infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Victoria Parade, 29B

houseDuplex
placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 8
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 2
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Garages: 2
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Right Across From The Beach!

The Location: When location is everything, you can't beat being right across the road from the sand and calm waters of Nelson Bay Beach. A level 600 metres walk along the foreshore brings you to Nelson Bay for you to enjoy relaxing in one of its many cafes and restaurants, stroll around the selection of boutique shops and wonder down to the marina where there is an array of restaurants and the gateway to a selection of aquatic activities and cruises. In the other direction from the duplex brings you to Fly Point Reserve (350m away) which which is a popular scuba diving and snorkeling spot.

The Duplex: This updated styled duplex offers a sunny, open plan beach side holiday. With floor boards throughout, the living area is air conditioned and offers a flat screen TV, two lounges and beanbags, dining alcove, plus an eat in kitchen equipped with microwave, upright stove, dishwasher and full fridge. There is also another alcove with a double bed with a privacy curtain which separates this room from a double bedroom with a built in wardrobe and dresser. The main bedroom is separate and offers a double bed. and one set of bunk beds, it has a ceiling fan and a wardrobe. There are two bathrooms in the duplex,one bathroom with a large vanity, toilet and a feature bath, the second has a vanity, toilet and a shower. At the back of the duplex is a separate external laundry which houses a BBQ. There is an open patio area with table and chairs. At the side of the house is a carport which offers off street parking for two cars.

There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.

Linen packs and bed makes are provided at this property.

Duplex Features

ac_unit
Air Con
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
waves
Waterfront
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms

Two bedroom, two bathroom duplex. Accommodates: 8 (bedroom one: double bed and bunk bed, bedroom two: double bed separated by a privacy curtain to the living with another double bed). An air conditioned duplex just metres to beach.

  • 1 x Bunk Bed single_bed
  • 3 x Full Beds king_bedking_bedking_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Tub

local_diningDining

  • Dining

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen
  • Crockery & Cutlery

placeLocation

  • Waterfront

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

weekendLiving

  • Linens
  • Bed Makes
  • Ceiling Fans In Bedrooms
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

deckOutdoor

  • Outdoor Furniture

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

29B Victoria Parade, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Rates from : $270 / night

 

Availability Calendar

May 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
          1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
2+
nights_stay
9
2+
nights_stay
10
2+
nights_stay
11
2+
nights_stay
12
2+
nights_stay
13
2+
nights_stay
14
2+
nights_stay
15
2+
nights_stay
16
2+
nights_stay
17
2+
nights_stay
18
2+
nights_stay
19
2+
nights_stay
20
2+
nights_stay
21
2+
nights_stay
22
2+
nights_stay
23
2+
nights_stay
24
2+
nights_stay
25
2+
nights_stay
26
close
27
2+
nights_stay
28
2+
nights_stay
29
2+
nights_stay
30
2+
nights_stay
31
2+
nights_stay
           

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstar_half2.8

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1.8 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2.2 / 5
place
Location
4.2 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2.8 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3.8 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

The house was an old dingy apartment did not stay there

We arrived and thought we were at the wrong place as we thought we had a place to ourselves. We got our of the car to realise it was an old home converted into two apartments. As we opened the door the smell was not good beds cramped in infested with German cockroaches running through the cutlery drawer in the oven even in the fridge there was dead roaches, We packed our gear as quick as we could and headed back to the winning holidays office to explain what we had encountered, Winning holidays staff were wonderful and found us a replacement apartment. We lost half the day but ended up with a nice clean place to stay. Owners of that house should be ashamed of themselves, place is nothing like the photos and I would not stay there if they paid me.
Reviewed by Nelson S. from St Peters, NSW, Australia on Sun 11th Apr 2021

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

EXCELLENT LOCATION

The Accommodation is very convenient to everything. Thank you.
Reviewed by Chee T. from Concord West, NSW, Australia on Mon 23rd Nov 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Victoria Parade, 29B

After being bumped from an earlier booking we were offered this property as an upgrade. Parking was difficult for our large vehicle. Inside was perfectly clean and tidy but there was no balcony and no view from any of the windows - just the walls of adjoining buildings. The TV would not operate and we received no assistance when we asked. Beds were too hard for restful sleep. Disappointing.
Reviewed by Peter A. from Turramurra, NSW, Australia on Wed 18th Nov 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
3 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
1 / 5

Old and tired, needs a lot of work

The place did not feel very clean. Many things were broken: the air conditioner was rusted out and didn't work, TV remotes had no batteries and didn't work, dryer didn't work. The backyard had old things strewn around like an old high chair and the backyard looked unmaintained.

The location itself was nice, but I wouldn't stay at this property again. It needs a renovation or at least some TLC maintenance.

The ladies at the check-in desk were extremely friendly and nice, though!
Reviewed by Chris S. from Hunters Hill, NSW, Australia on Tue 14th Jul 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

We try to maintain the highest standards of service, but clearly that's not what happened here. We are terribly sorry to hear about your experience. Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and we will be notifying house keeping and our maintenance team to rectify the issues you mentioned above.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 21st Jul 2020

Worst experience, Never book again

Worst experience, never ever booked again. Not worth . No hot water, iron, Washing machine broken. 2nd bathroom full of filthy.
Reviewed by Jass from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sat 26th Oct 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5

We are very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay. This is an older style duplex but in probably the best location in Port Stephens. This property definitely should have been clean and everything in working order. If there is ever an issue on arrival, please contact our office immediately and we will send housekeeping or maintenance out as quickly and smoothly as possible to rectify the situation without interrupting your holiday. We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our guests.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sun 27th Oct 2019

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Nelson Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Nelson Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!