infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Kamilaroi, Unit 6/58-60 Magnus Street

apartmentApartment
placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 6
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 2
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 1
directions_car
directions_car Garages: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

A renovated unit, close to town and with waterviews.

The Location - Kamilaroi is in the Marina precinct and just 300 metres along a pathway to Nelson Bay Beach. The booking office for dolphin and whale watch cruises and the Tea Gardens Ferry is across the road. Nelson Bay Marina, showcasing boutique shops, cafes, restaurants and weekend entertainment is less than 300 metres walk. The Fish Markets are located behind the Marina.

The Unit - This second floor unit has been fully renovated offering bay views from the balcony/living area across the reserve to the water. The balcony has an outdoor setting and gas BBQ, which runs off an open plan living and dining area with a flatscreen TV and DVD player. The fully equipped kitchen has a microwave, dishwasher, oven and cooktop. Two bedrooms (queen bed, tri bunk and a single bed), one bathroom with designer shower and separate toilet. The internal laundry contains a washer and dryer. Parking is offstreet for one car and small boat.

Please note that it is law to install window safety devices on all windows above ground floor, which is why the bedroom windows can only be opened 12.5cm. Also there are stairs (no lift) to the second floor.

There are definitely smoke detectors at this property.

Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made please contact our office.

Apartment Features

countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
directions_boat
Boating
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms

Two bedroom, one bathroom, second floor unit. Accommodates: 6 (bedroom one: queen bed, bedroom two: tri bunk and single bed). Waterviews and a pathway to the beach!

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 1 x Twin Bed single_bed
  • 1 x Bunk Bed single_bed

Amenities

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player

domainGeneral

  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

placeLocation

  • Water View

deckOutside

  • Balcony

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome

weekendLiving

  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

deckOutdoor

  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Boat Parking

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 6/58-60 Magnus Street, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Rates from : $260 / night

 

Availability Calendar

May 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
          1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
2+
nights_stay
9
2+
nights_stay
10
2+
nights_stay
11
2+
nights_stay
12
2+
nights_stay
13
2+
nights_stay
14
2+
nights_stay
15
2+
nights_stay
16
2+
nights_stay
17
2+
nights_stay
18
2+
nights_stay
19
2+
nights_stay
20
2+
nights_stay
21
2+
nights_stay
22
2+
nights_stay
23
2+
nights_stay
24
2+
nights_stay
25
2+
nights_stay
26
2+
nights_stay
27
2+
nights_stay
28
2+
nights_stay
29
2+
nights_stay
30
2+
nights_stay
31
2+
nights_stay
           

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.7

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3.5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
4.8 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3.5 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Great location but no air con

The apartment space and location was perfect however we were there on an extremely hot weekend and there is no aircon or ceiling fans. The shower head came off and some things are outdated. The car parking space was inadequate and they wanted to charge extra to put sheets on. The balcony wasn’t that clean but overall the inside of the apartment was clean and kept well, and they had adequate kitchen supplies. The location was fabulous xx
Reviewed by Guest from Newcastle, NSW, Australia on Fri 29th Jan 2021

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

We are glad you loved the location, and thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry about the confusion about air conditioning but in our property description we define in detail that we do not advertise aircon and/or ceiling fans to make sure guests who book this property are given all relevant information. With regards with shower head and the overall condition of the property, we will be letting the owners know about your suggestion and the housekeeping has been notified about issues on cleanliness. Our sincere apologies. Thank you
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 16th Mar 2021

Kamilaroi 6/58 -60 Magnus street

Check in was at 2pm but were not able to get in the apartment until 5.30pm. Cleaners were not organised. Miscommunication between Winnings and cleaners. Cleaners were friendly, helpful and did an amazing job in cleaning and assisted in delivering clean linen back to the apartment for us. The bunk beds didn't the bolts tighten. Unsafe and fragile. Squeaked terribly loud, especially the top bunk. Kids were disappointed as it couldn't be used.
Reviewed by Guest from West Hoxton, Australia on Mon 5th Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Hi Lan, We really do appreciate that you have passed this on to us, so this gives us the opportunity to make improvements on the property and our service.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 13th Oct 2020

Great location!

Perfect location, less than 5 minute walk to the beach and main dining options. Clean and suitable for our stay. Maybe an additional roll of toilet paper would have helped But otherwise no complaints.
Reviewed by Kate85 from Newcastle, NSW, Australia on Mon 7th Oct 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we always appreciate our guests' feedback. We are so pleased you had a great time at Kamilaroi, we look forward to your return.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 8th Oct 2019

Average

I spent over $400 a night. No air con. Had to walk up 46 stairs daily. With pregnant wife. Location is good. Place is run down.
Reviewed by Peter1981 from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Tue 8th Jan 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5

We feel this review rating is very unfair, The unit is definitely not run down and property description clearly states that there are stairs to the second floor, and does not advertise as having air conditioning. I strongly urge this guest to book a ground floor unit next time or one that is advertised having a lift and air conditioning. This is a great property with a delightful outlook and located very close to Nelson Bay CBD.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 8th Jan 2019

Good Location

Well organised key and linen pickup. Clean apartment generally but unfortunately a used tube of personal lubrication found under the bed. Lack of Aircon on the very hot days we experienced was bit unfortunate and this coupled with the windows being locked and only able to be opened a small amount made it very hot at night in the bedroom. Fans are futile if you cant get air into the place. The location was good - easy walk to the waterfront and shops/restaurants.
Reviewed by jojohn from New Zealand on Mon 29th Feb 2016

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5

Glad you enjoyed the location and your stay. If there are ever any issues on arrival please contact our office and we can send housekeeping back to rectify. The comments regarding the air conditioning have been noted.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 1st Mar 2016

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Nelson Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Nelson Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!