infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

The Zenith, 9 Joleen Cresent

houseHouse
placeShoal Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 8
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 4
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

ULTIMATE HOLIDAY HOUSE WITH WATER VIEWS OF SHOAL BAY!

Welcome to 9 Joleen Crescent, Shoal Bay.

This premier property is new to the holiday rental market and ready for your next getaway.

Basking in an elevated north-east aspect with panoramic views overlooking Shoal Bay beach and the Port Stephens waterways, this free-standing residence has been fully renovated and re-styled with a relaxed coastal vibe featuring all you need to feel at home.

Complete with four bedrooms, two bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, open plan living and dining that flows out to the balcony with incredible water views as well as a double garage and room for extra parking, this property has all you could possibly need whilst being in one of the best locations Port Stephens has to offer.

The stunning and spacious kitchen is fully-equipped with everything you could need for your stay including a K-Loo coffee pod machine, dishwasher, cooking utensils as well as benchtop seating, leading out to the open-plan living areas. The property also features reverse cycle air conditioning in the living area.

The open plan living area leads out to the first balcony that spans the whole width of the home and has incredible panoramic views of the water. There are outdoor lounges, an outdoor setting and BBQ, perfect for relaxing afternoons watching the sunset with a wine (or two!). The living area has a Smart TV with access to netflix as well as lounges and extra seating. There is also the dining area with a 10-seater dining table.

With all bedrooms having views, the master is complete with a king size bed, stunning decor and designer ensuite with free-standing bath tub and waterfall style shower.

The second and third bedrooms have queen size beds with the fourth having two single beds. All bedrooms have ceiling fans and storage for clothing. These bedrooms are located downstairs.

The main bathroom is completely renovated with stunning interior and waterfall shower.

LOCATION - Situated only a short 5-10-minute walk to iconic Shoal Bay Beach, this property is in one of the most highly sought-after areas of Port Stephens. Only a short distance to local cafes, restaurants, boutiques, convenience stores and everything Shoal Bay has to offer, including locals favourite Gamefish Club and the multiple food outlets of Shoal Bay Country Club where you can enjoy afternoon cocktails and wood fired pizza overlooking the water, so park the cars and walk everywhere! The property is also walking distance to Tomaree Headland which boasts one of the Bays best view from the top, as well as the boat ramp and multiple BBQ areas.

For more attractions, the property is only an approximate 5- minute drive to Nelson Bay CBD, home to Award-Winning cafes and restaurants, DAlbora Marina and Nelson Bay Cinema Complex as well as a range of boutique homeware and fashion stores, massage and nail salons, and Woolworths.

Features:
Four bedrooms all with ceiling fans, built-in robes and water views
Two designer bathrooms
Two expansive balconies with water views
Fully equipped gourmet kitchen
Open plan living area
Double garage with internal access
Smart TV in living room
Smart TV in master bedroom
Ceiling fans
Internal laundry
BBQ
Washing Machine
Dryer
Air Conditioning

This property includes linen & bed makes.

Sleeps 8 - but please note: additional bedding may be available for children upon request through our office.

House Features

ac_unit
Air Con
wifi
Internet
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

Premier property with incredible views of Shoal Bay waterways and beyond. Four bedrooms (Bed 1: King, Bed 2 & 3: Queen, Bed 4: 2 x Singles), two designer bathrooms, two balconies, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, open plan living and a double garage.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 1 x King Bed king_bed
  • 2 x Queen Beds king_bedking_bed
  • 2 x Single Beds single_bedsingle_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Shower
  • Toilet
  • Tub

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Television

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

parkLocation

  • Water View

groupsSuitability

  • Non Smoking Only

local_diningDining

  • Dining Room

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Oven
  • Crockery & Cutlery

weekendLiving

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Ensuite
  • Ceiling Fans In Bedrooms
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels
  • Bed Makes

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Deck
  • Balcony
  • Bbq Grill
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Covered Area
  • Secure Parking

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

9 Joleen Crescent, Shoal Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

July 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
      1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
close
31
3+
nights_stay
 

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.9

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.9 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4.6 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2.3 / 5
place
Location
4.8 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
4.1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3.3 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Family week at the beach

Lovely home with gorgeous views and perfect layout for family with teenage kids. Unfortunate that the home was not cleaned properly, especially cupboards and balconies. Basics like hangers in the wardrobes should be provided rather than having to purchase our own. With a few small tweaks to good cleaning & providing basics, including a fire lighter for the BBQ this would get 10/10 recommendation as the product is worth it.
Reviewed by Guest from St Ives, NSW, Australia on Mon 1st Feb 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
2 / 5

Thank you for providing this very valuable feedback. We're happy to tell you that due to your reporting of these issues, they've been fixed by our maintenance team. We truly appreciate you letting us know so we can continually improve upon our services.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 16th Mar 2021

Beautiful property, great views but misses the mark

Beautiful property in a great location, but considering the price tag, some little extras would be nice. The coffee machine out on the bench with some complimentary pods on guest arrival would've been a nice touch. Maybe a small milk in the fridge. Not a plastic snaplock bag with some cheap tea, coffee, sugar and cheap tea towel that does not dry. Some guest soaps would also have been nice. The cleaning of this property needs a lot to be desired. the kitchen drawers also could've used a clean. The BBQ was very dirty and there were cobwebs everywhere, even inside on a lamp! Windows needed washing, and 3 of the doona covers had small blood stains which was very off putting. No clothes dryer and a damaged clothes airer also disappointing. A shame considering what a lovely property it is with a great view. We always stay in properties around this price and know what to expect, hence our disappointment.
Reviewed by Guest from Goonumbla, NSW, Australia on Wed 27th Jan 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Thanks to your feedback we have successfully fixed the issues you've mentioned in your above review. We understand your disappointment with us and agree that this is not acceptable. We truly appreciate you letting us know so we can continually improve upon our services.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 15th Mar 2021

Girls getaway

Well position place but it needs a lot of work inside and out. We were welcome by police type wrapped around collapsed wire fence. The house inside was quiet dirty (however beds felt clean and comfortable) we were very disappointed in dirty furniture outside and dirty kitchen. Also there was no soap in the bathroom or simple amenities.
Reviewed by Aga D. from Longueville , NSW, Australia on Sat 24th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Poor property maintenance

Cleaning was not up to standard for cost of rental and the fact we are in the middle of a pandemic cleanliness of property was below average. Poor maintenance schedule... cracked tiles in en-suit floor tiles, toilet roll holders and door handle falling off, the ceiling & fans have not been cleared of cobwebs & bugs, fridge was left with fish bait in it & blood was noticed on two of the door handles within the property. On a positive... a great location, with stunning views. Plenty of space for entertaining family & friends. The property manager needs to improve on inspections and management to warrant the expensive price range compared to others around the same area.
Reviewed by Jake from NSW, Australia on Sun 12th Jul 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Thank you for the feedback and letting us know about the maintenance issues, we will get our team to fix these issues. Our apologies for the unclean property, the cleaner had not attended so we have now sought a new cleaner. This guest was offered housekeeping to come back and clean property but he refused them entry.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 15th Jul 2020

Great house for a family getaway

This is a lovely big house with a big outdoor deck and lovely outlook. It is in a quiet area of Shoal Bay and although not on the beach has great aspect and views and a nearby bushtrack which goes down to Zenith beach and the bay. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious, kitchen well equipped. Good living area with comfortable furnishings. A couple o of small things to fix but would definitely return. Lovely management too.
Reviewed by JD60 from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 21st Jun 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Such an amazing house!

It was a really amazing place to stay and will be recommending to friends and family.
Reviewed by Sarah on Mon 23rd Mar 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Beautiful house - needed better facilities

The house was stunning with amazing views - perfect for our two families of 4. However, here needed to be more implements and cleaning tools in the kitchen (the BBQ had no drip tray and there was nothing provided to clean it with - also, it hadn't been 'cured', 2 burners weren't working and there were no cleaning tools) For such a top-end property, I would have expected more that one loo roll in each bathroom and hand soap should be provided.
Reviewed by Colleen from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sat 1st Feb 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

We are glad you had such a great time and loved the house and views, but we are sorry to hear there were some issues you had to deal with. You should have received a welcome starter pack to make your stay more comfortable such as soap, tea/coffee, detergent, tea towel etc, our sincere apologies if this was not the case. Housekeeping will be spoken to regarding this matter. We have passed on your feedback regarding the BBQ.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sat 1st Feb 2020

Great views, space , privacy

Great house some maintenance and inclusions required
Reviewed by Nardin from Port Stephens, NSW, Australia on Fri 17th Jan 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Were happy to see your review here. It will help us improve our services and provide a better experience to you again. It was great to have you stay with us.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sat 18th Jan 2020

Amazing house with great facilities and views

Amazing location looking over the bay. Very modern with every amenity (and great quality) anyone needs. Kitchen is very well equipped again with quality pits and pans, roasting gear, glassware and cutlery. There is even an amazing knife set. Linen great. Bedding fantastic. Deck so comfortable and the telelvision is huge and new. If only the place was clean, it would garner a five star amazing review. The floors were terrible and clearly had not been swept or mopped prior to checking in after 2pm. The internet password on the key ring provided was incorrect. Luckily we found the correct password on day two on the fridge on a magnet. We contacted the property manager and were still told their password is correct. Wrong. We also had challenges picking up the keys so clearly the system doesn’t work. Property managers responses were reasonably fast, but the cleanliness issue was not resolved.
Reviewed by Brad from Phuket, Thailand on Fri 20th Dec 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Thank you for the taking the time to leave your feedback. We completely understand your disappointment with the cleanliness of the property and agree that this is not acceptable. We will be contacting housekeeping regarding this matter as clearly the cleaner had missed the clean prior to your arrival. Also sorry about the confusion with the Wifi password, we will ensure to change the key ring password to the correct code. Thanks for letting us know.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sun 22nd Dec 2019

Great views!!

Great view. Very comfortable home for a large family. Very bright. Airy and spacious. Needs to update pots and pans need update urgently. Balconies need a good mop. We arrived at the house and we needed to wait 1 1/2 hours for the cleaners to finish the place
Reviewed by Vivian from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Tue 8th Oct 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Thanks for letting us know about the cleaning and kitchen updates. Our apologies for the wait while cleaners finished their job.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 8th Oct 2019

Amazing house and location but....

We really enjoyed our stay, the house is amazing, incredible view and great location in walking distance to the shops and beach. However this house failed to provide any basic necessities - no toilet paper, hand soap in any bathroom, no washing up supplies, no basic pantry supplies, 1 tea towel and the dishwasher didn’t work properly or hadn’t any powder and we had to make the beds upon arrival. The kitchen was also very scarcely provided for with few pots and pans or serving plates etc. Considering this house is a luxury weekender/entertaining home it was disappointing we had to provide these basic necessities for a relaxing weekend away.
Reviewed by Sophie from Newcastle, NSW, Australia on Mon 16th Sep 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Thank you for your feedback. We completely understand your disappointment with the lack of basis necessities. Our apologies for the lack of toilet paper, housekeeping is supposed to leave a roll plus a spare for each toilet in the property. You should have received our complimentary Welcome Pack which are now available for our valued guests, to make your stay more comfortable such as soap, tea/coffee, salt/pepper, detergent, shampoo etc, our sincere apologies if this was not the case , housekeeping will be spoken to regarding this matter.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 16th Sep 2019

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Shoal Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Shoal Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!