infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews movieVideos eventBook

Wanda View, 245 Soldiers Point Road

houseHouse
placeSalamander Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 10
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 5
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 3
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 4
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

A Unique Waterfront Property

The Location - Walk to villages shops, restaurants and cafes with the Salamander Shopping Centre approximately 4.4km from the house. Soldiers Point Bowling Club is approx. 1.3km away for travelling bowlers with a championship 18 hole golf course just 3.3km away for tournament competitors or enthusiasts. The Nelson Bay CBD, marina and attractions are approximately 8.2km from the house where you can tantalise your taste buds at one of the award winning restaurants, purchase local produce including fresh seafood and board a whale or dolphin watching cruise.

The House - This immaculate waterfront house with stunning swimming pool has been completely transformed into undoubtedly one of Port Stephens finest holiday accommodation options. Located on the shores of Wanda Beach this comfortable abode offers stunning views across the bay and a soulful serenity, inviting you to sit, relax and reconnect.

DOWNSTAIRS: A formal open plan living room welcomes you as you enter this grand property with floorboards throughout, air conditioning, quality furnishings including leather lounge suite, flat screen TV, Blu-ray DVD, sound system, i-pod dock and Wifi, dining table and chairs for 10 guests as well as one of the best water views in the world across the private in-ground swimming pool. The stylish stream-line kitchen comes fully equipped providing guests with the option to prepare meals or dine-out and includes granite bench-tops, quality stainless steel appliances including full size fridge/freezer, dishwasher, microwave, wall oven, range-hood, glass stove-top and a Nespresso Coffee Maker.

There are three bedrooms positioned on the ground floor, two rooms offering queen size beds and the third offering two single beds. All bedrooms are fitted with built-in robes and ceiling fans. The main bathroom adjacent to bed one offers a bath, walk-in glass shower, vanity, hair dryer and a separate toilet. The second bathroom has a walk-in glass shower, vanity and toilet with the third bathroom positioned off the internal laundry offering another shower, vanity and toilet.Each bathroom will be stocked with shampoo, conditioner and soap.

UPSTAIRS: The floor to ceiling windows capture the beautiful water views from the spacious upstairs living room which also provides sliding door access to a full length balcony with outdoor setting as well as pool, beach and bay views. Carpeted throughout the air conditioned living room offers a comfortable lounge suite, 42 inch LCD TV, Blu-ray DVD, sound system plus a table chairs which can be moved onto the front balcony adjacent to the second kitchen or the waterfront balcony to sit and watch the sunset. The smaller but functional upstairs kitchen has a second dishwasher, bar fridge, microwave, a stove-top and plenty of bench space to prepare platters and light refreshments. There are two bedrooms positioned on the upstairs level, one offering a queen size bed and the other two single beds, both with built-in robes and ceiling fans.

Other features include internal laundry facilities with top loading washer and dryer, plenty of room for your boat with an extensive front yard, driveway and lock up garage plus a sparkling in-ground swimming pool, outdoor shower and direct access to Wanda Beach.

There are definitely smoke detectors at this property. Please note: this is a non smoking property.

Linen and bed makes are included at this property. All beds will be made up prior to your arrival.

House Features

ac_unit
Air Con
wifi
Internet
countertops
Kitchen
pool
Pool
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
beach_access
Beach
directions_boat
Boating
waves
Waterfront
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

Five bedroom, four bathroom house (bedroom one, two and three: offer queen beds and bedroom four & five: offer two single beds in each) Accommodates: 10 (Maximum 8 Adults): A unique holiday experience with private pool and direct beach access.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 3 x Queen Beds king_bedking_bedking_bed
  • 4 x Single Beds single_bedsingle_bedsingle_bedsingle_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Tub

local_diningDining

  • Dining

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Ipod Dock
  • Surround Sound
  • Big Screen TV

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

countertopsKitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen
  • Crockery & Cutlery

parkLocation

  • Beachfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront

deckOutside

  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill

poolPool Spa

  • Private Pool

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome

weekendLiving

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Bed Makes
  • Ceiling Fans In Bedrooms
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Deck
  • Bbq Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Private Pool
  • Fenced Yard
  • Boat Parking
  • Secure Parking

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Video

Location

245 Soldiers Point Road, Salamander Bay, NSW 2317

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

October 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
        1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
2+
nights_stay
29
2+
nights_stay
30
2+
nights_stay
31
2+
nights_stay

Payment Methods

VisaMastercardMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstarstar_half4.6

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4.6 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4.2 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4.5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4.5 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Spartan weekend

Fabulous accomodation for a great business get together.
Reviewed by Rajini P. from West Ryde, NSW, Australia on Wed 5th May 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Thank you for your valuable feedback! You’re most welcome to visit again.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sat 15th May 2021

great view

great loction..great view..definitely will reconmmend my friend to go.
Reviewed by Guest from Bexley, NSW, Australia on Tue 20th Apr 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Thank you for your loyalty to our business. We’re glad to know that you had a great time, please do refer us to your friends and family for their next destination.
Response from Winning Holidays on Fri 14th May 2021

A Beautiful Location

A fabulous location right on the waterfront for our family of 7. House was spacious. Would have liked to see some lounge chairs and umbrellas around the pool to make the most of this area. There were some cleaning and maintenance issues which we reported through but overall a great house that we would return to.
Reviewed by Robyn P. from Mona Vale, NSW, Australia on Wed 17th Feb 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Thank you for your valuable feedback. These issues you've described have been sent to our housekeeping and maintenance team to be fixed. Thank you for letting us know.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 22nd Mar 2021

Absolutely stunning location!!

Perfect stay in paradise. Minutes walk to shops, fantastic pool, step onto your own beach. Perfect for the kids, have stayed here several times. Just brilliant. Furniture a bit tired but location is the best.
Reviewed by Trent P. from Marsfield, NSW, Australia on Mon 25th Jan 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Trent, Wow, thank you for the amazing review! We really appreciate the wonderful feedback!
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 28th Jan 2021

Beachfront house

Nice house, great location!
Reviewed by Suzanne D. on Thu 21st Jan 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Suzanne, Thanks for your wonderful review!
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 27th Jan 2021

WAYNE 60TH

EXCELLENT HOME
Reviewed by Le-anne L. from Australia on Sat 26th Dec 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Le-anne, Thank you for your incredible review! We hope Wayne enjoyed his 60th birthday away!
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 6th Jan 2021

Over priced and under provisioned

Wanda View - wonderful location, but our experience went downhill from there.

Basic provisions were totally inadequate. No soap in any of the bathrooms. 3 toilet rolls for 10 guests for 3 nights. 1 dishwasher liquid and 1 dishwashing liquid for 10 guests for 3 nights. No salt or pepper or other basics in the kitchen. Collectively, pathetic for a +$4000 weekend rental. WE HAD TO GO OUT AND BUY ALL THE BASICS!!

We were also confronted by proposed extra charges for collecting the keys 30 mins early or checking out 30 minutes late. Poor, poor customer relationship. Winnings need to do much better.

Notes on cleaning, including filling the pool, all over the place. We are guests, not maintenance people.

Cleaners would do well to lift the lounge cushions. **** for many previous guests just under the surface. Pool also needed a clean.

We will not be back.
Reviewed by Peter C. from St Ives, Australia on Wed 11th Nov 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Great location

The location is absoulte waterfront, great views and close to shops.
The house was perfect for 8 adults with plenty of room for everyone.
Would highly recommend this property.
Reviewed by Guest from Baulkham Hills, NSW, Australia on Sun 12th Jul 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

We are grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 21st Jul 2020

Beautiful View

Was perfect for my bridal weekend with close friends and family. Everyone loved the house and location was so relaxing and peaceful. Was perfect for a high tea and flower crown workshop all at the house! We would all love to come back again!!!
Reviewed by Ashlea from Maitland, NSW, Australia on Tue 16th Apr 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

We are so pleased you had a great time at Wanda View, we look forward to your return.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 17th Apr 2019

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Salamander Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Salamander Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Read our latest news and articles within the Winning Holidays Blog.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!