infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Portside, Unit 12/1 Donald Street

apartmentApartment
placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 5
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 2
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 1
directions_car
directions_car Garages: 2
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Views over the Bay and just a short walk into town (with free wi-fi).

The Location - Portside is right in town, only a 350m walk to Nelson Bay's boutique shops, cafes and restaurants and 500m to the marina and Nelson Bay Beach. There is also a pool in the complex (open from October to April).

The Unit - This third floor unit has views across the Bay from the balcony. There is a living/dining area with a flat screen TV with Chrome Cast, DVD player and a CD player, free wi-fi, and a full kitchen with a microwave, oven, cook-top and dishwasher, plus a gas BBQ on the balcony for outdoor dining. Two bedrooms (queen bed and a tri bunk), a bathroom with a shower and a bath and an internal laundry with a washer and dryer. Undercover secure parking for two cars is also available.

There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.

Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made please contact our office.

Apartment Features

wifi
Internet
countertops
Kitchen
pool
Pool
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms

Two bedroom, one bathroom, third floor unit. Accommodates: 5 (bedroom one: queen bed, bedroom two: tri-bunk). Approximately 350m into Nelson Bay and the beach, plus a pool in the complex (seasonal).

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 1 x Bunk Bed single_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Tub

domainGeneral

  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided

countertopsKitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

placeLocation

  • Water View

deckOutside

  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill

weekendLiving

  • Linens
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

deckOutdoor

  • Gas Grill
  • Shared Pool
  • Outdoor Furniture

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Cd Player

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 12/1 Donald Street, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Rates from : $245 / night

 

Availability Calendar

May 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
          1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
2+
nights_stay
19
2+
nights_stay
20
2+
nights_stay
21
2+
nights_stay
22
2+
nights_stay
23
2+
nights_stay
24
2+
nights_stay
25
2+
nights_stay
26
2+
nights_stay
27
2+
nights_stay
28
2+
nights_stay
29
2+
nights_stay
30
2+
nights_stay
31
2+
nights_stay
           

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstar_half2.8

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
3.5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2.5 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Beautiful view to wake up to!

Spacious, clean and comfortable. Shower is tiny.. too small. You have everything you need, however the apartment needs updating. Great location and walking distance to the heart of Nelson Bay.
Reviewed by Roslyn from Australia on Mon 21st Jan 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Thank you for the feedback, we have taken on board the issues of concern.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 21st Jan 2019

Disappointing unit 12 1 Donald St Nelson Bay

To start the agents the agents did not tell us the best way to access the unit. The ad stated that it had a dvd player. It had dvds but no player. The unit had blinds that were missing slats, the balcony was dirty as was the unit. The oyster lights were also dirty. We found a dead cockroach under a cushion on the on the couch. It really needs a good clean up. Expected a much better place to stay for the amount paid.
Reviewed by Michael from Greenacre, NSW, Australia on Mon 3rd Dec 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
weekend
Comfort
2 / 5
place
Location
3 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
1 / 5

We are very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay. Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues, The property will be inspected and issues identified addressed.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 3rd Dec 2018

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Nelson Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Nelson Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!