infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Palm Beach, 33B Shoal Bay Road

houseDuplex
placeShoal Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 8
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 3
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 2
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Uninterrupted views of Shoal Bay and just 50 metres to cafes and restaurants.

The Location - Palm Beach is right across the road from popular Shoal Bay Beach and the Shoal Bay Country Club and only 50 metres to a range of cafes, restaurants and local shops (chemist, bottleshop etc). It is also only four kilometres into Nelson Bay.

The Apartment - This first floor apartment has uninterrupted views across the harbour from the large balcony. There is open plan living and dining with ceiling fans, a Smart TV, free wifi, Foxtel and a DVD player, and a kitchen with a microwave, oven, cooktop and dishwasher. Three bedrooms, main with a queen bed, ceiling fan and a Smart TV, the second bedroom with a queen bed and the third with a single bed, a trundle bed and a bunk bed. Main bathroom with a shower and spa bath and an ensuite with a shower. Plus an internal laundry with a washer and dryer and a double lock up garage.

There are definitely smoke detectors at this property.

Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made please contact our office.

Duplex Features

wifi
Internet
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

Three bedroom, two bathroom, first floor apartment. Accommodates: 8 (bedroom one: queen bed, bedroom two: queen bed, bedroom three: single bed, trundle bed and a bunk bed). Across the road from popular Shoal Bay Beach with uninterrupted water views.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 2 x Queen Beds king_bedking_bed
  • 1 x Single Bed single_bed
  • 1 x Bunk Bed single_bed
  • 1 x Other Bed hotel

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Jetted Tub
  • Tub

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable

domainGeneral

  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

parkLocation

  • Water View

deckOutside

  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome
  • Non Smoking Only

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

weekendLiving

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Outdoor Furniture

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

33B Shoal Bay Road, Shoal Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

July 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
      1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
close
31
2+
nights_stay
 

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstar_half2.7

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2.1 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1.8 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4.5 / 5
place
Location
4.3 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2.4 / 5
local_offer
Value
1.8 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Perfect winter location

There is no better say to spend a winter weekend than on the first floor overlooking Shoal Bay.
Reviewed by Phil S. on Wed 9th Jun 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this feedback. We look forward to serving you again.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sat 10th Jul 2021

Perfect location

.
Reviewed by Carmen A. from Australia on Wed 30th Dec 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Carmen, We are so happy to hear the property met all your needs and expectations for a holiday! Please come visit again soon as we'd love to have you!
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 12th Jan 2021

Awful

This place plain sucked, no toilet paper, had to wipe it on the curtains.
Reviewed by Spot from Newcastle, NSW, Australia on Mon 8th Jun 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
place
Location
1 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
1 / 5

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Palm Beach. Housekeeping will be spoken to regarding the lack of toilet paper that was left at the property, we apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. We do hope you are joking about wiping it on the curtains!!
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 8th Jun 2020

Dirty, old and dated

This place needs maintenance urgently.... Got there and no linen....!!! The screens in the verandah are all broken and on the ground.. the sliding doors to the Verandah need new sliders... The 3rd bedroom smelt like vomit and the windows couldn't be opened .. one was locked with no screen and the other had no Guaze. There was cockroaches in the bathroom. The furniture has broken glass in the doors and is old and stained .. the whole place....needs an overhaul.... I won't ever stay there again... The only good thing was the view....
Reviewed by LM on Mon 23rd Mar 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
1 / 5

ONLY plus- The location.

If you are looking for an apartment in the perfect spot but absolutely run down and clearly no maintenance followed up then this is for you! I have never been somewhere with all cabinet doors having a smashed glass panel out of them, cutlery and bowls etc in much need of updating, the blind in the spare room blinds being broken and useless against sunlight, screens coming off the veranda door and a broken vase on arrival. It is a real shame to see so much potential with such poor upkeep. you can tell the owners bought it and left it to rot! such a shame. We have stayed here a few times and each time the real estate promise to follow up- this going on for over a year! At some point the owner is not to blame it is the company renting it out that should clearly worn potential guests! What a shame we trusted in things being addressed and were ripped off, a 4th time.
Reviewed by Molly from Upper Hunter, NSW, Australia on Wed 8th Jan 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback relating to your stay. We are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in a lot of areas and understand your disappointment with us and agree that this is not acceptable. We are embarrassed at the state of this property and still trying to work with the owner to get the place up together. Our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience this has caused.
Response from Winning Holidays on Fri 10th Jan 2020

SHABBY, SHABBY, SHABBY

We have used this unit quite a few times - my sister rented 33B in September 2019 and I emailed Allogio with my concerns for our booking for New Year 2019/20. Unit dirty, bed covers smelt(dirty)filthy fans etc. broken and missing vertical blinds in lounge room and 3rd bedroom, sliding door onto the balcony broken and multiple screens ripped.Upon arrival for our expensive stay I was very disappointed to see none of these issues had been addressed. From what I just read it has been like this for well over a year!!! I will definitely be looking for somewhere else to stay for our future visits as our last holiday was uncomfortable and disappointing. I will also think twice about using Allogio to book through as well.
Reviewed by Kevin from Scone, NSW, Australia on Wed 8th Jan 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback relating to your stay. We are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in a lot of areas and understand your disappointment with us and agree that this is not acceptable. We are embarrassed at the state of this property and still trying to work with the owner to get the place up together. Our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience this has caused.
Response from Winning Holidays on Fri 10th Jan 2020

Disappointing!

Oh where to start! On arrival be prepared to be met by dead cockroaches and infestation of fruit flies. Our first 2 nights with no sleep due to the pub next door, the beds uncomfortable and so old springs poke you all night, pillows were filthy on arrival and had to purchase our own! Unda broken, door a mission to open and close. Couches walls doors dirty, showers with a build up of mould. Fridge froze all my groceries! Only positive is the view. Outdated and dirty... Dont waste your money!!
Reviewed by Canzz from Blacktown, NSW, Australia on Wed 8th Jan 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback relating to your stay. We are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in a lot of areas and understand your disappointment with us and agree that this is not acceptable. We are embarrassed at the state of this property and still trying to work with the owner to get the place up together. Our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience this has caused.
Response from Winning Holidays on Fri 10th Jan 2020

World class view but apartment is run down

This apartment has great uninterrupted views but is due for a renovation. Cracks in the plaster walls, threadbare carpet and old appliances, furniture and bathrooms. At $400 per night. It was the most that I have ever paid for accommodation and booked this for my wife's 50th birthday as she loves Shoal Bay. The pub next door was noisy as well with a fight there one night and a lot of yelling and screaming. The apartment is large but for the money, I would feel a bit ripped off if not for the excellent view.
Reviewed by Russell from Newcastle, NSW, Australia on Mon 18th Nov 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

We are sorry that your experience at Palm Beach didn't quite match your expectation. Thank you for letting us know about the maintenance issues, we will pass on your feedback to our team. Our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 21st Nov 2019

Shamble Shock

Our third stay at this property was very disappointing. The standard has hit rock bottom. I dont think anyone is taking notice of these reviews because we had a similar experience to the other reviewers. The place was an absolute shambles. Ive already given the property manager feedback on two occasions. Check in and check out was a ridiculous experience too. Collecting the keys from a shipping container in the middle of nowhere is not the best start to a holiday.
Reviewed by DanielleA from Brisbane, QLD, Australia on Tue 29th Oct 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5

We understand your frustration and are trying very hard with the owner to get the property up together. We have a new login at the key hub which makes collecting keys so much easier. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 30th Oct 2019

Disgraceful

I gave it one star for location & view. On arrival ceiling lights in 3 rooms & TV not working. Vertical blinds in lounge/dining room & bedroom had missing slats, 3 piece lounge & cushions were dirty, old & uncomfortable. The dining room chairs were stained & some were lifted from the frame. The carpets in the bedrooms were filthy, curtains in the main bedroom dirty, the en-suite had a strong odour coming from the drain, the ceiling fans filthy, walls needed painting. Some of the crockery in the kitchen had chips. The quilt covers, pillows, beds were old & disgusting. On a positive note, the kitchen & laundry appliances were in good working condition. It was so disappointing to stay in a tired & run-down apartment. For the cost of this holiday rental property, people who use it deserve more value for their money. We are seasoned travellers & know what is acceptable.
Reviewed by Julie from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Wed 15th May 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We always aim to deliver a great experience but clearly we missed the mark here. The items you have mentioned regarding the cleanliness and quality of the property are already in the process of being dealt with and we will also inspect the property too. Again our sincere apologies.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 16th May 2019

Run down

This unit is in a fabulous location to shoal bay beach etc. Unfortunately the unit is grotty and neglected. Carpet in 2nd bed lifting at doorway, exposing rusty nails, lights not working, fly screens ripped and falling apart. Contacted maintenance, they said they would get back to us about fixing carpet, they never did. to get lights fixed they wanted us to unscrew light fittings and let them know what globes etc. NOT GOOD ENOUGH for a fairly expensive holiday house....shame on Alloggio property management for this low level of service.
Reviewed by Peter from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Tue 22nd Jan 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
1 / 5

We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our guests. The carpet was fixed a day after this guest notified us. All other issues have been passed on to our maintenance team to be addressed.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 23rd Jan 2019

Great location but tired and dated

The location is fantastic/ right opposite beach. Unfortunately the furniture and bedding needs updated. The quilts/ throws in the wardrobes need replaced/ cleaned.the sofas only seat 6 ( in an apartment that sleeps 8) we stayed in this apartment years ago and it's the same old sofas. 2 of the outdoor chairs are broken . The fridge, tv and dishwasher are all in good condition. It's a shame as this apartment is quite unique with its wide frontage and proximity to the beach.
Reviewed by Moira from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Mon 15th Oct 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
2 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Shoal Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Shoal Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!