infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

The Shoal Apartments, Unit 310

apartmentApartment
placeShoal Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 5
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 2
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 1
directions_car
directions_car Garages: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Apartment with water views in Central Shoal Bay

The Location: This modern complex is situated just one street back from popular Shoal Bay Beach, cafes, restaurants and boutique shops. Shoal Bay Beach is well photographed for its pristine water and sand, perfect for swimming, kayaking or stand up paddle boarding. There are walks along the foreshore and through to Tomaree Headland, which offers spectacular views across the bay and along the coast from the summit. You are also only three kilometres from Nelson Bay and four kilometres from Fingal Bay.

The Apartment: You will be greeted with a bright, airy, open plan apartment. The living area offers air conditioning, a flat screen TV, couch and a dining table with seating for four. This leads to the modern kitchen with full fridge, cook top, oven, microwave and dishwasher. The balcony offers water views, a great spot to enjoy your morning coffee.
The main bedroom has a queen sized bed and water views from the window and the second bedroom is air conditioned with a tri bunk (double on the bottom and single on top). The bathroom has a shower, basin and toilet and there is a separate internal laundry with a washer/dryer.

With lift access and secure parking for one car. There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.

Linen packs are provided at this property (bed makes can be arranged for a small surcharge).

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Con
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms

A two bedroom, one bathroom apartment. Accommodates 5: (bedroom one: queen bed, bedroom two: tri bunk). Ideally located in The Shoal complex, with lift access, air conditioning and water views too.

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 1 x Bunk Bed single_bed

Amenities

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Crockery & Cutlery

placeLocation

  • Water View

deckOutside

  • Balcony

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome

weekendLiving

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Lift
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

deckOutdoor

  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Covered Area
  • Secure Parking

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 310/4-8 Bullecourt Street, Shoal Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Rates from : $195 / night

 

Availability Calendar

May 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
          1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
2+
nights_stay
18
2+
nights_stay
19
2+
nights_stay
20
2+
nights_stay
21
2+
nights_stay
22
2+
nights_stay
23
2+
nights_stay
24
2+
nights_stay
25
2+
nights_stay
26
2+
nights_stay
27
2+
nights_stay
28
2+
nights_stay
29
2+
nights_stay
30
2+
nights_stay
31
2+
nights_stay
           

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.7

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3.3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3.8 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Was not what we hoped for...

Location and style of the apartment was beautiful and I cannot fault that. We arrived and our cooktop didn’t work so of course we got in contact with the company and took four days for them to fix it. We stayed for 7 days. Half of our stay we had to buy take away. Mould in our bathroom shower. Dishwasher and washing machine but was provided any liquid or powder for either of them. Not happy. Overall I would not stay again.
Reviewed by Guest from Dapto, NSW, Australia on Mon 1st Feb 2021

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
2 / 5

We are very disappointed to see such a low rating for a property that normally receives high ratings. We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. These issues you've described have been sent to our maintenance team to be fixed. Thank you for letting us know.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 16th Mar 2021

The Shoal Bay

Fantastic location, great view. The unit is new and well equipped. However it was not clean. The toilet bowl had brown residues. The kids bedroom is with a window that is part of the next unit balcony - ridiculous. The emergency contact list has to be updated so the gusts have the right information who to call after hours in the case of the blackout due to faulty power points.
Reviewed by Guest from Prestons, NSW, Australia on Sat 16th Jan 2021

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Hi Zlatica, Thank you very much for the valuable feedback you've provided us! We will speak to our housekeeping staff regarding their cleaning services as this is not up to standards. We appreciate your honesty.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 26th Jan 2021

Great location

Perfect location, walking distance to beach, eateries and entertainment. The apartment has all the basics you need
Reviewed by Guest on Fri 11th Dec 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Great place

Perfect location, nice, simple and clean apartment. Parking space is so good. Definitely would recommend this to anyone wanting accommodation in Shoal Bay.
Reviewed by Cindy L. on Fri 11th Dec 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Great location

The apartment is very close to the beach, restaurants and bars, with good views of Shoal Bay from the apartment balcony, which makes it ideal for a beachside break. However, we found the apartment quite dirty when we arrived with sand and dust in all rooms (not sure the floor was properly vacuumed, and there was a lot of sand on the balcony chairs and floor). Our bed sheets had make-up stains!
For this reason, we found this apartment expensive for what it offered.
Reviewed by Guest on Tue 8th Dec 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Not cleaned properly

- Mould and dirt at the bottom of water jug
- Foundation and make up on the quilt so I'm not even sure if they were washed after the previous tenant as it also smelled used
- Sand and dirt on the floors and we couldn't walk around barefoot as they would stick on our feet. The place needs to be vacuumed and the rug was stained and really dirty

Besides the cleanliness, the size of apartment was good. Perfect location.

It would also be nice if we received confirmation or instructions on where to pick up the keys. We never got an email and no one replied to me when I messaged on Stayz app to ask. I had to call on the day and find out we had to go to the agents office.
Reviewed by Guest from Dulwich Hill, NSW, Australia on Mon 13th Jul 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Our aim is to provide the best experience to anyone who visits us. Your experience definitely does not meet the standards we have set for ourselves. House keeping will be spoken to regarding cleanliness. We have just changed over our booking system so in the process of ironing out some issues, our apologies for any inconvenience. We look forward to having another opportunity to make amends and deliver an unforgettable experience to you.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 21st Jul 2020

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Shoal Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Shoal Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!