infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Pacific Blue Apartment, Unit 258/265 Sandy Point Road

apartmentApartment
placeSalamander Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 4
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 1
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 1
directions_car
directions_car Garages: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Overlooking the lagoon pool and with access to all the resort facilities...

The Location - This first floor apartment is located within Pacific Blue Resort at Salamander Bay. Pacific Blue boasts a huge pool that wraps around the resort, day spa, tennis court (byo racquets), gym and a heated lap pool. All just 400 metres from the Salamander Shopping Centre and a 10 minute drive to Nelson Bay, Anna Bay or Shoal Bay.

The Apartment - A modern, spacious, open plan, north facing apartment overlooking the lagoon pool. Living with an air conditioner, lounge facing the 3D TV (BYO 3D glasses), Foxtel, multimedia player (DVD/Blu-ray/CD), a mini stereo with a dock for iPod/iPhone, a Playstation3 with three controllers and 12 games, free wi-fi and a separate Kingdream sofa bed. There is a refurbished eat-in kitchen with stainless steel appliances (dishwasher, microwave, cooktop, oven and fridge) and a Expressi coffee machine (BYO Aldi pods). The bedroom has a king bed that can be split to make two king singles, plus a second flat screen TV and DVD player and a bathroom with spa bath and shower. Plus an internal laundry with washer and dryer, secure storage in the stairwell, off street parking for one car and a nine metre balcony with an egg chair (children must be supervised) and pool views.

There are definitely smoke detectors at this property.

Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made please contact our office.

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Con
wifi
Internet
countertops
Kitchen
pool
Pool
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms

One bedroom, one bathroom, first floor apartment. Accommodates: 4 (bedroom one: king bed that can be split, plus a Kingdream sofa bed in the living area). Just sit back and relax as you overlook Pacific Blue's sparkling lagoon pool.

  • 1 x King Bed king_bed
  • 1 x Sofa Bed Bed weekend

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Jetted Tub

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided

deckOutside

  • Balcony
  • Tennis

poolPool Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna

countertopsKitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

weekendLiving

  • Linens
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

deckOutdoor

  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Pool
  • Tennis
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Secure Parking

tvEntertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Games Machine

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 258/265 Sandy Point Road, Salamander Bay, NSW 2317

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Rates from : $155 / night

 

Availability Calendar

May 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
          1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
2+
nights_stay
18
2+
nights_stay
19
2+
nights_stay
20
2+
nights_stay
21
close
22
close
23
2+
nights_stay
24
2+
nights_stay
25
2+
nights_stay
26
2+
nights_stay
27
2+
nights_stay
28
2+
nights_stay
29
2+
nights_stay
30
2+
nights_stay
31
2+
nights_stay
           

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstarstar_half4.2

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4.1 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4.2 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
4.8 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3.8 / 5
local_offer
Value
3.8 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Great

Excellent
Reviewed by Jimmy T. from Wattle Grove, Australia on Fri 29th Jan 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

It has been a pleasure hosting you, please come and visit us again in the near future.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 16th Mar 2021

Stay in Pacific Blue

Overall the venue is clean, nice and well maintained and we enjoyed it. However, we never received the email with the check-in detail and that put us into a lot of stress. We also were disappointed that there was no kitchen table.
Reviewed by Ori G. from Little Bay, NSW, Australia on Tue 21st Jul 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Thank you for your feedback, we apologise for the inconvenience and confusion over not receiving the pre-arrival email. We have just change our booking system and have had a number of our guests who were not receiving the emails. Please be assured this has now been fixed.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 22nd Jul 2020

Great location

Great location but room needs a major over haul, bedding was so old bring your own!
Reviewed by Hayley from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Fri 17th Jan 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
weekend
Comfort
2 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5

We are shocked to see such a low rating as this property normally receives great reviews, but we thank you for your feedback and we are sincerely sorry for the issues you faced. House keeping has been spoken to regarding the cleaning issues, and this has now been dealt with. There has also been some maintenance improvements carried out in the property.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sat 18th Jan 2020

Great kitchen

Was very nice all you need for a short stay, kitchen had all you needed and bed was comfy. Getting the keys from the lock box was a let down was very hard and took alot of time but had helpful staff on the phone that helped get us the key.
Reviewed by AK on Sun 14th Apr 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we always appreciate our guests' feedback. We are sorry to hear you had difficulty with the lock box but glad we were able to assist.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sun 14th Apr 2019

One of the best holidays

Wonderful location with one of the larges balconies of the complex with a egg chair clean and fresh with a modern look the family loved the pool that went around the whole complex passing under a number of bridges spent two nights would seriously consider this location for a second visit however there also was some negatives
Reviewed by Murat from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 7th Apr 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Sadly still as lots of others have said the half roll of toilet paper for three days is a very bad joke the owner needs to fix also the key collection location and app key lock is annoying. unfortunately the first night was interrupted by people speaking late into the morning using rude language. Milk sugar and coffee is still being supplied in numbers of two for three days. We really expected better results with the small items as it is not fun going out to purchase toilet paper, milk, coffee, tea and sugar when you should be enjoying a day or two out.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sun 7th Apr 2019

Love the place

We love the place. The place was clean and cozy. Few downs of our stat was: -Not enough tissue rolls for 4days(we only had two rolls for the entire stay) - The pillows are a bit stinky( smell of sweat) except the 4 pillows that we put new pillow cases on.( we only had 4 pillow cases for 4 person) -the aircon in the room shuts off as soon as you turn it on. It doesn’t matter if you put it on 24-20 degrees. As per the instruction. But it was next to shops and the beaches.
Reviewed by Dee_03 from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Tue 25th Dec 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5

Thank you for the taking the time to leave a review, The items you have mentioned regarding the cleanliness and quality of the property will be addressed with our housekeeping manager. We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your Christmas break at Pacific Blue. We hope to see you again soon.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 27th Dec 2018

Excellent

Very happy with the property. Clean, lots of extras and an incredible pool.
Reviewed by Ben on Fri 9th Nov 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Nice place to stay

Very nice and clean. However, aircondition unit suddenly stopped working. But overall, it’s a great place to stay. Will definitely come back and refer to others.
Reviewed by Ricki from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 22nd Apr 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Thank you so much for your review and for referring us to others. I'm sorry to hear the air conditioning stopped working, next time please contact our office immediately and we will send some one to come out and fix it. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sun 22nd Apr 2018

Great overall

Nice apartment overall. Great view over the pool and you get most of the days sun. Very spacious and practical. Few areas of potential improvement: - fix the main entry door, it is very difficult to open and having joint problems only makes it worse. - the timer on the clothes drier doesn't work at all. It will keep running if not fixed. - the AC in the living room leaks a lot of water - more attention on cleaning. Found it a little dusty and hairs on the tiles. - get a small dining room table and move the sofa bed near the tv
Reviewed by AAA on Tue 20th Mar 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Thank you for your review. The items mentioned regarding cleanliness and quality of the property will be addressed with our house keeping and maintenance managers, thank you for bringing them to our attention and we apologies for any inconvenience that it may have caused. We hope you come and visit us again in the near future.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 20th Mar 2018

Family friendly

Good sized, family friendly apartment. Pool at the resort was primary appeal for this apartment, however water was too cold to enjoy so probably would not stay here again.
Reviewed by Carlie26 from Orange, NSW, Australia on Fri 22nd Apr 2016

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Love the decor

Great location...atomosphere,great appartment would stay again
Reviewed by Michelle from Australia on Sat 9th Jan 2016

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

outstanding value for money

Great apartment, spacious and has all the features you need. Beautiful resort. Would definitely book again. Cleaning of the bathroom could have been more thorough.
Reviewed by Jules on Sun 29th Nov 2015

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will report your welcome feedback to housekeeping regarding the bathroom.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 2nd Dec 2015

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Salamander Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Salamander Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!