infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Kooringal, Unit 5/105 Soldiers Point Road

apartmentApartment
placeSoldiers Point, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 6
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 2
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

A refurbished first floor unit with panoramic water views.

The Location - Kooringal is right on the water at Soldiers Point with direct access to the water (fish from the banks at high tide). It is a 300 metre walk to the Soldiers Point Bowling Club, just over one kilometre to the Soldiers Point Marina (with two restaurants and a cafe) and less than two kilometres to the Wanda Beach shops with a grocer, chemist, newsagent, bakery, bottle shop and cafe and takeaways.

The Unit - Unit 5, Kooringal, is on the first (top floor) at the front of the complex, offering panoramic water views from the spacious balcony, also with an outdoor setting and gas BBQ. The living area is air conditioned and has a flat screen TV and DVD player, plus a second living area with flat screen TV, and there is a dining area and a fully equipped kitchen with a cook top, microwave, oven,dishwasher and coffee machine (Aldi pods). The main bedroom has a queen bed ,the second bedroom has two sets of tri bunk beds there are two bathrooms with the main bathroom has a shower and half bath. There is an internal laundry with a washer and dryer and carport parking for one car.

There are definitely smoke detectors at this property.

Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made please contact our office.

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Con
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
beach_access
Beach
waves
Waterfront
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

Two bedroom, two bathroom, first (top) floor unit. Accommodates: 6 (bedroom one: queen bed, bedroom two: two sets of tri bunk beds). Room for the family, in a quiet location, with panoramic waterviews.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 2 x Bunk Beds single_bedsingle_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Tub

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

countertopsKitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

parkLocation

  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront

deckOutside

  • Balcony

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome
  • Non Smoking Only

weekendLiving

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ensuite
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor Furniture

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 5/105 Soldiers Point Road, Soldiers Point, NSW 2317

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

October 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
        1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
2+
nights_stay
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
2+
nights_stay
23
2+
nights_stay
24
2+
nights_stay
25
2+
nights_stay
26
2+
nights_stay
27
2+
nights_stay
28
2+
nights_stay
29
close
30
close
31
close

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstarstar_half4.1

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4.5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Unit 5, 105 Soldiers Point Rd, Soldiers Point

Location was good and property met our expectations.

Ability to walk along the foreshore and nearness to Marinas restaurants was a plus.

Only problems encountered are no towels available on arrival, the oven had a broken door which made it unsuitable for use and the barbecue was filthy.

Eventually got the towels are numerous phone calls
Reviewed by Guest from Manly Vale , NSW, Australia on Tue 12th Jan 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Hi Sarah, Thank you for this valuable feedback! We agree that Kooringal is in a prime location for everything you need away on holidays! We are sorry to hear the linen and maintenance issues you've mentioned. I'm happy to assure you however these issues have been taken care of! We will improve our service and we thank you for bringing this to our attention!
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 14th Jan 2021

FABULOUS

Great apartment with amazing views
well stocked in the kitchen including decent wine glasses, unusual for a holiday rental property
Great communication with Winning Holidays
Reviewed by Guest from Darlinghurst Nsw 2010, NSW, Australia on Wed 7th Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Pauline, It is wonderful to hear you had such a good time. We look forward to your future visits with our Winning Holidays team.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 14th Oct 2020

Great place to stay

I like this place as this was near the water and calm.
Reviewed by Siddharth from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sat 19th Oct 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

We are thankful for your time and your willingness to write a review to let us know how we are doing.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sun 20th Oct 2019

location,location,location

As it is, great location, fully satisfied with first sight,even saw dolphins playing from living room. Suggest additional small package for guest to choose including extra toilet rolls+hand wash+laundry powder etc.
Reviewed by Alex from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Tue 9th Oct 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

Will think twice before booking again

Ceiling leaking, obvious old leak and only one toilet roll for 6 people for 2 nights.
Reviewed by Kumar from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Wed 6th Jun 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, and for your inconvenience. If there is ever an issue on arrival, please contact our office immediately. We can safely say that the leak was attended to the following day and the unit is all up together. There should have been toilet paper plus a spare for each toilet so again our apologies and house keeping will be notified about this immediately.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 6th Jun 2018

The scenery is the winner!

When we first arrived the view instantly put us in holiday mode and felt so relaxed. A stunning location. The unit was great and had everything we needed. I would have rated this unit 5 stars except for the chain smoker below us filling up our unit every ten minutes with cigarette fumes as one of the guests became ill every time this happened. We wanted to stay at the unit and soak up that view but had to go out at every opportunity to get away from that smoker below us. The other minus which dropped a star to three was that the unit ran out of hot water only after two showers. We called for assistance but nobody arrived before we went out to a booked dinner that evening so only two out of four were able to freshen up. I would return if something could be done about the female smoker but I don't think that will be happening which is a disappointment for people who want to enjoy fresh air in their unit.
Reviewed by Paula from Morpeth, NSW, Australia on Mon 26th Mar 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5

It was unfortunate that there was a guest staying below who was smoking. This has not been reported before so we do believe that it was an unfortunate coincidence during this guests stay. We are not sure why the hot water ran out as it was back the next day and no further issues were reported with the hot water.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 26th Mar 2018

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Soldiers Point Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Soldiers Point, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Read our latest news and articles within the Winning Holidays Blog.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!