infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

The Shoal Apartments, Unit 201/4-8 Bullecourt Street

apartmentApartment
placeShoal Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 5
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 2
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Stylish Shoal Apartment

The Location- This modern apartment  is located in 'The Shoal' opening in December 2016. Situated one street back from popular Shoal Bay Beach and to many cafes, restaurants and boutique shops. Shoal Bay beach is a lovely pristine beach good for swimming and you can hire Kayaks and paddle boards in the high season school holidays and at Easter. There are many cycle tracks leading to either Nelson Bay (3km's away) and to Fingal Bay (4km's away) Bike hire is available in Shoal Bay. There are also a selection of beautiful walking tracks in the Tomaree National Park and to the summit of Tomaree Mountain which offers spectacular views over Port Stephens and the Bay.

The Apartment - A colourful, stylish and contemporary two bedroom apartment. Beautifully furnished and styled throughout, this air conditioned apartment offers open plan living with floorboards throughout, a large flat screen TV, a dining area and a fully equipped sophisticated kitchen with stainless steel appliances including fridge freezer, oven, microwave and dishwasher. The kitchen also offers plenty of bench space with two bar stools. The living area opens out to an intimate tastefully furnished balcony area with water views. The two inviting bedrooms offer a queen size bed in one with an ensuite and sliding doors out to a balcony with National park views, and the other has a lovely wooden tri-bunk. The main bathroom has a glass shower, vanity and toilet. Internal laundry with washing machine and dryer and secure parking for one car.

There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.

Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made please contact our office.

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Con
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

A two bedroom, two bathroom apartment. (bedroom one: one queen size bed and bedroom two: one tri bunk). Accommodates: 5 A modern stylish two bedroom air conditioned apartment with main and ensuite bathrooms, lift access, and two balconies with water views.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 1 x Bunk Bed single_bed

Amenities

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

deckOutside

  • Balcony

weekendLiving

  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Outdoor Furniture

tvEntertainment

  • Big Screen Tv

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 201/4-8 Bullecourt Street, Shoal Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

July 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
      1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
close
31
2+
nights_stay
 

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.3

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.6 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2.7 / 5
place
Location
4.2 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
1.7 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

The most awful accommodation I have ever stayed in

If I could have given a minus number of stars for this review then I would have done! Do not book accommodation with Winning Holidays, the company should be re-named losing holidays because they are certainly setting themselves up for failure with their poor service, appalling facilities and hygiene standards. We arrived to one of their Shoal Bay apartments to collect keys from their office out of hours, we arrive at the apartment to find that the wrong keys had been placed in our envelope and we could not access the property. After AN HOUR of waiting and 4 phone calls to find out where our keys were an older gentleman arrives, relaxed as can be without any apology or remorse just throws us the keys and takes the others back. We enter the apartment to find it absolutely filthy! Grime and dust everywhere, this place had not been properly cleaned in at least 6 months, to say we are in the middle of a GLOBAL PANDEMIC we were incredibly thrown and considered not staying, had we been able to find another place to stay we would have left immediately. The bed sheets had not been changed in one of the bedrooms, dirty sheets left on the bed and the 'fresh' ones on the floor in a plastic bag for us to remove and change ourselves, disgusting! The second bedroom was even worse, stained duvet and pillows in the wardrobe, no sheets on the bed but instead all of the dirty soiled sheets had been shoved in the wardrobe and left to fester. The floor was COVERED in long black hair and filth, so bad that we actually ended up vacuuming the bedrooms ourselves just to make the place feel slightly cleaner. ZERO hand wash, body wash, shampoo etc was provided, no homely touches provided at all or any kind of disinfectant to clean anything! If you're keen to catch COVID or any other virus this is the place for you. This experience ruined our holiday, we would have been better staying at home! Do not book with this company, disgraceful.
Reviewed by Guest from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Tue 20th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
3 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
1 / 5

Good

Good
Reviewed by Guest on Wed 7th Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
1 / 5

Hi Kris, Thank you for taking the time to rate us! We hope to improve upon our management services so next time you can have an even better experience!
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 14th Oct 2020

Lovely location

Lovely bright apartment in a great location. Beds were super comfortable. Air conditioning in each room, which made it very comfortable. The only negative is that the apartment wasn’t clean. The cutlery was dirty and drawers were dirty and stained. I had to wash the crockery and cutlery before using them. `Also the balcony was filthy, dusty and dirty and not washed prior to our arrival. Disappointing after spending so much money for 3 nights and then had to clean, before I could use the facilities.








Reviewed by Liana B. from Australia on Mon 13th Jul 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We completely understand your disappointment with the cleanliness of the property and agree that this is not acceptable. We will be contacting housekeeping regarding this matter. If there are ever any issues on arrival or during your stay we do ask that you contact our office so that we can get them addressed (ie. we would have sent housekeeping back)
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 21st Jul 2020

Modern with great location

Unit is well designed with balcony front & back. We hardly heard any noise from other units. Only thing is bring a hairdryer as none supplied.
Reviewed by RP from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Mon 8th Jun 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

We are grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 11th Jun 2020

Great family holiday

We loved staying here - great location & facilities for families. Beach across the road. Kitchen needs a grater but otherwise we will be back :)
Reviewed by kirkrae from Canberra, ACT, Australia on Sun 12th Jan 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we always appreciate our guests feedback.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 14th Jan 2020

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Shoal Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Shoal Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!