infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Oscars Pet Friendly Beach House, 14 Tomaree Road

houseHouse
placeShoal Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 8
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 3
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 2
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Oscar's Pet Friendly Beach House In Shoal Bay

The Location - The perfect holiday location! Oscar's beach house is positioned less than 200m back from the beautiful Shoal Bay Beach and adjacent to the Country Club.  Shoal Bay is one of the most picturesque coastal towns Australia has to offer. Right on your door step you are greeted to a selection of eateries, bars and shops along the waterfront. The majestic Shoal Bay Beach curves 2.5km from Nelson Head to Tomaree Head. The calm clear bay waters are perfect for swimming, kayaking and stand-up paddle boarding (available for hire everyday during the high seasons of school holidays, long weekends and Easter)  and picnic tables and barbecue facilities are on the beach side reserve.  Also less than one kilometre away you will find the magnificent Tomaree National Park with spectacular views from the summit of Tomaree Mountain. Just a 5 minute drive in the opposite direction brings you to the township of Nelson Bay. 

The House - This pet friendly cottage is full of character and offers a unique combination of old world charm with modern sophistication. The main lounge room area features floor boards, split system air conditioning, a large plasma screen TV, DVD player and ceiling fans. The second living area is off the main lounge through the French Style interior doors. There is an open plan dining/kitchen area, fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, stove top, oven, stainless steel fridge and plenty of bench space to prepare meals. Step out the double doors to the rear paved patio area which has a 4 burner gas BBQ, outdoor setting and outdoor shower. There is also an outdoor table and chairs located on the front porch to bask in the afternoon sun and absorb the wonderful water views. Your pets are welcome.

Two of the bedrooms offers a queen size bed with a wardrobe and a ceiling fan, The third bedroom features two bunk beds, built-in wardrobe, ceiling fan and an electric heater. The main bathroom has a shower over the bath, modern vanity and toilet and a second bathroom with shower and toilet. Other features include off street parking for three vehicles or your trailer boat which can be launched from the 2 lane all-tide boat ramp at the eastern end of Shoal Bay Beach.

There are definitely smoke detectors at this property.

Linen packs are provided for this property. If you would like bed makes please contact the office.

***PLEASE NOTE: Our yard is currently not secure due to unforeseeable circumstances with part of the fencing down in the backyard. If you are bringing your pet, we cannot guarantee the yard will be secured due to this fencing issue and to bring your own equipment to make sure they're safe. We are attempting to amend this issue immediately.

House Features

ac_unit
Air Con
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
directions_boat
Boating
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
Pets Allowed

Rooms/Bedding

A three bedroom, two bathroom house (bedroom one: one queen bed, bedroom two: one queen bed and bedroom three: two sets of bunk beds. Accommodates: 8. This charming pet friendly beach house has everything you will need for your next beach side getaway.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 2 x Queen Beds king_bedking_bed
  • 2 x Bunk Beds single_bedsingle_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Tub

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

parkLocation

  • Water View

deckOutside

  • Lawn / Garden

groupsSuitability

  • Pets Considered

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen
  • Crockery & Cutlery

weekendLiving

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Ceiling Fans In Bedrooms
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Deck
  • Bbq Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Fenced Yard
  • Boat Parking
  • Covered Area
  • Pets Welcome

tvEntertainment

  • Cd Player
  • DVD Player
  • Surround Sound
  • Big Screen Tv

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

14 Tomaree Road, Shoal Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

August 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
            1
close
2
close
3
2+
nights_stay
4
2+
nights_stay
5
2+
nights_stay
6
2+
nights_stay
7
2+
nights_stay
8
2+
nights_stay
9
2+
nights_stay
10
2+
nights_stay
11
2+
nights_stay
12
2+
nights_stay
13
2+
nights_stay
14
2+
nights_stay
15
2+
nights_stay
16
2+
nights_stay
17
2+
nights_stay
18
2+
nights_stay
19
2+
nights_stay
20
2+
nights_stay
21
2+
nights_stay
22
2+
nights_stay
23
2+
nights_stay
24
2+
nights_stay
25
2+
nights_stay
26
2+
nights_stay
27
2+
nights_stay
28
2+
nights_stay
29
2+
nights_stay
30
2+
nights_stay
31
2+
nights_stay
         

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.9

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.8 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
4.8 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3.6 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4.2 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

weekend away

Found property clean and tidy . Great location .
Reviewed by Rod F. from Narrabeen, NSW, Australia on Tue 6th Apr 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star rating! We strive to provide our customers with excellent care and customer service.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 7th Apr 2021

Great Location

Great location only 300m to the beach & restaurants. The house was clean. I have given a 2 star for the general condition as the bed and mattress in the front room really need to be replaced. The mattress is very uncomfortable and the bed creaks. Internet would also have been good. On our second days stay we were approached by the gardener who asked us if we were leaving and I replied we just got here. He asked if he could do the lawns? which really was not an issue. However, not only did he do the lawns, but he also trimmed the bush at the front of the property which took all afternoon. It was loud and you really could not properly relax. The other issue was as our car was parked in the drive and they whipper snipped alongside our car and we noticed 2 x fine scratches when we got home. Overall, it was a lovely place to stay and great for pets as the backyard is all fenced and they are safe to run around.
Reviewed by Guest from Ruse, NSW, Australia on Sun 28th Mar 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Apologies for the inconvenience, we assure you that we’ve taken note of your mentioned points, and the concerned department has been notified about the same.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 31st Mar 2021

Great Weekend Away

Perfect spot to stay! very central, close to beach and SBCC. The house was great and perfect for a group of friends spending a weekend away. However, a little unclean in areas particularly the floor and a few repairs are needed to general structure of the house. We also needed to ring up to get the linen package sent that was suppose to already be there on arrival but the staff were very friendly and apologetic. Other than that stuff we had a wonderful time! Perfect kitchen being fully equipped.
Reviewed by Guest from Newcastle, Australia on Tue 2nd Feb 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Thank you so much for your kind words, we truly appreciate you letting us know so we can continually improve upon our services.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sat 20th Mar 2021

Pet Friendly

Nice accommodation, very convenient, and very pet friendly.
Reviewed by Gary S. from East Gosford, NSW, Australia on Sat 3rd Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Hi Gary, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very happy you and your furry friend had a great time! You're welcome back any time.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 7th Oct 2020

Dirty, disappointing stay

Whilst the property was in a close location to the beach the rest left a lot to be desired. Firstly the booking experience was not good- we booked a place (not this one), paid, picked up the key only to find someone occupying said place. The office really did not seem to have a clue. They found us Oscars which sounded similar. Turned up, no linen packs, no "welcome pack" which I didn't know of until we checked out and mentioned there was only one tea towel for a 3 night stay with 5 people. In the room with bunk beds there was a large wad of a bandage, one of the children found a bandaid in the bed. The quilts are so thin and poor quality that it was cold and no extra beddding available. One of the pillows had mould on it. The kitchen looks like a mismatched collection of old things no one wanted. One champagne glass, a kettle with no base and the toaster only had one side working which then when used actually shorted out! When tidying up to leave I looked under the beds to check for items, wish I hadn't! It was filthy, loads of dust, multiple used tissues. Overall disappointing.
Reviewed by Charlotte J. from Australia on Sun 19th Jul 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
2 / 5

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We completely understand your disappointment with the cleanliness of the property and agree that this is not acceptable. We are currently sourcing different cleaners in response to this review and will be closely monitoring their performance. Next time ...please contact our office immediately so we could rectify the situation for you.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 21st Jul 2020

Comfortable House - great location

Spacious clean home in great location. The whole fam loved it.
Reviewed by JodieJ from Newcastle, NSW, Australia on Wed 16th May 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Shoal Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Shoal Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!