infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Le Vogue, Unit 11/16 Magnus Street

apartmentApartment
placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 6
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 3
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Garages: 2
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Fully refurbished and panoramic views across the Bay!

The Location - Le Vogue is set above Nelson Bay looking out over the harbour and just 600 metres walk into town or the beach for calm water swimming, the marina, boutique shopping, cafes and restaurants. The complex also has a swimming pool and tennis court for guest use (bring your own racquets).

The Apartment - This modern apartment is on the fifth floor with lift access and has panoramic views across the Bay from the balcony, living area and main bedroom. Totally refurbished, air conditioned throughout, open plan living with a flatscreen TV, a Blu-ray DVD player and aCD player with iPod dock, a dining area and a fully equipped kitchen with a microwave, oven, cooktop and dishwasher. The master bedroom has a queen bed, flatscreen TV, walk in robe and an ensuite with a shower and spa bath, second bedroom with queen bed and the third bedroom with two single beds and access to the rear balcony. The main bathroom has a shower and there is an internal laundry with a washer and dryer. Plus a gas BBQ on the balcony and secure undercover parking for two cars (with lift access to the apartment).

There are definitely smoke detectors at this property.

Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made please contact our office.

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Con
countertops
Kitchen
pool
Pool
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms

Three bedroom, two bathroom, fifth floor apartment (lift access). Accommodates: 6 (bedroom one: queen bed, bedroom two: queen bed, bedroom three: two single beds). A spacious apartment with views across the bay and a pool and tennis court in the complex.

  • 2 x Queen Beds king_bedking_bed
  • 2 x Twin Beds single_bedsingle_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Jetted Tub
  • Tub

local_diningDining

  • Dining

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

deckOutside

  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

weekendLiving

  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ensuite
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

deckOutdoor

  • Bbq Grill
  • Shared Pool
  • Tennis
  • Outdoor Furniture

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Cd Player
  • Ipod Dock
  • Big Screen Tv

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 11/16 Magnus Street, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Rates from : $480 / night

 

Availability Calendar

May 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
          1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
2+
nights_stay
18
2+
nights_stay
19
2+
nights_stay
20
2+
nights_stay
21
2+
nights_stay
22
2+
nights_stay
23
2+
nights_stay
24
2+
nights_stay
25
2+
nights_stay
26
2+
nights_stay
27
2+
nights_stay
28
2+
nights_stay
29
2+
nights_stay
30
2+
nights_stay
31
2+
nights_stay
           

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.9

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.8 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1.5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4.2 / 5
place
Location
4.3 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
2.5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4.8 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Le vogue

was good
Reviewed by Raj M. on Sun 11th Apr 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Thank you for taking the time to rate us!
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 22nd Apr 2021

Fantastic unit and Views

Great unit with fabulous views over the bay. It had everything we needed for our break, plenty of room and good facilities. Unit was clean and in good condition inside. Loved the pool and spa. Will definitely return.
Reviewed by Guest from Fairymeadow, Australia on Sun 8th Nov 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Port Stephens Paradise

The apartment was sensational with a great location and one of the best views in Nelson Bay. Spacious and luxurious. Unfortunately the rear balcony had not been cleaned and we were asked to pay extra to have our beds made which seemed ludicrous considering the total cost for a week in school holidays. Also the intercom was broken which meant someone always had to call from a mobile and someone go downstairs to open the door.
Reviewed by Guest from Collaroy Plateau, NSW, Australia on Tue 13th Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Hi Duncan, Wow, comparing us to paradise! Thank you so much! The reason why we charge an extra fee for bed makes is due to it being a holiday home and not a hotel. Our staff have to complete extra rounds while guests are staying there, so this charge goes towards their services. Thank you for bringing the level of cleanliness to our attention. We will make sure housekeeping rectifies this. We hope to see you again soon.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 14th Oct 2020

A great spot to stay

Family holiday
Reviewed by Jeffrey R. on Tue 4th Aug 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Thank you for your valuable feedback! You’re most welcome to visit again.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 4th Aug 2020

NO Air Conditioning

Lovely large apartment but with no air con it was An unbearable 4 nights. Stunning views before you had to close the house up and bake. Couldn’t stay in the apartment during the day and ate out of an evening. Bathroom flooded after using shower. $600pn way too expensive. One key not enough for 6 people. Welcome pack was not welcoming with no spare toilet rolls, 2x tea bags, 2 soaps, no washing powder. Not a summer venue.
Reviewed by Bean from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 26th Jan 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
place
Location
1 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
1 / 5

We appreciate your feedback and have passed on these complaints to management. We really do apologise that the property was less than satisfactory due to the lack of air conditioning although it is not advertised having air conditioning on the listing. It has been ridiculously hot for the last week with no cool sea breezes which normally suffice. The property is in a prime location with amazing water views so we are shocked this guest only gave the location 1 star!
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 27th Jan 2020

Great unit let down by Alloggio

Great location, views and pool. Well maintained complex. Very friendly residents. Beautiful coastal breeze. Advice to the owner, get a new property manager. We thought we were booking on Stayz but once you've paid the deposit it redirects to Alloggio who are terrible. Very threatening terms and conditions (including $2,000 fine if you set the smoke detector off) and they want you to pick the key up from a shipping container at a petrol station out of town that needs an app / bluetooth to unlock (its very buggy and hard to use). There were numerous people in the container staring blankly at their phones trying to open their lockers. The cleaners are not washing the dooners which are stained as are the mattresses. Needs a good dust and balcony needs a wash but the rest is clean. It's a shame because the apartment is excellent otherwise and we had a very relaxing stay.
Reviewed by Nomad on Mon 18th Feb 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5

This review has shocked and surprised us as we pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our guests. If there is ever an issue on arrival, please ring our office and voice your concerns, we can send house keeping back or provide other items needed, rectifying the situation without interrupting your holiday. All cleaning issues you have mentioned will be passed on to our housekeeping team, our apologies if the unit was not up to standard. We completely understand you and the other guests frustration with the key pick up and drop offs. The secure key hub was designed and located so guests didn't have to come in to Nelson Bay and struggle to find parking to pick keys up, plus it makes it convenient for afterhours pick up at no extra cost. We understand there have been a few issues with some guests unlocking keys, but we are working hard to resolve these issues to make the process hassle free for our valued guests. Please be patient with us as we are trying very hard to resolve these issues, we are continually trying to improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our valuable guests.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 18th Feb 2019

Stunning location

We have used this apartment for a number of years and find really relaxing. One black mark no internet or wifi
Reviewed by Syl73 from Lindfield, NSW, Australia on Sat 19th Jan 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, it has been a pleasure hosting you.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 21st Jan 2019

Location

Great location with amazing views. We could see all the yachts coming and going from the marina. Easy walk to town with lots of great restaurants. Close to fly point to snorkel. Lovely pool and amazing sunsets from the balcony. All furniture very comfortable and in great condition. Only negative was that we had some unusual hot weather for April mid 30's and there wasn't any air conditioning. Fans just weren't effective.
Reviewed by KatB from Melbourne, VIC, Australia on Sat 9th Apr 2016

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5

Awesome Unit !

We really enjoyed our stay over Xmas 2015, The unit is spacious and has been tastefully renovated, with amazing views. The pool and spa are an added bonus to this property. We will definitely be back.
Reviewed by ppow from Brisbane, QLD, Australia on Tue 12th Jan 2016

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5

Luxury unit, BUT no airconditioning!

We took our daughter, her husband and their 2 children, so sleeping arrangements perfect. Luxury unit, everything you could want, high quality furnishings, great pool and spa, fabulous view, BUT we experienced a 40 degree day, with no air conditioning and being on the western side, it was hot, really hot. There are 4 fans in the unit, but quite hopeless in these conditions.
Reviewed by Rodney from VIC, Australia on Tue 24th Nov 2015

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
2 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Gorgeous Apartment!

Fantastic, spacious, 3 bedroom apartment, with magnificent views! Beautifully furnished, top quality appliances. Has everything you need for a relaxing break. The kids loved the pool & spa, and we loved the fact that the Marina and shops are only 10 minutes walk away. We really enjoyed our stay, and will definitely be back.
Reviewed by Eileen from Nelson Bay, NSW, Australia on Sat 24th Jan 2015

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Nelson Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Nelson Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!