infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Cook Street, 4

houseHouse
placeSalamander Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 8
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 4
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Garages: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

On the Shores of the Bay

The Location - Enjoy the views across the water from your back door, within steps from the waters edge. You will feel like you are on your own private beach. This property is located on a quiet street close to a beach reserve... located across from the water and within walking distance (450m away) to village shops, bottle shop, bakery and newsagent and much more. There is a lovely alternative walking route to these shops around the Wanda Wanda Headland, taking in the unspoilt beauty of the Bay, which is less than 1km walk to the shops. The major shopping Centre in Salamander Bay is only 4km away. The Nelson Bay CBD and Marina are approximately 10 minutes away (6.5kms) and offers boutique shopping, award winning restaurants.

The House - A unique property situated on absolute water frontage! An open plan living space with comfortable lounges, TV and heaters. There is a dining area and an older style functional kitchen including a full fridge/freezer, dishwasher, microwave and a gas stove tops. There are ceiling fans throughout the property.

The main bedroom has lovely water views and a queen bed and built in robe. There is also an ensuite with a shower and toilet. The second bedroom has a queen bed, with the third bedroom offering a double bed with built in robe and the fourth bedroom has two single beds with built in robe. The main bathroom has a walk in shower and separate bath, vanity and toilet.

Other features of this four bedroom home include a double lock up garage, undercover BBQ area practically on the beach with outdoor furnishings. There is also room for a small boat. There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.

Please note this property does NOT include sheets and towels. Please contact our agency if you wish to hire sheets and towels at your expense.

House Features

countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
directions_boat
Boating
waves
Waterfront
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms

A four bedroom, two bathroom house. Accommodates: 8 (bedroom one: queen bed, bedroom two: queen bed, bedroom three: double bed and bedroom four: two single beds. Located on the waterfront at Salamander Bay.

  • 2 x Queen Beds king_bedking_bed
  • 2 x Twin Beds single_bedsingle_bed
  • 1 x Full Bed king_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Shower
  • Toilet
  • Tub

tvEntertainment

  • Television

domainGeneral

  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine

placeLocation

  • Water View
  • Waterfront

groupsSuitability

  • Non Smoking Only

local_diningDining

  • Dining Room

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Crockery & Cutlery

weekendLiving

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Boat Parking
  • Ensuite
  • Ceiling Fans In Bedrooms
  • Linen & Towels Not Provided

deckOutdoor

  • Deck
  • Bbq Grill
  • Boat Parking
  • Secure Parking

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

4 Cook Street, Salamander Bay, NSW 2317

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Rates from : $200 / night

 

Availability Calendar

May 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
          1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
2+
nights_stay
18
2+
nights_stay
19
2+
nights_stay
20
2+
nights_stay
21
close
22
close
23
2+
nights_stay
24
2+
nights_stay
25
2+
nights_stay
26
2+
nights_stay
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
close
31
2+
nights_stay
           

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.3

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2.9 / 5
weekend
Comfort
2.6 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
4.4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2.7 / 5
local_offer
Value
2.8 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4.5 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Needs TLC

Lovely staff at winnings, unfortunately property
needs updating furniture and bedding they were uncomfortable. Outdoor furniture is unsafe cracked weathered. House in great location but not for swimming as thers seaweed ++. TV sound not functional & remote is faulty. Fly screens doors need repairs. Cleaners were called on day 1 & attended late in the day to clean premises. Kitchen implements needed, a fry pan & rice cooker, carving knives, peeler would be appreciated.
Reviewed by Nevine A. from Australia on Tue 12th Jan 2021

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
3 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Nevine, Thank you for your honest feedback. We will pass on these suggestions to our owner. We are very happy to hear the service we provided was great and we hope the next time you stay at one of our properties, it will be a much more enjoyable experience.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 26th Jan 2021

Wonderful clean property

After reading the reviews I was very sceptical. But in all honesty wowww this property was immaculately clean from first step into it the 3 large open areas of sitting a perfect even 2 TV's one for the kids and one for the adults was perfect. The rooms were large and bedding was super comfy. I cant recommend this property enough. Only downfall is so many unleashed dogs on beach and the park next door which was used quite alot day and night. Other than that property was amazing. We loved our stay, I highly recommend.
Reviewed by Isabelle S. from Sydney , NSW, Australia on Wed 25th Nov 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Exactly what was needed!


This place was perfect! The house was beautiful, clean and spacious. Everything we needed was there. The area was quiet and within close proximity to anywhere we wanted to go. The views were amazing, the variety of birds amazing, dolphins swimming by while we had breakfast was totally unexpected. We will definitely be going back!
Reviewed by Lorraine S. from Mudgee, NSW, Australia on Wed 11th Nov 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

A very disappointing experience

A couple of weeks before we happen to be in the area & we drove past. The place looked run down & garden over grown It was a mess !!
We called 3 times over the next 2 weeks to get someone to go there & fix it up before we arrived. Trying to get someone to answer the phone each time was hard enough & then get them to actually do what we were asking was even harder. Trying to arrange Linen was ridiculous & they said we couldn’t have our beds made up for us but I found out later we certainly could have!
On arrival to the house they had give us the wrong set of keys, & person who was sent with another set of keys kept saying he was new & did not know what to do as second set appeared not to work either.
We finally go through the laundry door and we were met with dead cockroaches scattered on all the floors.
The house was unclean with thick dust on lampshades and pictures. It smelt old and damp. It was evident that it had not been up kept as it needed painting and modernising. Shower doors were swinging dangerously from the bottom, toilet flush was cracked. The screen door was still off in the main bedroom and the doors were extremely hard to slide and look like they had never been cleaned. Outside it was filthy, there was a discarded cushion and an old umbrella. The outside chairs were as old as the hills covered in bird **** and looked dangerous to sit on. The garden was also unkept. The
Hot water system EXTREMELY HOT and burnt my granddaughters hand and arm.
We were extremely disappointed with the accommodation and would have asked to move we are not for the fact that we had two young children and it would’ve all been very hard to move our stuff again.
The view outside was beautiful of course all be it, there was a lot of weed
Reviewed by Alison T. from Mardi, NSW on Sat 7th Nov 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Ray

Great location, 2nd time we have stayed there, but needs good clean and the BBQ was filthy again, was looking foreword to a BBQ by the beach, very appointing. �� Ray
Reviewed by Ray L. from Australia on Sun 4th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Ray, We are thankful for your time and your willingness to write a review regarding the BBQ to let us know how we are doing.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 13th Oct 2020

great location, just needed a good clean

Good house in great location. Was the same as photos showed. Only downfall was that it wasn't very clean, if it had been thoroughly cleaned it would of been fantastic
Reviewed by Guest from Australia on Sun 12th Jul 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

We would like to apologise for your recent experience and sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with the cleanliness, please be rest assured we have addressed this with housekeeping.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 21st Jul 2020

Stunning views

Amazing location with extensive views of Port Stephens and the water at the doorstep. A little disappointed that the property was not well maintained, nor very clean. Would also have been good to have the basics such as bin liners, washing up detergent and liquid soap in this current COVID-19 era. On the plus side a very large home And location couldn’t be faulted
Reviewed by Gtr from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Mon 8th Jun 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
3 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Nice location

Location great, house was roomy. But the rooms smelt and there were insects everywhere, didn't sleep well
Reviewed by Milo from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Tue 10th Mar 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
2 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Negative review!

The only positive was the location. It was dirty, mouldy, screen doors not sliding, rusty and main had a large hole in it. Verticals broken and filthy. Mouldy decking and every ceiling fan had mould. Very disappointed and not worth the money paid out for 3 days.
Reviewed by di62 from Salamander Bay, NSW, Australia on Thu 27th Feb 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5

It is never good to receive feedback like this and we will be taking it all very seriously. These issues will definitely be dealt with and forwarded to our appropriate departments for immediate attention. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience these issues may have caused.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 27th Feb 2020

It’s got it

A little old small beds. But overall great views And will stay again.
Reviewed by Mohamad from Salamander Bay, NSW, Australia on Sat 11th Jan 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Not worth the money

This property is in the perfect location, on the water and close to the shops. Unfortunately this is the only positive thing I can say about it. The house was dirty and in need of some love and attention. Bathroom bins were not emptied from a previous holiday makers stay, the lounge chairs had sand through them, the quilt covers were stained and the house looked and felt like it hadn’t been cleaned in a long time and certainly was not cleaned before our stay, which I was assured it would be. Screen doors fell off, blinds fell down, drawers pulled apart when using them, outdoor chairs broke when being sat on, broken glass bottles were discovered in pot plants, and the furniture was in need of attention. We have one family getaway a year and to stay in a place like this puts a cloud over what should be a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. I would never stay here again and would recommend that you don’t waste your money on it either.
Reviewed by Denise on Tue 22nd Oct 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
weekend
Comfort
2 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
1 / 5

Nice location but not happy Condition of home

Not happy nice view broken lounges room stunk no cutlery no electric goods in kitchen.
Reviewed by Cheryl on Wed 28th Aug 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5

Waste of time and money!

Not fit for human habitation. Old, filthy, smells like something died in there. Beds 10+ years old. Kitchen utilities we could not get to work. Fridge smells like old seafood. Very disappointed.
Reviewed by Sharon65 from Ettalong Beach, NSW, Australia on Tue 19th Mar 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5

We are very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay. The items you have mentioned regarding the cleanliness and quality of the property will be addressed with our housekeeping and maintenance teams. Our apologies for the inconvenience these issues may have caused.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 21st Mar 2019

Waste of money

1 you can’t sleep in the single bedroom because it smells so bad 2 the room with the double bed is the worst but I have a slept on and the floor is more comfortable 3 looks nothing like the photos 4 all the plumbing makes noises so it’s hard to sleep at night 5 the house was not cleaned
Reviewed by Hannah from Australia on Mon 25th Feb 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
1 / 5

We understand your disappointment with the house and agree that this is not acceptable, thank you for bringing to our attention the issues, the property will be inspected and issues identified addressed.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 25th Feb 2019

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Salamander Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Salamander Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!