infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Summerside, 43 Lentara Street

houseHouse
placeFingal Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 11
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 5
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 2
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Large Fingal Beach Family Home

Location- Summerside house is situated at quiet Fingal Bay just 200m from beach. The beach is surf patrolled, great for swimming for all ages. A lovely walk to the end of the beach brings you to the Fingal Spit that can be crossed at low tide with caution. There is great beach and rock fishing, walking and bike tracks through National Park, look out and picnic area'sat Barry's Park just 1.3km's away, restaurants, general store, take away and service station. Shoal Bay is just a short 2.5km drive or bike ride (along a lovely bike path) and Nelson Bay is 5.5km away.

The House -This spacious older style home at Fingal Bay is perfect for the large family holiday getaway. The upper level offers an air conditioned lounge area complete with polished floorboards, ceiling fan, 50 Inch 3D Flat Screen TV and DVD player, with the dining area featuring a glass top table and 8 wooden chairs. This area leads to both the well equipped kitchen complete with dishwasher Nespresso coffee machine (BYO pods) and out through to an undercover balcony with a dining setting. Also on this level are three carpeted bedrooms with ceiling fans and a modern bathroom with a bath and shower. The toilet is separate.

On the lower level there are another two carpeted bedrooms with ceiling fans, a games room with table tennis and living area with a 50 Inch 3D Flat Screen TV and DVD player. Glass sliding doors lead out to an undercover area with a gas BBQ for outdoor entertainment in an enclosed backyard.The modern downstairs bathroom has a shower and toilet. The laundry has an attractive wooden bench top and is complete with a front loading washing machine and dryer.

Please note: driveway is very steep and narrow.

There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.

Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made please contact our office.

House Features

ac_unit
Air Con
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

A five bedroom, two bathroom house (bedroom one: one queen bed, bedroom two: one double bed, bedroom three: one double bed and one single bed, bedroom four: one queen bed and bedroom five: two single beds) Accommodates 11 (max 8 adults)

Total Beds within Property:

  • 2 x Queen Beds king_bedking_bed
  • 3 x Single Beds single_bedsingle_bedsingle_bed
  • 2 x Double Beds king_bedking_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Tub

local_diningDining

  • Dining

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

countertopsKitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

deckOutside

  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden

weekendLiving

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Bbq Grill
  • Outdoor Furniture

tvEntertainment

  • Games Machine
  • Big Screen TV

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

43 Lentara Street, Fingal Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

October 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
        1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
close
31
close

Payment Methods

VisaMastercardMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.7

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.6 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3.7 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
4.6 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Birthday weekend away

was good, house was tidy and fairly clean. Needed more toilet paper though, had to purchase our own upon arrival. Couldn't find any other toilet paper in the house.
Reviewed by Nathan T. from Weston, NSW, Australia on Tue 10th Nov 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Great for family getaway

The stay was great, large house for a big family (10 adults, 1 child) celebrating my mothers 60th. Great entertaining room and aircon upstairs. Ping pong table was a hit. However the house itself was a little rundown, and dusty. It looked like it hadn’t had a good clean in a while as it was quite dusty and dirty. The driveway we couldn’t even use as it’s super narrow and restricting you have to be very careful. If the house had a good clean I’d give it a 10/10 but I’d have to rate it a 6.5/10. everything else about the place was just perfect.
Reviewed by Brooke S. from East Maitland, NSW, Australia on Fri 14th Aug 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and apologies for the cleaning issues. We have passed on your feedback to housekeeping and will get those issues dealt with. We hope you come and visit us again in the near future
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 18th Aug 2020

Great family place

Great house- lots on living space, spacious rooms internal and external stairs a bit of a problem for toddlers just couldn’t attach a stair gate - no remotes for downstairs TVs and no instructions for jukebox or games machine (disappointing)
Reviewed by Di from Fingal Bay, NSW, Australia on Sat 10th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Good location

The house was very spacious and quite well equipped. Large enough for a crowd but we felt that it was very poorly cleaned and maintained.
Reviewed by Allen from Australia on Mon 18th Nov 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Needs maintaining

When we first turned up it looked like an abandoned house, the lawn was very long so we did not use the backyard which was a shame, the window sills crooked, spider webs out the front. Although once walking inside we were relieved to be welcomed into a considerably clean house. It was spacious, beds comfy, nice newly renovated bathrooms and fine for a 2 night stay. Could do with some maintenance though.
Reviewed by Sophie from Fingal Bay, NSW, Australia on Sun 22nd Sep 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

We are sorry to hear that the lawns had failed to be mowed, thank you for your feedback.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 23rd Sep 2019

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Fingal Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Fingal Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Read our latest news and articles within the Winning Holidays Blog.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!