infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

The Shoal Unit 405 - Shoal Bay

apartmentApartment
placeShoal Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 4
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 2
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 1
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Beautiful water views of Shoal Bay Beach.

The Location - This modern apartment  is located in 'The Shoal' and only one street back from popular Shoal Bay Beach and to many cafes, restaurants and boutique shops. Shoal Bay beach is a lovely pristine beach good for swimming and you can hire kayaks and paddle boards in the high season school holidays and at Easter. There are many cycle tracks leading to either Nelson Bay (3km's away) and to Fingal Bay (4km's away) Bike hire is available in Shoal Bay. There are also a selection of beautiful walking tracks in the Tomaree National Park and to the summit of Tomaree Mountain which offers spectacular views over Port Stephens. and the Bay.

The Apartment - Views can be captured from the very comfortable lounge and front deck, which is ideal for relaxing as well as the main bedroom. The fully equipped kitchen has everything you need including a dishwasher and a dining table to enjoy your home cooked meals. The comfortable leather lounge is perfect for four accompanied with a Smart TV, free Wi-Fi, and DVD player. While the property faces in the direction to capture the north easterly breezes, there is also air conditioning throughout the property for your comfort and convenience. Throughout this unit, the coastal impression is maintained with a quality beach theme.

Bedroom one has a queen bed with air conditioning and mirrored built in wardrobe and bedroom two has a queen bed with air conditioned and built in wardrobe. The centrally located bathroom is equipped with shower, toilet and single hand basin and vanity and is very tastefully designed to enhance the unit. The internal laundry has a washing machine and clothes dryer.

This unit is easily accessed utilising the security system and lift, either from the ground floor car park or one of the front foyer entrances. There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.

Please note this property includes sheets and towel, however you are required to bring beach towels. If you would like bed makes, please contact our office.

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Con
wifi
Internet
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

A two bedroom, one bathroom apartment. Accommodates: 4 (bedroom one: one queen bed and bedroom two: one queen bed) Fully air-conditioned apartment with water views of Shoal Bay Beach!

Total Beds within Property:

  • 2 x Queen Beds king_bedking_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Shower
  • Toilet

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Television

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet

parkLocation

  • Water View

groupsSuitability

  • Non Smoking Only

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

weekendLiving

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Lift
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Covered Area

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

'The Shoal 405' 405/8 Bullecourt Street, Shoal Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

October 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
        1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
2+
nights_stay
27
2+
nights_stay
28
2+
nights_stay
29
2+
nights_stay
30
2+
nights_stay
31
2+
nights_stay

Payment Methods

VisaMastercardMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.8

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3.3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
4.7 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3.7 / 5
local_offer
Value
3.3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4.3 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

4 out of 5 stars

Great experience overall. The only let down was there was hair all over the beddings. This indicates that it was not washed properly or at all.
Reviewed by Guest from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Thu 3rd Jun 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Thank you for providing this very valuable feedback. We're happy to tell you that due to your reporting of this issue, this was been fixed by our housekeeping team immediately. We truly appreciate you letting us know so we can continually improve upon our services.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 12th Jul 2021

Well located but lacking in amenities

Great location. walking distance to shoal bay restaurants and beach. Accommodation was clean and bright. Upon closer inspection though, all the kitchen utensils, glassware and pots were filthy. Winning asks you to clean before you leave, so it looks as if they don’t clean up after anyone. We spent a good hour cleaning old food, marks and grime off of plates and glasses. They also do not provide basic things like hand wash, toilet paper and dishwashing detergent. Considering COVID and that it is a holiday rental, it’s frustrating to have to buy these supplies when you’re only there for 2 or 3 days.
Reviewed by Guest from Dudley, NSW, Australia on Wed 7th Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Hi Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to rate us! Your review makes a difference to us and it helps motivate us even more to do our best. We have passed on your feedback to housekeeping and our maintenance team and will get those issues dealt with. If there are ever any issues on arrival or during your stay, such as the cleanliness or supplies of the property, we do ask that you contact our office so that we can get them addressed immediately. We hope you still enjoyed your stay with our gorgeous location. Update: Thanks to your valued review our housekeeping team has since improved and have looked closer into these issues. We've also installed wi-fi to improve our guests' stay.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 14th Oct 2020

Great Unit convenient location

The unit was very modern and clean and comfortable. Unfortunately had a great smart tv but no WIFI supplied which would have thought would be good in unit at this price point.
Reviewed by Katherine T. from Scone, NSW, Australia on Wed 29th Jul 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Thanks to your valued review, the owner has installed wi-fi now for this property. Really appreciate your recommendation, and we hope if you come to stay again, you will enjoy the improvements.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 11th Mar 2021

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Shoal Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Shoal Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Read our latest news and articles within the Winning Holidays Blog.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!