infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Tradewinds, Unit 3/110 Victoria Parade

apartmentApartment
placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 6
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 3
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Garages: 2
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Park the car and walk to the beach, restaurants and shops.

The Location - Tradewinds is opposite the marina and right in town.It is just 50 metres from Nelson Bay's shops, cafes and restaurants or the marina and the beach. Park the car and walk!

The Unit - This refurbished, first floor unit has water views from the balcony over the marina and Bay. There is open plan, air conditioned living with a flat screen TV and DVD player,and dining area, and a full kitchen with cook-top, oven, microwave and dishwasher. Room for the family in three bedrooms (a queen bed and two king beds that can be split to make four king singles), a second TV in bedroom two,an ensuite and main bathroom with shower and bath and an internal laundry with both washer and dryer. Parking is available for two cars in one undercover secure car space and one off street car space.

There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.

Linen packs are provided at this property.

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Con
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms

Three bedroom, two bathroom, first floor unit. Accommodates: 6 (bedroom one: queen bed, bedroom two: king bed (can be split), bedroom three: two king single beds that can be joined). Just 50 metres from the beach, marina, shops and restaurants.

  • 1 x King Bed king_bed
  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 2 x Twin Beds single_bedsingle_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Tub

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

placeLocation

  • Water View

deckOutside

  • Balcony

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome

weekendLiving

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

deckOutdoor

  • Outdoor Furniture

tvEntertainment

  • Cd Player

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 3/110 Victoria Parade, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Rates from : $275 / night

 

Availability Calendar

May 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
          1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
2+
nights_stay
10
2+
nights_stay
11
2+
nights_stay
12
2+
nights_stay
13
2+
nights_stay
14
2+
nights_stay
15
close
16
2+
nights_stay
17
2+
nights_stay
18
2+
nights_stay
19
2+
nights_stay
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
2+
nights_stay
24
2+
nights_stay
25
2+
nights_stay
26
2+
nights_stay
27
2+
nights_stay
28
2+
nights_stay
29
2+
nights_stay
30
2+
nights_stay
31
2+
nights_stay
           

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.8

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.9 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3.3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3.5 / 5
place
Location
4.8 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3.2 / 5
local_offer
Value
3.3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Tradewinds

Short getaway
Reviewed by Guest from Russell Lea, NSW, Australia on Sun 8th Nov 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Good place a bit noisy early in the morning

To expensive for what you change as i had three other units in the block at $400 cheaper for the six nights and all the units are close to the same
Reviewed by Neil S. from Australia on Mon 19th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Great location

I booked this at least 5 months in advance for a adult family holiday It was a lovely location would have liked to open windows a little more than they allowed also not enough toilet paper Plus the cushions and rug were very dirty
Reviewed by Kerrie from Port Stephens, NSW, Australia on Sun 5th Jan 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Housekeeping will be notified regarding the cushions and rug and the lack of toilet paper. Please accept our apologies for the trouble and burden these issues may have caused. We are so pleased to hear you loved the location, we do hope you come and visit us again.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 8th Jan 2020

Good unit, key pickup & drop off is painful

Apartment is located in an older block but this apartment has been renovated and in a very handy location. The mattress protector on the king bed has a large stain that looks like blood, yukk, it has to be replaced. Also front door lock needs some WD40 as it was hard to open sometimes. The deadlock has been removed altogether. But my gripe is with the Agent's key pick up/drop off requirements. You have to download an app, then use blue tooth with a code in your phone to unlock a shipping container about 10-15 minutes out of town. The mobile reception there is poor especially once you are inside the container, the front door took ages to open and the keybox inside would not open at all. A phone call to Alloggio gave us a manual code to open the keybox so after a frustrating 30 mins finally on our way. But then the kicker - a text the afternoon prior to checkout saying key has to be returned to that same box no later than 10.30am. After our 10am checkout we had intended to spend the day in Nelson Bay and leave town around 3pm, not have to drive 30 mins return to drop off a key. The whole system needs a rethink but definitely a key drop off option in town should be provided. We saw other people having similar problems accessing their keys from the shipping container on arrival, and more unimpressed customers who were complaining about the 10.30 key return deadline.
Reviewed by Jenny from Tanilba Bay, NSW, Australia on Mon 18th Mar 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with other travellers. We were pleased to read you liked the apartment and location, but we are sorry to hear there were some issues with the stiff door and stain on mattress, house keeping should have tended to that, so our apologies. Regarding the key hub...we completely understand your frustration with having to drive back to the secure key hub to drop keys off when choosing to stay longer in the bay. The secure key hub was designed and located so guests didn't have to come into Nelson Bay and struggle to find parking to pick keys up, plus it makes it convenient for afterhours pick up at no extra cost. The key hub was located at the service station as we believed it was the most appropriate place as all guests must pass it to come into and out of the Bay. Please be patient with us as we are trying very hard to resolve this issue and hopefully move the key hub closer into the Bay. We are continually trying to improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our valuable guests.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 20th Mar 2019

Great location

The property was clean. Great location. Definitely will go back.
Reviewed by Toni from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 13th Jan 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Happy 3rd time guest !

As a previous happy guest my family and I were delighted with the recent renovation of the unit especially the well equipped kitchen. The comfort and quality of the new bedding was also a pleasant surprise, as was the new Air Conditioning fitted in the lounge. When we arrived the unit was spotless. The close proximity to the Beach, Shops, cafes and Marina is the draw card for my families return. Will definitely be back!
Reviewed by kelly from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sat 21st Jan 2017

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

Location Location Location

Had a wonderful long weekend in Nelsons bay (16th- 19th December) was pleasantly surprised by the size and comfort of this unit ( must of been recently renovated) as i could smell the fresh paint and the kitchen looked brand new also. The location was so convenient everything was at our doorstep.
Reviewed by Odessa from Georges hall, NSW, Australia on Wed 21st Dec 2016

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

Beautiful Unit.

We loved the location and not having to get in the car to go anywhere! Right next to the shops, marina and beach, just perfect.Best location!! This gorgeous unit is well decorated, spacious and comfortable. We were very impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the unit. It was beautifully furnished and had everything we needed. Will definitely be back!!
Reviewed by Angela from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Mon 19th Dec 2016

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

Disappointed

The location was great but information about the garage was very confusing. A very very old property. Stained carpet, damaged doors and handles. Ensuite shower head wouldn't even stay up. Every single plate and piece of cutlery we took out of the cupboards to use was dirty and stained. We had to rewash everything!! Very annoyed since it states that you MUST wash everything before you leave. All quilt covers on bed were stained. Gloves missing from side table lamps. The only good thing was the location and the balcony.
Reviewed by Jules from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 12th Jun 2016

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
weekend
Comfort
2 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

We were shocked by this review. In response renovations and refurbishments have now been carried out, followed by a thorough clean.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 14th Jun 2016

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Nelson Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Nelson Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!