infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

The Shoal Apartments, Unit 202/4-8 Bullecourt Street

apartmentApartment
placeShoal Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 6
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 2
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Vibrant and Modern Shoal Apartment

The Location- This modern apartment  is located in 'The Shoal' opening in December 2016. Situated one street back from popular Shoal Bay Beach and to many cafes, restaurants and boutique shops. Shoal Bay beach is a lovely pristine beach good for swimming and you can hire kayaks and paddle boards in the high season school holidays and at Easter. There are many cycle tracks leading to either Nelson Bay (3km's away) and to Fingal Bay (4km's away) Bike hire is available in Shoal Bay. There are also a selection of beautiful walking tracks in the Tomaree National Park and to the summit of Tomaree Mountain which offers spectacular views over Port Stephens. and the Bay

The Apartment - A vibrant and desirable two bedroom air conditioned apartment, offering open plan living with dining, lounge area (which is an inner spring sofa bed) and fully equipped kitchen. All rooms are furnished to excellent standards, tasteful floorboards and down lights through out. The apartment offers a large flat screen TV, free WiFi and Netflix. The large balcony flows from the lounge area where you can relax with a glass of beer or wine after your day of sight seeing or the beach and enjoy the National Park views. There is a lovely outdoor dining setting and a gas BBQ, you may also access the balcony from one of the bedrooms. Both the bedrooms hosts queen sized beds and built-in robes and one offering an ensuite. There also is another bathroom both have good sized showers. The internal laundry has a washer/dryer and ironing facilities.

The Shoal apartments has lift access and secure parking space for one vehicle.

There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.

Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made please contact our office.

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Con
wifi
Internet
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

Two bedroom, two bathroom apartment with an inner spring sofa bed in lounge room. Bedroom one: one queen size bed and bedroom two: one queen size bed. Accommodates up to 6. A tastefully decorated modern two bedroom air conditioned apartment.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 2 x Queen Beds king_bedking_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Sleep Sofa /futon

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

deckOutside

  • Balcony

weekendLiving

  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Bbq Grill

tvEntertainment

  • Smart Tv
  • Big Screen Tv

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 202/4-8 Bullecourt Street, Shoal Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

July 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
      1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
close
31
2+
nights_stay
 

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.8

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.6 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4.5 / 5
place
Location
4.2 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3.5 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4.5 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Shoal Bay get away

Had great time at Shoal Bay. The apartment was conveniently located close to the beac, resturants and the bike hire shop.
Reviewed by Guest from Carlingford, NSW, Australia on Tue 26th Jan 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Hi Kim, Thank you for sharing your thoughts, it has been a pleasure hosting you.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 28th Jan 2021

Perfect.

Our rental had everything we needed from full kitchen to a vacuum cleaner. The afternoon bbqs were a saviour also. Apartment was clean and spacious.
Reviewed by Michelle M. from Australia on Tue 19th Jan 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for this incredible review! Please come and stay again in the near future!
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 27th Jan 2021

Cockroaches

Place full of cockroaches, no insect repellent. Called management and was told to buy our own Mortein! When complained about the dust and cleanliness was informed that it was last cleaned 2 months ago! Location ok. Would never stay again. Disgusting place to stay with young family!
Reviewed by GS from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Thu 25th Apr 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
3 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
1 / 5

Unfortunately if the property has not been let out then there will be a build up of dust and the odd cockroach. If the place was infested with cockroaches then we would have performed a pest spray. If there is ever an issue on arrival, please contact our office immediately and we will send housekeeping out as quickly and smoothly as possible to rectify the situation without interrupting your holiday.
Response from Winning Holidays on Fri 26th Apr 2019

Great location

Stayed at this property for a week with our young family. Apartment has all the desired amenities including BBQ, Wifi, Netflix, dryer. We had family in a couple of the other apartments in the building that did not have these things. Location is great; across the road from the Shoal Bay village and easy walking access to beach. One of only two negatives is the intermittent vibration noise the air-con makes whenever it is on. This also happens in the other apartments with reverse cycle so it must be a building-wide issue. If you love the air-con being on alot or overnight, choose an apt with ducted; my parents had a top floor apartment with ducted air con. The other negative is that the managing agent charges extra if you want the beds made up. I think this is a minimum standard when you are dropping a couple of grand for a week's accommodation. They should review this to remain competitive.
Reviewed by Sarah from NSW, Australia on Sat 12th Jan 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Location

Great location, close to all amenities. Very clean and tidy. Only downfall was noise emanating from air conditioner. We contacted agent and informed them of the issue however agent failed to rectify or provide any feedback.
Reviewed by JAKWM from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sat 17th Nov 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5

Thank you for leaving your feedback, I am so sorry that this issue you experienced caused you inconvenience. We are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sat 17th Nov 2018

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Shoal Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Shoal Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!