infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Laman Lodge, Unit 5/15 Laman Street

apartmentApartment
placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 5
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 2
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 1
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 2
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

A top floor unit with panoramic views over the marina (and free wifi too)

The Location - Laman Lodge is set on the hill above Nelson Bay and overlooking the marina. Walk down the hill 300 metres to town for boutique shopping, restaurants, cafes and the marina or follow the path 800 metres to family friendly Dutchies Beach for calm water swimming, BBQ's and picnics.

The Unit - This top floor unit offers panoramic views from the balcony and living area. The balcony also has a Weber Q gas BBQ and leads to an open plan, air conditioned living room with free wifi, a flatscreen TV and DVD player and a dining area with a ceiling fan, and there is a full kitchen with cooktop, oven, microwave and dishwasher. The main bedroom has a queen bed and ceiling fan, the second bedroom has a tri bunk and there is one bathroom with a spa bath and separate shower. You also have access to an external laundry with an allocated washer and dryer for unit 5 and secure undercover parking for one car in a lock up garage (height 1.8 metres), plus one offstreet car space.

There are definitely smoke detectors at this property.

Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made please contact our office.

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Con
wifi
Internet
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
beach_access
Beach
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

Two bedroom, one bathroom, third floor unit. Accommodates: 5 (bedroom one: queen bed, bedroom two: tri bunk). Panoramic views and close to town!

Total Beds within Property:

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 1 x Bunk Bed single_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Jetted Tub
  • Tub

local_diningDining

  • Dining

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

parkLocation

  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View

deckOutside

  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill

poolPool Spa

  • Hot Tub

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome
  • Non Smoking Only

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

weekendLiving

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 5/15 Laman Street, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

July 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
      1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
close
31
close
 

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstarstar_half4.3

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4.2 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4.3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4.2 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Great location Nice veiws

Great location, can walk anywhere. Awesome view from a spacious balcony. This unit is located on the top floor and there are 5 flights of stairs. The garage is also shared with another unit and will not fit an SUV or 4x4
Reviewed by Jason F. on Wed 23rd Jun 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Thank you taking the time to leave your feedback and for the high rating! It is much appreciated. It has been a pleasure hosting you.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sat 17th Jul 2021

Good location in Nelson Bay

The location of the property was very good, we could walk into town and beach. The property was fairly clean, the cutlery and crockery needed washing on arrival.
Overall it was a good unit however some lights would just turn off when you were sat there and the dishwasher keep tripping the power so we couldn’t use it as it never got to finish the wash cycle. What was disappointing was that I emailed the rental company during our stay about the dishwasher and got no reply then the night before we left there was a questionnaire from the rental people I again mentioned the dishwasher and lights as if there is an electrical issue it needs to be dealt with for safety. Again no reply. When we checked out and returned keys to the office I once again said about the dishwasher not working etc and that it was a shame as I don’t want to spend my holiday washing up so it was disappointing for us and the lady in the office didn’t want to know, no apology or anything, she didn’t even stop what she was doing to have a conversation with me she wasn’t interested at all which is a shame as these companies are paid lots of money to maintain the property and guest relations. So the unit and location was good but shame things were not working and lack of communication or any engagement from staff in the office is the real let down in my opinion. Things go wrong, that’s life, it’s how they are dealt with that counts and makes the impression.
Reviewed by Hayley C. from Wentworth Falls, NSW, Australia on Mon 19th Apr 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
2 / 5

A great placed, first class holiday unit, and we will be back

Unit was the whole top floor with those great marina views.The unit was clean with enclosed garage parking.
Toilet paper and hand sanitizer left in the bathroom was greatly appreciated, so we left the same.
Reviewed by Guest from Engadine, NSW on Wed 17th Feb 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Thank you for the awesome review, we work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon!
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 22nd Mar 2021

Beautiful view

Lovely clean apartment. Well appointed. The views are gorgeous. Happy to stay again.
Reviewed by Jane from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 15th Mar 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

We are grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sun 15th Mar 2020

Great stay!

Had a great stay here at Laman Lodge. Nice clean apartment, with ample accessories needed. Could possible use 1 or 2 more items to help with cleaning the BBQ properly. Had a great stay and would stay again.
Reviewed by Steve from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Wed 3rd Oct 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Thanks for the feedback and for staying at Laman Lodge. Please come and visit us again.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 2nd Apr 2019

Great view, Great location

Great view ,Great location overlooking Marina with Water and Beach views.Handy to Restaurants and shopping. Woolworths in main street only a few minutes walk. Had 4 nights there in March. Also stayed here a few years ago. Good value. On the negative side windows and sliding door EXTREMELY NOISY during windy periods. Would require repairs before I would stay there again. Parking- Height of Garage tilt-a-door opening NOT as advertised and location of second secure parking spot?
Reviewed by 2790 from Lithgow, NSW, Australia on Sat 1st Apr 2017

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5

Thank you for the feedback. This property was purchased by new owners late in 2016 and a number of changes are being planned (and have already taken place). Unfortunately it was gale force winds during your stay, please be assured that new windows are included in these future plans. The parking has now been amended on our website. We do hope to see you again!
Response from Winning Holidays on Sat 1st Apr 2017

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Nelson Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Nelson Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!