infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

The Anchorage, Unit 12/9 Laman Street

apartmentApartment
placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 6
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 3
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 2
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Right in Nelson Bay and with views over the marina.

The Location - The Anchorage sits above D'Albora Marina with views over the marina and across the Bay. Just 200 metres walk into town or the marina for café's, restaurants, boutique shopping, dolphin and whale watch cruises and Nelson Bay Beach. Add to this a pool in the complex too.

The Apartment - This beautifully refurbished, spacious, fourth floor apartment has views across the Harbour. Large balcony with gas BBQ, leading to air conditioned, open plan living with flat screen TV and DVD player, modern kitchen with microwave, oven, cook top and dishwasher, three bedrooms (two queen beds and two king single beds and ceiling fans in all bedrooms), two bathrooms (one with a spa bath) and an internal laundry with washer and dryer.

Secure undercover parking for two cars and lift access to the apartment.

There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.

Linen packs are provided for this property. If you would like bed makes please contact the office.

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Con
countertops
Kitchen
pool
Pool
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
beach_access
Beach
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

Three bedroom, two bathroom, fourth floor apartment. Accommodates: 6 (bedroom one: queen bed, bedroom two: queen bed, bedroom three: two king single beds). All just a short walk into Nelson Bay and the Marina.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 2 x Queen Beds king_bedking_bed
  • 2 x Single Beds single_bedsingle_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Tub

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided

parkLocation

  • Ocean View
  • Water View

deckOutside

  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

poolPool Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

weekendLiving

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ensuite

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Secure Parking

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 12/9 Laman Street, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

October 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
        1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
2+
nights_stay
27
2+
nights_stay
28
2+
nights_stay
29
close
30
close
31
close

Payment Methods

VisaMastercardMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstarstar_half4.4

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4.6 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4.4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4.3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Great Views

We always love this unit and book it when we can. Tastefully furnished and comfortable. Great views and in a handy location and well a well kept building.
Reviewed by Fay L. from Australia on Sun 23rd May 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Nelson Bay, The Anchorage Unit 12

Unit location and the general building was excellent. Some areas of the Unit could do with some attention -
* Ceiling sweep fans & air conditioner need cleaning
* Sliding door tracks and curtains to veranda need cleaning
* Toaster needs a good clean or replacing
* Shades on two bedside lamps are broken
* Main bathroom has a damp smell
* DVD player not working
* No Wi Fi
* An improvement would be to include a Hair Dryer in the property

Reviewed by Guest from Balgownie, Australia on Mon 3rd May 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Awesome holiday

Although it rained for the whole time we were there, we still had a very relaxing holiday. the accommodation was perfect, the location for us was perfect. The only thing that could of been better was the weather.
Reviewed by Michael S. from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Mon 12th Apr 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

We are sorry to hear about the weather but we are grateful that the accommodation and location have exceeded your expectations. It has been a pleasure to serve you.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 22nd Apr 2021

Beautiful property ..

A beautiful property and the location is perfect.
Maintenance needs attention, the toilet roll holder in the main bathroom not ensuite needs attention, we stayed 3 months earlier and it was the same.
There is a lack of mirrors, the main bathroom mirror is so dark and the 2nd bedroom has no mirror at all.
Why I marked property management low was the property hadn't been cleaned when we arrived and the process to have it cleaned was not helpful.
Reviewed by Guest from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Mon 15th Feb 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
1 / 5

We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our guests. The items you have mentioned regarding cleanliness and quality of the property will be addressed with our housekeeping manager.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 22nd Mar 2021

Great Holiday

We had a most enjoyable time here . So good that we extended our stay for 2 more days. The unit has a wonderful view and is very close to the harbour and shops. We will be back again next year.
Reviewed by Anne C. from Australia on Mon 14th Dec 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Anne, We are so happy to hear how great your holiday away was and that you even extended your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 4th Jan 2021

excellent location

Apartment very impressive but lacked manuals for appliances, shower leaking in main bathroom, fan in second bedroom not working and missing light bulb but this was fixed quickly, no idea where garbage bins were and no help from anyone on this. Tv remote eventually located in one of the sofas .
Reviewed by Guest from Wollstonecraft, Australia on Sun 29th Nov 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Girls getaway

We had a great stay at the Anchorage the play was clean, wry spacious and the location was great as was just a short walk to the centre of town
Reviewed by Christine M. from Australia on Sat 7th Nov 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Hamptons at Nelson Bay

Beautiful residence and equally beautiful view!
Reviewed by Becky D. from Australia on Sun 11th Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Becky, Thank you taking the time to leave your feedback, it is much appreciated. It has been a pleasure hosting you.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 14th Oct 2020

Immaculate Apartment

Immaculate Apartment with nice ocean view, modern appliances, clean and easy to walk to main city centre.

The only negative: 2 car spaces but very small
Reviewed by Guest from Carlingford, NSW, Australia on Mon 5th Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Hi Herry, It has been a pleasure hosting you, please come and visit us again in the near future.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 13th Oct 2020

Fantastic

We have visited this apartment many times, even before the refurbishment, and keep coming back. The apartment is beautifully furnished and the view is magnificent. It is close to shops and restaurants. Highly recommended.
Reviewed by Anne from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Fri 10th Jul 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

Needs some work

Broken toilet roll holder & hanging hook. Only 3 outdoor chairs. TV only worked some of the time. It could be stunning with a bit of work.
Reviewed by Janice from Taree, NSW, Australia on Sun 17th Nov 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5

Fantastic location

The property was great - size and location very convenient. The view is spectacular. One suggestion - the vents, wire screens and windows are in desperate need of cleaning - clearly the cleaners don’t do this! Otherwise great.
Reviewed by Tracey from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Mon 15th Apr 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Thank you for the feedback.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 15th Apr 2019

Great Location

Lovely apartment in a great location. Very roomy & well appointed. Lovely outlook over the Marina & you can walk everywhere. Will definitely have another stay here & would highly recommend staying at this property. You wont be disappointed!
Reviewed by Girlsweekend from Taree, NSW, Australia on Thu 13th Dec 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

Just beautiful

We had a weekend away with 2 other couples and the location is within walking distance of everything you need. The view is exceptional and the unit is so beautifully appointed. The furniture is what you would have in your own home. Nothing negative to say.
Reviewed by Kelly from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Fri 6th May 2016

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Great Holiday

The unit was in a great location, close to Marina and shops, hotels, up a bit of a hill from town centre. The unit is well furnished to a high standard. The balcony has great views with an outdoor setting and lounge. The only improvement I could suggest would be to add some safety decals on the glass sliding doors to the balcony, as at the moment it would be very easy for someone to accidentally walk through the closed glass door, thinking it was open as there are no markings on the glass. Overall we had a lovely holiday.
Reviewed by Marilyn from Wollongong, NSW, Australia on Tue 5th Apr 2016

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

Beautifully presented spacious unit!

We had a wonderful stay. The unit has everything you need and more. What an amazing view!
Reviewed by Monica on Fri 6th Nov 2015

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Felt at home!

My partner and I stayed at the apartment this weekend and would like to thank the owners for offering such great accommodation. We were quite surprised at just how sizeable the apartment actually is, which would be great for a family! But even with just the two of us, we felt so snug and at home. Such care was taken with the decor and planning of the apartment which made us feel very comfortable - especially the view of the marina when sitting on the lounge! And we were able to really relax and enjoy our stay in the luxury of such a well kept apartment. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Reviewed by Sarah on Mon 13th Jul 2015

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

Fantastic view & Close to CBD

All good but fittings and furniture are very tired and the BBQ didn't work & maybe time of year but too many cockroaches made appearances :(
Reviewed by Chevo from Ballina, NSW, Australia on Wed 26th Nov 2014

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

This apartment is currently undergoing a refurbishment, due for completion prior to Easter 2015. New images coming in April 2015.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 1st Dec 2014

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Nelson Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Nelson Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Read our latest news and articles within the Winning Holidays Blog.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!