infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Ocean Shores, Unit 7/27 Weatherly Close

apartmentApartment
placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 6
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 2
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 1
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Nelson Bay Waterfront Unit

Centrally located between the serenity of Shoal Bay Beach and a hive of activities in Nelson Bay, this self-contained 2 bedroom unit offers stunning water views to the headlands and so much more. Relax on the balcony with outdoor setting whilst soaking up the sun, listening to the waves and enjoying cooling sea breezes. Come inside to the open plan living area with lounge suite, flat screen TV, DVD, double sofa bed, timber dining tables and chairs plus breathtaking water views. The kitchen comes fully equipped and includes an upright stove, microwave, fridge/freezer and ample bench space to prepare meals.

The master bedroom has a queen size bed, side tables, reading lamps, mirrored built-in robe, a 2nd flat screen TV with built-in DVD plus access to a small balcony. The 2nd bedroom is ideal for the kids and comes with 2x single beds and built-in robe. The bathroom has been beautifully renovated with floor to ceiling tiles, walk-in glass shower with a rain-water shower head as well as a hand held shower head, vanity and toilet. There is also a hand shower in the 2nd toilet / wet room with built-in sink.

Other features include internal laundry facilities with a top loading washing machine and dryer and a single lock-up garage.

Whether you are visiting the port for business or pleasure there is an array of attractions to keep you busy. Adult groups will be pleased to know there is a 27-hole-golf-course and Bowling Club approximately 2.7km from the unit, WESTS Nelson Bay Diggers and Balance Gym only 900m from the unit as well as being in close proximity to restaurants, bars and the Inner Lighthouse where you can enjoy scrumptious meals and hot coffee. The kids are also catered for with parasailing, dolphin cruises, sand boarding, kayaking, stand-up paddle boards, Nelson Bay Cinema, Super Strike Bowling or Learn to Surf on Fingal Bay Beach. For parents watching their hip pocket, you have not been forgotten with each foreshore offering FREE BBQ and picnic facilities, childrens playgrounds and tree-lined cycle-ways so be sure to bring the bikes.

There are definitely smoke detectors at this property.

Linen packs are provided for this property.

Apartment Features

countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
waves
Waterfront
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

Accommodates 6: 1x Queen Bed, 2x Single Beds and 1x Sofa Bed. This 2nd floor unit perfectly positioned alongside Shoal Bays beautiful waterfront offers amazing water views and direct beach access.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 2 x Single Beds single_bedsingle_bed
  • 1 x Sofa Bed weekend

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Sleep Sofa / Futon

local_diningDining

  • Dining

domainGeneral

  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

parkLocation

  • Water View
  • Waterfront

deckOutside

  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

weekendLiving

  • Washer & Dryer

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Patio
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Secure Parking

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
  • VCR
  • Big Screen TV
  • Multiple TV

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 7/27 Weatherly Close, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

September 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
    1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
2+
nights_stay
28
2+
nights_stay
29
2+
nights_stay
30
2+
nights_stay
     

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.7

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.8 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2.6 / 5
place
Location
4.9 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2.7 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4.5 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Great view and nothing to worry about

We booked this stay as a family to getaway from Sydney- and I could not recommend this more. The place was secure, had everything we needed and a great view to go with it. It was very clean and comfortable. Couldn’t recommend this place enough
Reviewed by Guest from Ropes Crossing, Australia on Tue 4th May 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Thanks for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers. We're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see you here again soon.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sat 15th May 2021

Shoal Bay

Enjoy the beachside location of this unit. Walk to shops and restaurants in either Shoal Bay or Nelson Bay. Perfect!
Reviewed by Guest from Australia on Tue 9th Feb 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Thank you so much for your high star rating. We really appreciate it!
Response from Winning Holidays on Sun 21st Mar 2021

No concessions for holiday renters

I would not rent this unit again.
1. It is an over furnished 2 bedroom unit. There are 4 lounges, 3 of which are in the lounge room; The 2 chairs in the second bedroom and squashed between the bed and the wardrobe (they don’t appear in the photos) so it is a matter of moving furniture to use the wardrobes.

2. The photo of the wardrobe in the main bedroom shown empty shelves with a TV above. Those shelves were stuffed with “things”, as were the wardrobes in the second bedroom so that they were unusable as well, except for hanging space. The TV appeared to have been shoved in the top of the wardrobe... at least there was a cord going up to there and I didn’t see what was attached to it, and I didn’t get up to find out what it was.

3. Also unusable were the cupboards in the kitchen; again all filled with lots of old cutlery and pots and pans and the only cupboard in the kitchen that appeared useable were the two cupboards above the benchtop and they were locked. There was nowhere to put the food items we had taken with us other than the benchtops itself.

4. Another old thing was the iron... the plate that heats up was flapping around and it was not used for reasons of safety.

5. The bathroom has been renovated but the door to the shower opens the wrong way so once the door is opened and you walk into the shower, you have to move the soap dish and squash in the corner as the door leaves only a space of about 300 to 400mm between the edge of the door and the wall.

6. The front door needs repair as it cannot be closed without pulling hard to overcome the jamming between the door and the frame.

7. Overall this appeared to be the unit used by an extended family in which they have put everything they need and which they occasionally rented out. There were really no concessions made to the rental market; e g the kitchen contained large numbers of each item such as plate
Reviewed by Guest from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Thu 3rd Dec 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Neil, We are grateful for your feedback on our property. There have been a few updates to Ocean Shores that we would like to address to inform you of: 1. This is your personal opinion that our property is "over furnished" as other guests have been more that satisfied with the furniture in this property. The photos accurately represent what furniture is provided. 2. Regarding the, shelves stuffed with 'things'" this is extra bedding. The owner of the property has removed the doona cover from the shelves as it is no longer winter time, and will replace them once it's winter again. 3. In reference to the cupboards in the kitchen, "filled with lots of old cutlery and pots and pans," our other guests have been delighted with the amount of cooking utensils provided. While it most definitely isn't overstocked, we understand that everyone has their own personal preference. 4. The iron has been replaced to ensure the safety of our guests, and we sincerely appreciate you bringing this to our attention. 5. The door to the shower is actually only meant to be pulled/pushed outwards and not inwards. The way you were describing it sounds as if you were pushing it the wrong way open. We have made sure to look at this door to make sure you didn't break it, and we can safely say you didn't, but we would advise other future guests reading this review to please not push the door inwards. 6. Whenever a repair is needed, we urge our guests to contact our customer service number as we would send out a maintenance person straight away. We did not get contacted by you during your stay, however, we have since fixed the door issue. 7. Again, we believe this is your personal preference/assumption that, "..the unit used by an extended family in which they have put everything they need and which they occasionally rented out." Our owner is very accommodating and would like guests to have everything they need on a holiday away. Thank you for all your feedback.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 15th Dec 2020

Ocean shores

Loved the location. Fabulous view.
Reviewed by Guest from Mannering Park, NSW, Australia on Fri 27th Nov 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Great Sy=tay

We had a lovely stay at this apartment on Weatherly close. If you think this is a modern renovated apartment, it's not. But we wanted the view and location. We sat out every night with a glass of wine, watched the sunset and listened to the waves. the location was perfect and the unit had just what we needed. It's a bit tired inside but it was comfortable. The Real Estate agent, Winning Holidays didn't provide any assistance, barely a hello. No directions to the unit or any instructions. Overall is was a good weekend!
Reviewed by Janis E. from Kareela, NSW, Australia on Fri 6th Nov 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
2 / 5

ONLY GOOD THING WAS THE VIEW

View is absolutely amazing! Couldnt have asked for a better position to watch the Sunrise
Service on check in was great however when arriving to the apartment was not cleaned from the previous people who were in there. I called and emailed for a solution in which we had to wait 3hrs for the back up cleaners to arrive. Tried not to let this ruin our short visit however expectations when paying over $350/night to find this was of course disheartening. On check out was advised to email again with review however unfortunately still no reply.
May be a one off however still disappointing that I have not yet had a reply from management
Reviewed by Guest from Edmondson Park, Australia on Sun 4th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5

Hi Tia, We are sorry we haven't gotten back to you sooner. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback will help us continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to our guests. We are very sorry to hear that cleaning was an issue. Please rest assured we've had a chat to housekeeping about this matter and it is now fixed. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 13th Oct 2020

Fantastic Spot

We had a great time. The view was spectacular. Having a full kitchen was great as we are a family of four. It would have been better with a dishwasher but luckily a friend stayed in an apartment in the same block so we cooked there. Overall I would stay there again. It did need a thorough clean but it was passable.
Reviewed by Guest from Queenscliff , NSW, Australia on Sat 1st Aug 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we always appreciate our guests feedback.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 4th Aug 2020

Ocean Shores

We always enjoy our annual holiday at Shoal Bay. Renting a unit in Ocean Shores over many years has been great, with the best location possible, near to Little Beach, Nelson and Shoal bay. This year we found our unit (7) although comfortable was very "tired" and in need of a freshen up. The curtains in particular are worn out and are falling from the tracks. The sliding screen door in the main bedroom was off its track and parts were broken from it. The carpet also is on need of a clean. With these few things updated unit 7 would be our choice in the future. Kind Regards, Ruth
Reviewed by Ruth from Mollymook, NSW, Australia on Fri 28th Feb 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5

We are thrilled to hear you had a great time on your annual holiday. The items you have mentioned regarding the cleanliness and quality of the property will be addressed with our housekeeping and maintenance managers. We do hope we can improve on these. We hope to see you again in Port Stephens.
Response from Winning Holidays on Fri 28th Feb 2020

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Nelson Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Nelson Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Read our latest news and articles within the Winning Holidays Blog.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!