infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Alida Close, 1 Lagoons Estate

houseTownhouse
placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 12
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 4
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Garages: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Large Family Townhouse in Lagoons Estate

Location - This Townhouse is positioned in the Lagoons Estate. It offers the ideal holiday destination with a convenient location close to all that the area has to offer. Only minutes from the heart of Nelson Bay, Marina and Beach. The Estate includes full use of the tennis courts. Nelson Bay offers a beautiful swimming beach only 1km from the townhouse (access is through Laidler Walk which runs between Magnus Street and Victoria Parade). Continue walking around the foreshore to discover a fantastic water park (in summer months only), and towards the D'Albora Marina you will come across a lovely children's playground and the gateway to a large selection of attractions including parasailing, dolphin watching, boat hire, scuba diving, kayaking, stand-up paddle board hire and whale watching adventures between the months of May to November. Nelson Bay hosts a selection of great restaurants, cafes and boutique shopping. Nelson Bay Golf Club is only 1km away and beautiful shoal bay is just 3.5km away.

The Townhouse - This large townhouse offers ample space and can accommodate up to 12 guests. Generously proportioned and tiled (living areas) and floorboards (bedrooms) throughout this open plan townhouse is on two levels. Entering the property you will be greeted to a wrought iron dining set with six chairs which is neighbouring the well equipped functional kitchen complete with dishwasher, oven/stove, microwave, fridge/freezer and plenty of bench space. To the right you will find a separate powder room and internal laundry. Continuing to the back of the townhouse is the living and another dining area, this dining set seats eight guests, the living area consists of two comfortable lounges, flat screen TV and a pedestal fan. Glass doors open out to a leafy private yard area with outdoor setting and BBQ. Also on this level is the large master bedroom with ensuite.

Stairs lead to the upper level where you will find three other good sized bedrooms all with floating floor boards. One has a queen sized bed and glass doors opening out to a small undercover private balcony with a table and two chairs. The other two bedroom offers two sets of bunk beds in each room. The main bathroom features a corner bath, glass shower, toilet, vanity with plenty of bench space.

Other features include a single lock up garage, carport for your boat and plenty of drive way space, The estate is secured by communal gates which are kept locked at certain times and can be opened with a pass code. The Estates tennis courts are available to guests.

Linen packs are provided at this property, if you would like beds made please contact our office.

There are definitely smoke detectors at this property.

PLEASE NOTE: The Estate's pool is currently closed due to COVID-19. We do not advertiser the pool on our listing for this reason.

Townhouse Features

countertops
Kitchen
pool
Pool
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms

A four bedroom, two bathroom townhouse (bedroom one: one queen bed with ensuite, bedroom two: two sets of bunk beds, bedroom three: two sets of bunk beds and bedroom four: one queen bed. Accommodates: 12 (Maximum 8 Adults) Large family split level home.

  • 2 x Queen Beds king_bedking_bed
  • 4 x Bunk Beds single_bedsingle_bedsingle_bedsingle_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Tub

local_diningDining

  • Dining

domainGeneral

  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

deckOutside

  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis

poolPool Spa

  • Communal Pool

weekendLiving

  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer

deckOutdoor

  • Bbq Grill
  • Shared Pool
  • Tennis
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Fenced Yard

tvEntertainment

  • Big Screen Tv

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

1 Alida Close, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Rates from : $390 / night

 

Availability Calendar

May 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
          1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
close
31
close
           

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.6

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.1 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3.7 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3.2 / 5
place
Location
4.6 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3.4 / 5
local_offer
Value
3.3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3.8 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

A lovely space for the whole family

We had a fantastic stay, plenty of space for the whole family. Comfortable beds and great location walking distance to the Marina and water park.

Reviewed by Guest from West Hoxton, NSW, Australia on Sat 6th Feb 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

We are grateful for your kind words. Thank you for sharing your review with us and the community.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sat 20th Mar 2021

Good Modern Place missing vital basic features

Place is well presented and looked after.
This place does not have any ceiling fans, up and down stairs, We understand no fans upstairs due to bunk beds for saftey. But durring any warm days at this place there is not ventilation. No basic aircon is installed this house. Sadly dissapointed as our guest wonder why a modern place had no fans or aircon as a basic feature.
Reviewed by James N. from Menai, NSW on Wed 23rd Dec 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Dear James, thank you for your valuable feedback. We have taken on board your comments regarding availability of fans or the ventilation of the unit. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sun 3rd Jan 2021

Fun get away

The house itself was spacious and lovely. However the cleanliness of the home could do with some attention to detail, for example showers had soap scum, under the beds had rubbish, found the evidence of drug use in the main bedroom. Also disappointed that the washing machine did not work, there were no batteries in the remote control for the television, the fridge does not get cold, toilet roll holder broken in bottom bathroom and fly screens off window in dining room. We were never informed that the pool and ammenities were out of order which was very disappointing for such a large group.
Reviewed by Joanne B. from Wyongah, NSW, Australia on Tue 27th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Location was good.

No hot water for 1 whole day, both showers were broken.


Reviewed by Gagandeep G. from Ropes Crossing, NSW, Australia on Tue 20th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
1 / 5

Good location

The house was well maintained with all the simple essentials. One thing that was missing in the house was air conditioning/ceiling fans and the 4G internet coverage was very poor.The beach was a 10 min walk. Overall we had a good time.
Reviewed by Sahar from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Tue 31st Dec 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, it has been a pleasure hosting you.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 2nd Jan 2020

Amazing place

Such a great holidays get away for big family.. Gated Community, well maintained gardens, great facilities pool, sauna, tennis court Great location, easy access to beach and town centre... Big and spacious We had a wonderful stay
Reviewed by Aung from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Wed 24th Apr 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Glad you had such a great time and the accommodation met all your needs.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 24th Apr 2019

Cockroaches and daddy long leg spiders

We stayed for 7 days in January. Whilst the property was well sized to accomodate 2 families, upon entering the property, I immediately needed to leave to purchase insect spray and returned to spray all cornices to eradicate many daddy long leg spiders (at least 25 large spiders with many more baby spiders seen moving in webs in at least 3 locations). On the day we moved in, it also became clearly obvious there was a cockroach issue with both large and smaller German cockroaches regularly seen throughout both floors of the property. We were not impressed and notified alloggio. To their credit they queried whether we wanted them to organise a pest spray, but as we had young children in the house, we didn’t accept the offer as we felt the spray may be detrimental to their health. Also, the BBQ had not been cleaned well. Alloggio were notified, and sent someone to clean it (still wasn’t well cleaned so we only used to flat plate and didn’t use the grill). Warm nights were also uncomfortable as there was no air conditioning within this property. Fans were provided and helped a little.
Reviewed by Jim from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 20th Jan 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
weekend
Comfort
2 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5

We feel it is very unfair of this guest to leave such a low rating for such a great house and service given. Cockraches and insects can appear from nowhere and sometimes can be out of our control. The issue was sorted immediately after this guest left as they refused it while they were staying th the property.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 22nd Jan 2019

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Nelson Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Nelson Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!