infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Surfside Apartments, Unit 5/6-10 Market Street

apartmentApartment
placeFingal Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 8
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 4
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 2
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

A modern, spacious penthouse with waterviews.

The Location - This penthouse apartment is set two storeys above the village shops of Fingal Bay. It is just 200 metres to Fingal Bay Beach (patrolled September to April) and less than a kilometre along a scenic walking/bike track to the Fingal Bay Surf Club, restaurant and cafe and a great kids playground.  

The Apartment - A penthouse apartment with plenty of room. There is a balcony with gas BBQ and water views over Fingal Bay, leading into the living area with a flat screen TV, DVD player and CD player, a dining area and a modern kitchen with a microwave, oven, cook top, dishwasher and a coffee machine (BYO Espressotoria pods). Four bedrooms (queen bed, two double beds and two king single beds), second TV in the main bedroom, a main bathroom with shower and ensuite with shower and spa bath, and an internal laundry with a washer (no dryer). All this plus ducted air conditioning throughout, free wifi and lift access from secure parking (for two cars).

You will also have access to the swimming pool and outdoor area at the complex.

There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.

Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made please contact our office.

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Con
wifi
Internet
countertops
Kitchen
pool
Pool
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

Four bedroom, two bathroom, penthouse apartment. Accommodates: 8 (bedroom one: queen bed, bedroom two: double bed, bedroom three: double bed, bedroom four: two king single beds). Close to the beach.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 2 x Single Beds single_bedsingle_bed
  • 1 x Double Bed king_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Jetted Tub

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

parkLocation

  • Water View

deckOutside

  • Balcony

poolPool Spa

  • Communal Pool

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome

countertopsKitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen
  • High Chair

weekendLiving

  • Central Air
  • Linens
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Shared Pool
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Secure Parking

tvEntertainment

  • Cd Player
  • DVD Player

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 5/6-10 Market Street, Fingal Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

July 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
      1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
close
31
close
 

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.8

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
4.7 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Market St Fingal Bay

Location was great. Unfortunately not a great start. We arrived to a dirty apartment, messy beds, dirty towels in the bathrooms, Sticky Floors, Childrens hand prints everywhere. The cleaners arrived at 3.30 and did what they could but counters were not cleaned, floor wasn't cleaned. During time of Covid not great. Seal on the fridge is broken and we had to throw out some of our food as by Saturday morning it had already started to go off. For the price I suppose we can't complain but was still a little disheartening.
Reviewed by Guest from Australia on Thu 4th Mar 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Thank you for your feedback, we have successfully fixed the issues you've mentioned in your above review. We are truly sorry and please be assured that this is not the kind of service we would like to offer you.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 23rd Mar 2021

great place to stay

We had a great week in this apartment it was clean but needs a couple of tiles re glued overall it was a great place to stay
Reviewed by Phil W. from Australia on Sat 9th Jan 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Phil, Thanks for the high-rating! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will let our owner know about the maintenance. Thank you for your valuable feedback.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 13th Jan 2021

Good views & accessible.

I stayed here for three nights with my siblings, one of whom has mobility challenges. The unit was spacious and matches the description apart from a non-working dishwasher, NOT an Aldi coffee pod machine (it is an espressatoria one) and a few light globes and downlights not working. The mattress protectors were not clean. Also the cost was not $322 per night but was over $400 per night for the six of us. For one in a wheelchair this is a good property as there is a disabled friendly shower near the pool. Whilst this is a bit of a rigmarole to get to, at least it was accessible. There is a small lip to get into the internal bathroom which is a bit tricky for the wheelchair. To be able to see the water and enjoy the beauty of Fingal Bay was such a bonus in this spacious unit. I'd be keen to stay here again, especially if the maintenance issues have been addressed.
Reviewed by Catherine from Newcastle, NSW, Australia on Fri 4th Oct 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Thank you so much for your review and your feed back. We have passed on all the maintenance issues to our team and changed the online description to Espressotoria coffee machine not Aldi. The cost is FROM $322 which is the base rate for the lowest season. We glad you were able to make use of the disabled friendly shower. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sat 5th Oct 2019

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Fingal Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Fingal Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!