infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews movieVideos eventBook

The Helm, Unit 1/22 Voyager Close

apartmentApartment
placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 4
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 2
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Just Across The Grass & You Are On Beautiful Shoal Bay Beach!

The Location - The Helm is located at the Western end of picturesque Shoal Bay Beach, just cross the grass and you are on the beach. You are also only 500 metres from family friendly Little Beach for calm water swimming, picnics and bbq's or one kilometre to Shoal Bay's shops, cafes and restaurants. Plus only a few minutes drive into Nelson Bay for boutique shopping, more restaurants and cafes and the marina. 

The Unit - Base yourself in this renovated, first floor unit for a relaxing break, with filtered water views. There are views from the balcony, which has an electric BBQ for alfresco cooking and dining. Light filled, North facing, open plan, air conditioned living area, with a ceiling fan, flat screen TV and DVD player, a six seat dining table and a fully equipped kitchen with microwave, upright stove, dishwasher and full fridge. Room for the family in two bedrooms (main with a queen bed and ceiling fan and the second bedroom with two single beds) and a modern bathroom with shower, bath and a separate toilet, plus a laundry with washer and dryer, and powder room with toilet, basin and mirror.

Undercover parking for one car in a single carport.  

There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.  

Linen packs are provided at this property.

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Con
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
beach_access
Beach
waves
Waterfront
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

Two bedroom, one bathroom plus powder room, first floor unit. Accommodates: 4 (bedroom one: queen bed, bedroom two: two single beds). Renovated, filtered views across the Bay and just cross a grassed reserve to Shoal Bay Beach.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 2 x Single Beds single_bedsingle_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Tub

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

parkLocation

  • Beachfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront

deckOutside

  • Balcony

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome

weekendLiving

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Bbq Grill
  • Outdoor Furniture

tvEntertainment

  • Stereo
  • Cd Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo System

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Video

Location

Unit 1/22 Voyager Close, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

August 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
            1
close
2
close
3
2+
nights_stay
4
2+
nights_stay
5
2+
nights_stay
6
2+
nights_stay
7
2+
nights_stay
8
2+
nights_stay
9
2+
nights_stay
10
2+
nights_stay
11
2+
nights_stay
12
2+
nights_stay
13
2+
nights_stay
14
2+
nights_stay
15
2+
nights_stay
16
2+
nights_stay
17
2+
nights_stay
18
2+
nights_stay
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
2+
nights_stay
23
2+
nights_stay
24
2+
nights_stay
25
2+
nights_stay
26
2+
nights_stay
27
2+
nights_stay
28
2+
nights_stay
29
2+
nights_stay
30
2+
nights_stay
31
2+
nights_stay
         

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.7

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
2.5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
4.4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3.4 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3.3 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Property good but not a good experience with Winnings

Winnings refused to refund when a double booking was inadvertently made. Only rectified when HomeAway intervened.
Reviewed by Guest from Melbourne , VIC, Australia on Wed 24th Mar 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
1 / 5

We are truly sorry to read of the issue you experienced, be assured that it’s not the kind of service that we would like to offer you and we understand your dissatisfaction.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 25th Mar 2021

Paradise

Absolutely Wonderful!
Reviewed by Jim D. from Kogarah Bay, NSW, Australia on Wed 24th Feb 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

This is great to hear! Thank you for your feedback.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 23rd Mar 2021

The verdict

A clean well located unit but at the rental price quoted no wifi was a
big negative and I would warn people that is the case.
Reviewed by Guest from Sydney, Australia on Sun 1st Nov 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

great location

A perfect spot fro a relaxing break from the city. Great location close to the beach with lovely views and access to walks.We will be back.
Reviewed by JohnB from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Thu 20th Feb 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5

We are grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 20th Feb 2020

Never Again

Probably the dirtiest apartment we have rented in the Nelson Bay Area. Apartment was very dusty, from the shutters to the picture frames everything was coated in dust. Furniture was full of pet hair even though pets were not allowed. Toilets doors/walls were stained with what we assumed to be dog drool/urine as there were dog paw scratches surrounding them.
Reviewed by AL from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Mon 30th Dec 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
1 / 5

This guest did not report any issue during their stay or email any photos. This fantastic property always receives either 4 or 5 Star rating. We will be investigating further but this negative review does not match this property at all.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 2nd Jan 2020

Fantastic beach front paradise

Breath taking views 50 metres from beach this hidden private gem was an amazing find. The best place Ive stayed in port Stephens. Spacious apartment full of sunlight and sea breeze, the gentle sound of crashing waves at night was transcendent. Such a convenient location literally 5 min drive or 15 min walk from everything Nelson bay has to offer, great restaurants, bars, supermarkets and boutique shops, I cant recommend this place highly enough. A must see.
Reviewed by Ben Knight from Australia on Wed 25th Dec 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

Stunning Location

Gorgeous modern & spacious unit Quiet,clean,close to beach
Reviewed by BenK33 from Port Stephens, NSW, Australia on Wed 25th Dec 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

Location Location

Beautiful spot with views over the water. Lovely updated apartment. Downside was the very small hot water heater, very small shower and small tub. Lounges quite stained. Little touches like an oven mit or surface cleaner were missing.
Reviewed by Anita from Australia on Mon 18th Nov 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback relating to your stay. We are sincerely concerned and apologize that we fell short on your expectations in some areas. We have passed on your comments to the owner and will be following up on these points in the near future. It has been a pleasure hosting you, please come and visit us again in the near future.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 20th Nov 2019

Beautiful spot

Very clean and in a great position but a large curtain folded on the dining table instead of covering an expanse of glass made the living area cold at night even with a heater.
Reviewed by Megan from Port Macquarie, NSW, Australia on Fri 8th Sep 2017

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5

Thank you for your feedback.
Response from Winning Holidays on Fri 8th Sep 2017

11 April 2017

Clean, comfortable unit in great location. Enjoyed our stay although mattress was almost too soft for my troublesome back! No TV instructions for the current model and DVD didn't work but didn't miss this noise anyway. Would return for sure.
Reviewed by JennMack from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Tue 11th Apr 2017

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will check out the TV instructions and DVD to see what the issue is.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 12th Apr 2017

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Nelson Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Nelson Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!