infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews movieVideos eventBook

The Shoal, Unit 510/4-8 Bullecourt Street

apartmentApartment
placeShoal Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 4
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 2
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 1
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Beautiful penthouse apartment in Shoal Bay

The Location- Bullecourt Street is located one street back from popular Shoal Bay Beach and amongst the cafes, restaurants and boutique shopping at Shoal Bay. Also just a five minute drive to Nelson Bay.

The Apartment- This fifth floor penthouse apartment has lift access and offers panoramic water views towards the heads from the balcony. There is an open plan, ducted air conditioning with a flat screen TV, Foxtel, Netflix and Playstation 4, a dining area and a fully equipped kitchen with a cook top, oven, microwave, Nespresso coffee machine and dishwasher. The main bedroom has a king bed and a large flat screen television with a sound bar. The second bedroom has two king singles. There is one bathroom with a large shower, plus secure undercover parking for one car and and internal laundry.

There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.

Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made up, please contact our office.

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Con
wifi
Internet
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

Two bedroom, one bathroom apartment. Accommodates: 4 (bedroom one: king bed, bedroom two: two king single beds). Air conditioned, lift access, quality furnishings, secure parking and wi-fi.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 1 x King Bed king_bed
  • 2 x Single Beds single_bedsingle_bed

Amenities

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

parkLocation

  • Water View

deckOutside

  • Balcony

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker

weekendLiving

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Outdoor Furniture

tvEntertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Satellite Tv
  • Big Screen Tv
  • Sound Bar
  • Playstation

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Video

Location

Unit 510/4-8 Bullecourt Street, Shoal Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

August 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
            1
close
2
close
3
2+
nights_stay
4
2+
nights_stay
5
2+
nights_stay
6
2+
nights_stay
7
2+
nights_stay
8
2+
nights_stay
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
2+
nights_stay
14
2+
nights_stay
15
2+
nights_stay
16
2+
nights_stay
17
2+
nights_stay
18
2+
nights_stay
19
2+
nights_stay
20
2+
nights_stay
21
2+
nights_stay
22
2+
nights_stay
23
2+
nights_stay
24
2+
nights_stay
25
2+
nights_stay
26
2+
nights_stay
27
2+
nights_stay
28
2+
nights_stay
29
2+
nights_stay
30
2+
nights_stay
31
2+
nights_stay
         

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.8

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.6 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3.3 / 5
place
Location
4.8 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3.3 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3.9 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Shoal Bay apartment.

Great location. Fantastic views of the beach.
Reviewed by Guest from Fassifern , NSW, Australia on Tue 20th Jul 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Thank you for your review! We love to hear how much our guests loved the community and location. Shoal Bay is the perfect location to grab a coffee and gorgeous morning beach walks. We hope you visit again soon!
Response from Winning Holidays on Sat 24th Jul 2021

Location is great

The cleanliness of the unit was below average. There was dust all over tv unit , the coffee table had not been wiped at all it has sugar or salt all
Over it. The balcony is dirty has not been swept or cleaned. The door mat leading to balcony is full of sand. The aircon was hardly working and unable to adjust from set 23 degrees. We looked at the filter and it is filthy didn’t look like it has ever been cleaned. My husband attempted to clean it which helped with the air flow but this needs to address. We paid the additional fee to have our bed made up for us on arrival, the sheets were not tucked in on the sides (and have stains on them) and the quilt was put in the wrong way so lt was lumpy (I should be refunded for this considering it was an extra fee!) I can see from previous reviews the cleanliness of this property has been a big issue but very disappointing it is not getting addressed. This property has so much potential if managed properly.
Reviewed by Kylie G. from Oak Flats, NSW, Australia on Mon 8th Mar 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback relating to your stay. We are sincerely concerned and we are sorry that we fell short on your expectations in some areas and understand your disappointment with us and agree that this is not acceptable.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 23rd Mar 2021

The Shoal Apartment 510

The apartment is in a great location. Unlike the photographs and description, there is no access to the balcony from the bedroom, as the door is blocked by a huge television on a stand. We chose and paid extra for this apartment because of the bedroom access to the balcony. When we inquired about having this removed, we were sent a copy of the T&C's which said that the owner can put whatever furniture he likes in the place. When we asked whether the TV could be moved, we received no further reply. The photographs and description are misleading.
Reviewed by Guest from Strawberry Hills, NSW, Australia on Tue 23rd Feb 2021

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
2 / 5

Thank you for providing this very valuable feedback. We're happy to tell you that due to your reporting of these issues, they've been fixed by our team. We truly appreciate you letting us know so we can continually improve upon our services.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 23rd Mar 2021

Short stay in Shoal Bay

The location of the apartment was great being a block back from the lovely shoal bay beach strip and in the centre of town. The view was also fantastic from the clean modern apartment and the kitchen had everything we needed.

A couple of things that did detract from the stay was that it is advertised as having a king bed in the main bedroom and king singles in the 2nd, neither of which was true.

The door to the 2nd bedroom was broken almost coming off the hinges and a number of lights did not work so the maintenance of the apartment was disappointing. And whilst there is a door from the main bedroom to the balcony for access, a large TV is blocking that access so not quite as advertised.

Our family of 4 had a great few days though with perfect weather and a stress free stay. For the price and description though more was expected of the apartment.
Reviewed by Guest from Naremburn, NSW, Australia on Thu 28th Jan 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

The Shoal

Nice Property, Great location and views
Reviewed by Guest from Auburn, NSW, Australia on Wed 27th Jan 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Nasr, Wonderful to hear! It has been an absolute pleasure hosting and serving you.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 28th Jan 2021

Summer getaway

Nice property in good position. Some general maintenance is needed as it could be a bit cleaner. Otherwise very nice and comfortable apartment.
Reviewed by Guest from Lugarno, NSW, Australia on Sat 23rd Jan 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Damir, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We will immediately rectify your issues of concern and we hope you come visit again in the near future.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 28th Jan 2021

very satisfied

very enjoyable and great support from Winning Holidays
Reviewed by Odette A. from Australia on Wed 18th Nov 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Perfect Location, Nice Unit but Could be Cleaner

The apartment was perfectly located within arms reach of everything Shoal Bay has to offer and the top floor position afforded ideal views of the water. It was well equipped however the bedroom television could not be tuned and it was surprising that the second bedroom did not have a window, only an operable skylight. (Based on my profession, I don't understand how it can be compliant with building codes). The apartment, generally, was clean however the finer details of dusting the bedroom furniture had been overlooked and it took 2 days to finally clean up all the cat hair that was throughout the unit. The bottle of sparkling wine provided by the host was appreciated however the money could have been better spent on a more thorough clean.
Reviewed by Guest from Ermington, NSW, Australia on Sun 4th Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Hi Shane, Thank you taking the time to leave your feedback, it is much appreciated. We will make sure staff is informed about the cleanliness issue. It has been a pleasure hosting you.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 13th Oct 2020

Misleading

Our experience was spoiled by two difficulties that were not well managed. Firstly, there was no internet. We had multiple conversations with several people from Winning over the course of our three night stay. At first, we were told that there was an NBN outage In the area that should be resolved in a few hours? However, when the issued failed to be resolved, our own researches on our phone suggested that none persisted in our area. A technician was Eventually promised but never came. This meant there was no Netflix etc. as advertised. Secondly, access to the balcony from the master was blocked by a huge tv on an even bigger table, obscuring the view, exterior access, proper manipulation of the blinds and ventilation. This was not as advertised. I had selected the apartment In part for this view and access. Winning failed to understand this as an issue.
Reviewed by Guest from Wollstonecraft , NSW , Australia on Sat 3rd Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
1 / 5

Great place to escape for a few days

we had a wonderful time , the apartment is sunny, well located with easy access to the beach and shops. The views are stunning and it has all the amenities needed to make your stay very pleasant.
Reviewed by Franciscus D. from Rhodes, NSW, Australia on Sat 3rd Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Franciscus, Your review is much appreciated, thanks for the feedback and for letting us know how we are doing.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 7th Oct 2020

Stunning location

Lovely unit with sweeping views over Shoal Bay. the unit was clean and tidy, but the cupboards were cluttered and made it awkward to hang clothing.
Reviewed by Moocowjoan from Spring Ridge, NSW, Australia on Tue 18th Feb 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read you liked the unit and views, but we are sorry to hear there were some issues with cupboard space. Please rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on this.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 18th Feb 2020

Underwhelmed

Underwhelmed. Unclean, previous maintenance issues unresolved. Not value for money.
Reviewed by JoCath from Shoal Bay, NSW, Australia on Sun 24th Feb 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback relating to your stay. We are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area and understand your disappointment with us and agree that this is not acceptable. We will endeavor to get all the cleaning and maintenance issues addressed immediately.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 26th Feb 2019

Great location but not great value for money

Perfect location but this apartment showed a lack of care. Aircon didn’t work in master bedroom and despite reporting it to the property manager we never received a return call. Skylight in the other bedroom had no shade and so it was difficult for anybody in that room to sleep past 6am. Rusted and minimal fittings in the bathroom and not a piece of artwork on the walls. The place really lacked soul. For $2400 for a week I would expect more.
Reviewed by Penney from Shoal Bay, NSW, Australia on Sat 19th Jan 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

It is only through feedback like yours that we are able to maintain and where necessary improve on the services that we provide to our valued guests. Thank you for informing us about the condition of the property. We will be passing this on to our maintenance team. Our apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 21st Jan 2019

Great View

Wonderful apartment with great views. Also so close to everything!
Reviewed by Simone from Central Coast, NSW, Australia on Sun 30th Sep 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Stunning Luxury Apartment

Fantastic new 2bdr apartment located conveniently close to the shops & beach with spectacular views over the water! The interior decor is modern and very clean with the apartment offering generous space and comfort for us during our stay, with lift access and parking also provided. After realising we would be stuck at home one night during the rain, we quickly turned to our entertainment options to find Wifi, Ps4 & Netflix etc at our disposal in order to keep us occupied. Highly recommend for groups or families traveling to the area as the location and facilities provided are second to none. Will definitely be returning in the summer!
Reviewed by Frank from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Wed 11th Jul 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

Wonderful to hear your stay was such a great success. Those little extras always make a difference! Thank you for leaving such a great review.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 11th Jul 2018

Lovely view

Very new and very nice dcor, with a lovely view over Port Stephens. We were generally very comfortable. For an apartment for 4 people at least one armchair, preferably 2, would have been beneficial. The bed in the main bedroom is not king sized, as advertised. There was nowhere to put soap etc in the shower. After spending a long time to work out how stovetop worked and finally getting it going, it turned itself off after a couple of minutes, twice, so we gave up - and it was the only instruction book we could not find. WC seats would not stay up (poor design, but maybe can be adjusted). Facilities section of website advertises 2 bathrooms, but incorrect. As previous reviewer notes several problems can be easily fixed. Lack of adequate window covering also a problem - particularly for the cost.
Reviewed by Louise from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Mon 4th Jun 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5

Thank you for your feedback. I just want to clarify that the main bedroom does have a king bed and the advertisement online describes as only having one bathroom, not two.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 4th Jun 2018

Good potential

On the positive side this is a nice place with a great view. It was neatly furnished and looked quite new. It was also very comfortable and the air conditioning was good. On the down side, the dishwasher looked unfinished (it didnt have the integrated panel) and tipped when we opened the door - so we didnt use it. The bathroom floor got soaked while having a shower because the bathroom door didnt close properly (we had to wedge it with something heavy). There was also only one roll of toilet paper supplied for four people for a 2-night stay - so we ran out on the second day which wasn't great. The wind tends to howl a bit through the unit making it quite noisy. The blinds were not block out blinds and there wasnt a cover over the skylight in the second bedroom so the room was very bright as soon as the sun came up, making it hard to sleep. These are all relatively minor and easily fixed design flaws of the place (except the toilet paper). Lastly, the online advert indicated that the King bed is able to be split in two (making 4 single beds for the unit), but this is not actually the case. Again, easily fixed online. Overall we enjoyed the stay but felt that it was very expensive for its present state.
Reviewed by AK11 from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Tue 30th Jan 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5

Thank you for highlighting these issues. The dishwasher is now in full working order, we couldn't find a problem with the shower door. Toilet roll plus spare should be provided for all our properties, so our apologies if this was not the case and house keeping will be informed about this issue. Regarding the online advert, the property is clearly advertised as having one king bed and 2 king singles so i'm not sure where the confusion was there.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 30th Jan 2018

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Shoal Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Shoal Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!