infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Fiddlers Green 8 - Nelson Bay

apartmentApartment
placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 6
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 3
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 1
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Positioned opposite Nelson Bay waterfront!

Location Location Location

This three bedroom unit is a lovely unit for the family or friends who want to getaway and enjoy Port Stephens.So if you are looking at booking a unit for your family do not go past this unit as it is comfortable and gets beautiful sea breezes.

When you walk in and open the vertical blinds in the lounge room you will be amazed with the view.

The open plan of the lounge, dining and kitchen makes it perfect for the family or friends who want to enjoy the beautiful views of the Nelson Bay waterways. The property features reverse cycle air conditioning. There are two sliding doors that adjoin the balcony from the lounge room, open these and go onto the balcony which is covered and take a seat and just sit back and relax. There is also a BBQ on the balcony so you can enjoy cooking while enjoying the views.

Bedroom one has a double bed.

Bedroom two also has a double bed.

Bedroom three has two single beds.

There is one bathroom in the unit and a communal laundry that is downstairs which is coin operated.

Parking is in the front of the units, note this is a uncovered car space.

Located opposite The Marina Resort, perfect if you have friends staying so everyone is close by.

Easy walking down to the Marina, shops, cafes and restaurants and the gentle beach for the family to enjoy.

There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.

Please note this property does NOT include sheets and towels. Please contact our agency if you wish to hire sheets and towels at your expense.

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Con
countertops
Kitchen
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

A three bedroom air conditioned unit positioned in the perfect spot in Nelson Bay. Opposite the Dolphin Cruise office and in walking distance to Nelson Bay Marina.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 2 x Single Beds single_bedsingle_bed
  • 2 x Double Beds king_bedking_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Combination Tub / Shower
  • Shower
  • Toilet

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Television

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking

parkLocation

  • Water View

groupsSuitability

  • Non Smoking Only

local_diningDining

  • Dining Room

countertopsKitchen

  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Oven
  • Crockery & Cutlery

weekendLiving

  • Air Conditioning
  • Shared Laundry
  • Linen & Towels Not Provided

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Balcony
  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor Furniture

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

8/62-64 Magnus St, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

September 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
    1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
2+
nights_stay
28
2+
nights_stay
29
2+
nights_stay
30
2+
nights_stay
     

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstar_half2.4

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2.2 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1.7 / 5
place
Location
3.2 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2.2 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
2.7 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Good location but everything else is below average

As previous reviewers reported, room amenities are very out dated, beds are extremely uncomfortable(double beds).
Furniture smelt old and stale.
Freezer is broken(full of ice so were were not able to put anything in it). Value for money is very poor. Was not worth paying more than $300/night.
Reviewed by Guest from The Ponds, NSW, Australia on Mon 18th Jan 2021

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Hi Dmitri, Thanks to your feedback we have successfully fixed the issues you've mentioned in your above review. We are sorry your experience wasn't great, but you've made future guests' experiences a lot better. '
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 26th Jan 2021

Great location and size but room not cleaned in checkin

Overall we had a nice holiday. Location was great for us, opposite the inflatable waterpark and close to skatepark. The apartment size was good for our family of 6. Unfortunate at checkin we were told we had to wait an hour for apartment to finish being cleaned. We excepted this without a fuss as it was long weekend and understood it was a busy time. However at the later checkin I entered the apartment to find it still hadn’t been cleaned. We called and they sent cleaners to us but it delayed our checkin by 2.5 hrs and left an unsettling feeling with us. I was witness to the cleaning and it wasn’t a thorough clean.
Reviewed by Guest from Cooks Hill, NSW, Australia on Sat 17th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

How to Holiday in a Dirty, Unmaintained Unit.

It was an experience that I would not like to encounter again:Dirty, unmaintained, unkept, vermin ridden, incorrect, inaccurate descriptions of a holiday rental. When you book for two nights and under duress stay for one night there is an issue. But the issue has been swept under the carpet along with the filth that the unit contained. Nobody likes to hear complaints and as it was pre paid the agent is in the box seat, keeping your money and turning away. Again the provider survives to rent out a unit that is a Health and Safety issue. Will they be satisfied when some one is seriously ill or injured from their neglect. Let them know I am still waiting for a call from the Owner.
Reviewed by Guest from Kearsley, Australia on Tue 6th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
1 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
1 / 5

Very old and dated

Quite disappointed, won’t be back. View is of trees only with a little bit of water over to the side. Only 1small hanging robe in main BR for everyone. It’s like a time warp since 1965. Mattresses are all old and uncomfortable.
Reviewed by Janice from Nelson Bay, NSW, Australia on Sun 21st Jul 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
place
Location
3 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Nelson Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Nelson Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Read our latest news and articles within the Winning Holidays Blog.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!