Bedroom four is downstairs and has a queen bed, ceiling fan and ensuite. Bedroom five also downstairs has a double and single bed and adjoins a small kitchenette.

There is also a laundry with washing machine and dryer and an extra walk in shower and toilet. Park in the security of the double lockup garage at this well equipped property. There are three split system units through out the property for your comfort. There is a gas BBQ that can be used downstairs.The perfect location for a fabulous family or friends holiday!

There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.

Please note this property does NOT include sheets and towels. Please contact our agency if you wish to hire sheets and towels at your expense.

House Features

ac_unit
Air Con
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
directions_boat
Boating
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

Spacious 5 Bedroom air conditioned house located just a 3 min walk to Shoal Bay Beach! Boat Parking - room for large boat in driveway. (3 x Queen, 1 x Bunk, 1x Double , 1 x Single)

Total Beds within Property:

  • 3 x Queen Beds king_bedking_bedking_bed
  • 1 x Single Bed single_bed
  • 1 x Bunk Bed single_bed
  • 1 x Double Bed king_bed

Amenities

local_diningDining

  • Dining

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Parking

deckOutside

  • Deck / Patio

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

weekendLiving

  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linen & Towels Not Provided

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Bbq Grill
  • Boat Parking

tvEntertainment

  • CD Player

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

18 Tomaree Road, Shoal Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

October 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
        1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
2+
nights_stay
19
2+
nights_stay
20
2+
nights_stay
21
2+
nights_stay
22
2+
nights_stay
23
2+
nights_stay
24
2+
nights_stay
25
2+
nights_stay
26
2+
nights_stay
27
2+
nights_stay
28
2+
nights_stay
29
close
30
close
31
2+
nights_stay

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.7

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3.5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3.3 / 5
place
Location
4.7 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3.2 / 5
local_offer
Value
4.2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3.7 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Bad start Good Finish

The premises hadn’t been cleaned when we arrived at the agreed upon time. After a long drive we then had to make phone calls to chase and more waiting. However all good from my that point onwards. Close to the beach, shops, restaurants and pubs. Comfy beds. But crowded around the dinner table as the space was a bit small. Other than that all good. Would recommend
Reviewed by Guest from Ashfield, NSW, Australia on Mon 18th Jan 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Hi Louise, We're glad to hear that while the start of your stay did not begin so great, you were able to make the most of it and have a fun getaway. We hope to see you again soon.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 26th Jan 2021

Great location.

Baybreeze is a very short walk from the beach, hotel and shops. With plenty of beds, the house was perfect for our group's annual trip and was very clean and tidy. I would recommend it to anyone and look forward to renting it in the future.
Reviewed by Sal B. from Lane Cove, NSW, Australia on Sun 25th Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Great location but shame about the insides

Only had a 2 night stay. TV did not work until it was fixed at 5pm on our last night. Kettle did not work. Oven door would not close properly so even though property management said it was operational - it did not heat up more than I would say, 100 celcius. House was dirty, carpets not vacuumed adequately, dinning table not wiped, beer bottle lids on floor next to bin and behind fridge. Garage door was broken so you could not lock the house on the lower level. This was fixed when we called, and a guy came out pretty much straight away.
Reviewed by Guest from Wahroonga, NSW, Australia on Sun 4th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Hi Felicity, Thank you for leaving this important feedback with us. We are very glad you have brought all of these maintenance issues to our attention. We will make sure staff check on these issues so future guests don't experience the same problem. We are glad however to hear that you contacted our main office and they sent someone out immediately after hearing about the issues.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 14th Oct 2020

Nice house

Close to everything and walking distance. Nice views, plenty of room.
Reviewed by Rick from Central Coast, NSW, Australia on Mon 23rd Mar 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Not Worth The Money

My family and I have been holidaying in Shoal Bay for more than 30 years now and we have stayed at some great and some dreadful places. 18 Tomaree (Baybreeze) is one of those dreadful places that is also WAY overpriced. Let me begin by saying the location is perfect (only 2 - 3 minute walk to beach) But that is where the GOOD bit ends. The place was DIRTY (We spent almost 2 hours cleaning the place) The carpet changed colour when we vacuumed, broken shower screens, broken fire extinguishers expired ages ago, cockroaches, garage doors broken, no gas bottles for the BBQ, noisy fans, rotted wood in the wet areas and RATS!!! Yes, RATS....we paid over $3200 for a week and I can tell you matter of fact, WE WERE RIPPED OFF!!!! The ONLY reason why I can see they would charge so much is because it sleeps 10 people. But because of all the issues stated above I DEFINITELY DO NOT recommend Baybreeze 18 Tomaree rd Shoal Bay for ANYONE holidaying in Shoal Bay. There are MUCH better places to stay in this price range!!!
Reviewed by Jimbo from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 5th Jan 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5

This review has shocked and surprised us and will be taking immediate action on all issues. They have been raised with housekeeping as the property obviously had not been cleaned prior to this guest. Please always contact our office immediately and our team can send out a professional cleaner to address the issue as quickly as possible.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 7th Jan 2020

Great location

The location of this property is excellent. It’s a short walk to shops, beach and cafes. Its the ideal size for a couple of families with basically a separate apartment downstairs. It is a little noisy being so close to the country club. And a few updates are needed but overall very comfortable.
Reviewed by Hayley from Newcastle, NSW, Australia on Sun 27th Oct 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Great value

The value for money for this property is very good considering the amazing location. The property itself is spacious but is in need of some repairs / TLC. Some basic supplies should be provided like garbage bags and tea towels, especially considering that the check out instructions say to dry up all dishes. Ultimately though this is a great beach house for large families at an affordable rate.
Reviewed by Kristen from Newcastle, NSW, Australia on Tue 8th Oct 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Clean and good location

Very good for group 10 people. Will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed by Simon from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 9th Jun 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Handy location with large house

Handy location right behind Shoal Bay Resort. Large double storey 5 bedroom 4 bathroom 2 kitchen 2 garage house unfortunately looking a bit tired. Definitely needs some maintenance and sprucing up (garage doors damaged/barely locking, shower doors damaged/not working and a couple of other minor things). Despite this it was worth it and would stay again if things were fixed.
Reviewed by MattL from Shoal Bay, NSW, Australia on Tue 30th Apr 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Good location

Close proximity to the beach but on a busy road. Lots of traffic noise at night The property is very dated and needs a revamp. Shower screen in ensuite was broken. Downstairs rooms were part of a garage conversion.
Reviewed by Alison on Sun 28th Apr 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Shoal Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Shoal Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Read our latest news and articles within the Winning Holidays Blog.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!