infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Waterfront at Sunset Boulevard, 26 Sunset Boulevard

houseHouse
placeSoldiers Point, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 12
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 5
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 3
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 4
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Ultimate Beachfront Holiday House

The Location - Nestled in the peaceful community of Soldiers Point, offering a sense of privacy complemented by a superb waterside setting. Famous for its sunsets that light up the evening sky. Inviting living areas with impressive water views, designed for comfort and entertaining.

The House - Entertain in style at the waters edge; enjoy an evening meal on your alfresco balcony overlooking the water. Or just sit back, relax, unwind and be mesmerised with the sound of the waves and the smell of the ocean.

This beach house offers a hampton style, open plan kitchen with stainless steel appliances. The choice of casual dining and formal living room spilling out onto an expansive covered veranda, positioned to capture the striking outlook over Sunset Beach across to Lemon Tree passage.

There are two bathrooms upstairs with a separate shower downstairs. There is also an outdoor shower for use after the beach.

Bedroom one downstairs has a king bed, ceiling fan and access to a private balcony.

Bedroom two also downstairs has a double bed and two king single beds and ceiling fan.

Bedroom three upstairs has a queen bed, ceiling fan and water views.

Bedroom four upstairs has a queen bed and ceiling fan.

Bedroom five upstairs has a double bed.

Two separate living areas, largecovered terrace, BBQ area and garden, reverse cycle air conditioning, ceiling fans, and more for your holiday by the water.

The Soldiers Point Marina is a easy stroll along the beachfront, you will find waterfront restaurants and cafes. You can also hire boats and canoes or bring your own.

If you have a boat there is a double gate via side access down the lane for secure boat parking.

Take advantage of your very own enclosed back yard that adjoins the sandy beach. Swim from this sandy beach, paddle your canoe or fish to your hearts content,the choice is yours. Many dolphins frequent the area and swim in between the moored boats, so another pleasure to watch while relaxing at this amazing Beach house.

There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.

Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made please contact our office.

House Features

ac_unit
Air Con
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
beach_access
Beach
directions_boat
Boating
waves
Waterfront
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

Accommodates 12: Five bedroom, three bathroom, waterfront house. (bedroom one: king bed, bedroom two: queen bed, bedroom three: queen bed, bedroom four: double bed, bedroom five: double bed and two king singe beds). The ideal entertainers delight !

Total Beds within Property:

  • 1 x King Bed king_bed
  • 2 x Queen Beds king_bedking_bed
  • 2 x Single Beds single_bedsingle_bed
  • 2 x Double Beds king_bedking_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Tub

local_diningDining

  • Dining

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

parkLocation

  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Beachfront

deckOutside

  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen
  • Crockery & Cutlery

weekendLiving

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Bbq Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Boat Parking
  • Covered Area

tvEntertainment

  • Big Screen Tv
  • Multiple Tv

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

26 Sunset Boulevard, Soldiers Point, NSW 2317

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

July 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
      1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
close
31
2+
nights_stay
 

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstarstar_half4.2

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4.2 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4.2 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3.9 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3.5 / 5
local_offer
Value
4.5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4.3 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Great property poorly managed booking system

Outstanding location. Great property. Hopeless online booking system, difficult to contact and not very helpful when one finally gets through!
Reviewed by Guest from Australia on Thu 22nd Apr 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
2 / 5

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize and please be assured that this is not the kind of service we would like to offer you. It is never good to receive feedback like this and we have taken immediate action to make sure this experience does not happen to another guest.
Response from Winning Holidays on Fri 14th May 2021

Tanya Crich

We had a wonderful stay ,everything was lovely and clean , great position .
Reviewed by Tanya C. from Australia on Wed 7th Apr 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Thank you for sharing! We value your loyalty to our business and are happy to hear you've enjoyed your experience with us.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 7th Apr 2021

Friends group weekend getaway

Fantastic location, absolutely amazing views. Great property, comfy beds, great kitchen, nice bathrooms, beautiful backyard.
Reviewed by Andrew G. from Rankin Park, NSW, Australia on Tue 16th Mar 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Thank you so much for your amazing 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear your stay with us was a success. Please come and visit us again soon.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 24th Mar 2021

Great Place to stay.

Been here with friends and family. great location.
the house was in very good condition, closed to the beach. A few downsides were the light not working properly and the floor is a bit sticky and dirty.
Reviewed by Suthiphan P. from Umina Beach, NSW, Australia on Sat 20th Feb 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

We are so pleased you had a great time. Thank you for your valuable feedback. This issue you've described have been sent to our maintenance team to be fixed. Thank you for letting us know.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 22nd Mar 2021

Family get together

Great house & location, but the cleaners apparently didnt check fridges or freezer as freezer had frozen,broken bottles of alcohol. Fridge had smelly meat & veg.left in them.After we cleaned all that out ,then found empty pizza box's on patio.We left the house cleaner then we found it .
Reviewed by Guest from Tamworth, NSW on Tue 15th Dec 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Joan, Thank you for your valuable feedback! Our staff have informed us that the cleaner attended to the property immediately when you notified us of this issue. We are glad you informed us of this problem straight away so we were able to fix it immediately.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sun 20th Dec 2020

Lovely place to stay

Stayed for the weekend with friends. Relaxed on the waters edge, emjoyed the sunsets, fished on the nearby jetty, the view was spectacular.
Reviewed by Deb R. from Australia on Tue 3rd Nov 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Excellent

Absolutely nice property at beach side
Reviewed by Shailesh P. on Wed 21st Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

House in a wonderful location

Had a lovely holiday , some maintenance issues need addressing on the house.
Reviewed by Trish R. from Elanora Heights, NSW, Australia on Tue 13th Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Hi Trish, Thank you so much for leaving your feedback. We will look into the maintenance issues, and we hope to see you back again!
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 14th Oct 2020

Amazing location!

Enjoyed a great stay with a group of friends. Couldn't fault the location at all, it was perfect.
Reviewed by Guest on Wed 7th Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Taylor, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Winning Holidays and provide meaningful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 14th Oct 2020

Excellent outlook

Huge home with many relaxed seating options. Great for 3 families of Mothers and daughters for a weekend getaway.
Reviewed by Denise from Central Coast, NSW, Australia on Mon 26th Aug 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Sunset Spectacular

Great house with lovely outlook and quiet neighborhood. Very comfy beds.
Reviewed by Jeanne from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Tue 7th May 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

We are grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 7th May 2019

Outstanding Holiday House

What a weekend was had by all pat this wonderful location It was a joy to sip Champers on the balcony and watch the sun set. So much space..And one of the great features was that there was a spot for everyone to retreat to ...3 lounge areas, a rear balcony with seating for meals and lounging,the sheltered side balcony ,a great seating area overlooking the sand where we could all have conversations while watching the birds frolic at the waters edge. Perfect for a large group. 3 full bathrooms meant we were all showered and ready to go in perfect time for walks on the sand, short trip to Nelson Bay, shopping at Salamander Bay Shopping Centre, and on Saturday Evening a short stroll to the Marina and The Point Restaurant for some delicious Seafood and wine What a night 5 large bedrooms and the beds are so comfortable,it was like sleeping on clouds. We cooked up a storm in the bright modern kitchen on Friday night and then sunk into the lounges for a good old chin wag. Bright and clean and well equipped and boasting lovely art on the walls, the house has a great vibe and we would definitely come back to this location in a flash.
Reviewed by The Girls from Australia on Fri 5th Apr 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

Great house but poorly managed by real estate

Great location, excellent space and fantastic value. Unfortunately the property was filthy dirty and had some extremely unsafe features (broken glass left in outdoor spaces, upstairs windows don’t have screens and open fully). Lucky we are handy - we had to fix the sliding door in order to be able to access the deck because it was broken. Would be a brilliant place to stay if it was clean and was managed adequately. Real estate agent has been responding to other poor feedback for months, saying they’ll improve - no evidence of action has been shown. Take your own soap and toilet paper, it’s not provided even though the listing says it should be there. Be prepared to make your own beds - property managers charge $5.25 for each bed to be made. You also have to pay to get the key if you arrive after 5pm.
Reviewed by Susanne from NSW, Australia on Fri 14th Dec 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Thank you for your feed back, we really do appreciate your comments. We are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area. All reviews that need attention are forwarded to the appropriate management my apologies as this property seems to have missed the maintenance/cleaning required. I assure you these issues will be attended to. We have just introduced a new system 'a secure key host' for key pick up that allows our guests after hours pick up at no charge and in a convenient location.
Response from Winning Holidays on Fri 14th Dec 2018

Perfect Location

We really enjoyed our stay. Perfect location, comfy beds and it was very clean and tidy. Some soap in the bathrooms and a gas bottle (not empty) for the BBQ would have been appreciated.
Reviewed by Jason from Melbourne, VIC, Australia on Wed 3rd Oct 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Great location... But disappointed

We booked this for our wedding weekend. Stunning location and looked great online. Unfortunately on the first night we discovered that when anyone had a shower in the modern upstairs bathroom the water leaked through the roof into our main bedroom.... Narrowly missing my suit. We could hear rats or mice in the ceiling above our bedroom of a night. We called alloggio's (agent) emergency number. Very apologetic and nice. Unfortunately when I had to call them back the next day no one in the office knew about the issue. The house was very unclean. Floor corners and windows sills filled with dirt and dead insects. The BBQ hadn't been cleaned in a while and was covered in fat and cockroaches. Also found it a bit strange that if you want the beds made when you arrive you must pay extra.... This service was never offered though. It is very disappointing as the house has so much potential. Alloggio's follow up has been very poor.
Reviewed by MattA from Newcastle, NSW, Australia on Fri 11th May 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5

We are very sorry to have disappointed this guest and to have received this review. These issues have been investigated and rectified and both housekeeping and staff have been spoken to regarding the property and our service. We do strive to do better in the future.
Response from Winning Holidays on Fri 11th May 2018

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Soldiers Point Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Soldiers Point, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!