infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Bella Vista, Unit 3/19 Shoal Bay Road

apartmentApartment
placeShoal Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 6
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 2
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 1
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Shoal Bay Waterfront Unit

The Location: This Unit is located across the road from the beautiful Shoal Bay Beach, with crystal clear waters and white sands it is the most idyllic holiday destination for anyone looking for beauty, serenity or adventure. Shoal Bay would undoubtedly be one of the prettiest coastal towns in Australia and has so much to offer. The beach offers great swimming and you can hire kayaks and stand up paddle boards (open everyday during the high seasons of school holidays, long weekends and Easter). Just a 700 metre walk brings you to the lively area of Shoal Bay, where you will find a delicious array of places to eat and drink plus a selection of shops. Continuing on to the eastern end of the bay is the magnificent Tomaree National Park with spectacular views from the top of Tomaree Mountain. There are also plenty of walking and bike tracks on offer and just a 5 minute drive brings you to Nelson Bay. 

The Unit: Situated at the front of the complex with picture perfect views over the Shoal Bay Foreshore, endless vistas, beautiful serenity and a sparkling blue bay with a sandy beach right across the road. With water views from every room, there is an open plan living area with flatscreen TV (not shown in images) and a DVD player, plus a dining area and an equipped kitchen with oven, cooktop, microwave and a full fridge. The unit offers a small undercover balcony with a table and chairs over looking the beach and ocean.  The main bedroom has a queen bed and panoramic waterviews from both windows, with a double bed and a bunk bed in the second bedroom. The bathroom is fitted with a glass shower, vanity and toilet.

There is a shared laundry in the complex with a coin operated top loading washing machine, leading out to a communal grassed area and clothes line. The unit provides one undercover carport for your vehicle.  

There are definitely smoke detectors at this property.

Linen packs are provided for this property. If you would like bed makes please contact the office.

Apartment Features

countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

Two bedroom, one bathroom unit. Accommodates: 6 (bedroom one: one queen bed, bedroom two: one double bed and one set of bunk bed). Wake up to amazing vistas from this perfectly positioned unit located opposite the pristine Shoal Bay Beach.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 1 x Bunk Bed single_bed
  • 1 x Double Bed king_bed

Amenities

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player

domainGeneral

  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

parkLocation

  • Water View

deckOutside

  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome

countertopsKitchen

  • Full Kitchen

weekendLiving

  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Shared Laundry

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Deck
  • Balcony

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 3/19 Shoal Bay Road, Shoal Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

October 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
        1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
close
31
2+
nights_stay

Payment Methods

VisaMastercardMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.7

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3.3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3.7 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Well-equipped however cleanliness needs attention.

Good location & well-equipped but cleanliness below standard. Unsightly mould present on bottom of middle shower door; also on grout in shower. Dust behind toilet has not been mopped; also window very dusty & cobwebs. Bedside tables had dust & remains of spilt liquid. Glass tables in living area had fingerprints & spilt liquid & had not been wiped. Also railings below the glass have considerable dust. Dinner plate left outside under table. One main bedroom window could not be opened; no flyscreen on lounge balcony door. Sufficient kitchen items however oily marks on some cups & plates. Scatter cushions dirty. Outside, balcony floor needs painting & building in general needs a makeover. Surrounding units of similar age appear better looked-after. After I paid my deposit there was no email or confirmation until I called 2 days later.
Reviewed by Krystyna B. from Australia on Sun 21st Feb 2021

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We completely understand your disappointment with the cleanliness and maintenance of the property and agree that this is not acceptable. These issues have been sent to housekeeping and maintenance team to have it fixed. Please accept our apologies for the trouble and burden these issues may have caused.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 23rd Mar 2021

Relaxing

Nice
Reviewed by Guest from Lawson, NSW, Australia on Thu 12th Nov 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Weekend getaway

WE had a lovely time with the family at Shoal Bay. Our accommodation was clean and well appointed. Communication was good and concise.
Reviewed by Lyn M. from Wangi Wangi, Australia on Tue 13th Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Lyn, This review is excellent to read! We are so happy your Winning Holidays experience was lovely! We hope to see you and your family again soon at Shoal Bay!
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 14th Oct 2020

Great location, but...

The unit is in a great location, and great for a few days getaway...but it really needs a thorough clean. Spiderwebs on the veranda, a few cockroaches about at night, windows could not be opened fully (keys provided did not work) and when there is no air conditioning...bedrooms were stuffy, dated curtains need a wash. Good kitchen and bathroom. The system to pick-up and drop off keys has 'bugs'. Tried calling the number provided but no answer at 0847 HRS.
Reviewed by Tony from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Thu 28th Nov 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with other travellers. We were pleased to read you liked the location and were happy with the kitchen and bathroom but we are sorry to hear there were some issues with cleanliness. Please rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on this.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 28th Nov 2019

Gross

Dirty unit, leaking ceiling. Only good thing was the view.
Reviewed by Stella892 from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Fri 20th Apr 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5

Feedback is always appreciated and we have been in touch with this guest regarding these issues, in order to rectify them.
Response from Winning Holidays on Fri 20th Apr 2018

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Shoal Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Shoal Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Read our latest news and articles within the Winning Holidays Blog.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!