infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Horizons Golf Club, Villa 135

houseVilla
placeSalamander Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 4
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 2
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

A private villa overlooking Horizons Golf Course.

The Location - Horizons Golf Club is a par 72, 18 hole golf course designed by Graham Marsh and Ross Watson. In addition to the course there is also a pro shop, clubhouse and cafe. All this and just over two kilometres from the Salamander Shopping Centre and Tavern and just ten minutes drive to Nelson Bay for boutique shopping, restaurants and the marina.

The Villa - Located right on the golf course, this villa is ideal for a golfing weekend. There is open plan, air conditioned living with a flat screen TV, DVD player and CD player and a kitchen with full size fridge, microwave and cook-top (no oven). Two bedrooms, each with king beds that can be split to make two king singles and each with an ensuite bathroom with shower and spa bath. You also have access to an external shared laundry with washer and dryer, and off street parking for one car.

Relax on the patio after a game of golf, watch the sun go down and you may even see some of our local kangaroos.

Book your golf when you book your accommodation (in 'Extras') and if you are organising a group, ask about our 'Play and Stay,' packages too.

Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made please contact our office.

Unfortunately the pool at the property is closed until further notice - This decision was made by the Strata committee, and we apologise for any inconvenience.

Villa Features

ac_unit
Air Con
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
golf_course
Golf
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

Two bedroom, two bathroom villa. Accommodates: 4 (bedroom one: king bed which can be split, bedroom two: king bed which can be split). Overlooking the golf course with access to the clubhouse and cafe.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 2 x King Beds king_bedking_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Jetted Tub

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

parkLocation

  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View

deckOutside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden

countertopsKitchen

  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

weekendLiving

  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Shared Laundry
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Outdoor Furniture

tvEntertainment

  • CD Player
  • DVD Player

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Villa 135 Horizons Golf Club, Salamander Bay, NSW 2317

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

October 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
        1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
2+
nights_stay
27
2+
nights_stay
28
2+
nights_stay
29
2+
nights_stay
30
2+
nights_stay
31
2+
nights_stay

Payment Methods

VisaMastercardMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.2

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2.8 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1.5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3.8 / 5
place
Location
4.2 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3.2 / 5
local_offer
Value
1.5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3.8 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Stay at Horizons Golf Resort - 2nd April to 5th April 2021

We had booked three accommodation for 2nd April to 5th April 2021 - Villa 134, Villa 135 and Unit 53
The booking staff were excellent, Mikayla in particular.

But the Property Management service was awful. We found dirty linen thrown in one corner in Villa 135. There were dead cockroaches in the kitchen cabinets and kitchen shelves and we had to clean out the entire cabinets and shelves and wash the cutlery

The ceiling fan in one bedroom in Unit 53 was not working. The handyman James had a look and promised he will arrange an electrician to fix it the next day (Saturday 3rd April) but no one turned up.

Overall the resort experience was good and the natural setting and view from the Villas was excellent but we wish that the Winnings property management was more responsible
Reviewed by Santokh R. from Australia on Wed 7th Apr 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

We are glad to know that Mikayla was able to deliver an excellent service! We’re sincerely sorry that we failed to provide an experience you were looking for. We assure you that we’ve taken note of your mentioned points, and the concerned department has been notified about the same.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 21st Apr 2021

Nice holidays

It was a really nice place. I will come back
Reviewed by Guest from Double Bay, NSW, Australia on Mon 4th Jan 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Melisa, We are so happy to hear your stay with us was worth a 5/5! Please come back again anytime!
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 13th Jan 2021

Nice place to stay, perfect for playing golf at Horizons

Holiday home was reasonably tidy. I was suggest the owner look to upgrade the fridge as it did not cool properly. Bathrooms could also do with an upgrade.
Reviewed by Guest from Australia on Wed 25th Nov 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Stay was good booking for the holiday not so much

Experience while booking for the holiday was horrible. Was not given any email to say where to pick n drop off keys also details in time. The key we picked up said 207, in the booking we had room 135, we had to call winning holidays to find out it was the key for 135, this was a waste of our time. Never again winning holidays agent are hopeless
Reviewed by Savitri S. from Australia on Thu 5th Nov 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
1 / 5

On Golf course accommodation

The unit is very tired & needs updating. We arrived to a unit in a great on course location but the interior was very sad. Saggy curtains with missing hooks, lightbulbs blown, windows very dirty, mattresses & blankets need replacing & refreshing, filter in air cond smelly, small bedroom heaters filthy, need I go on. We wiped everything over & made it smell & feel cleaner. Disappointing, but golf & Nelson bay attractions were great.
Reviewed by Raewyn from Nelson Bay, NSW, Australia on Wed 29th Jul 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
2 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5

Do not rent this villa

This has to be the worst experience my family and I ever experienced. Firstly upon arrival the villa was not clean there was hair and sand all over the bathrooms and the toilet was not clean. There was grass all over the carpet the cutlery and cook top was old and dirty we ate out every night didn't feel like eating much when there were also dead cockroaches and bugs in full view just on the carpet and that's when we first arrived. They offered to clean it but even though they said they did nothing was touched. Then the aircon was pouring water and created a health hazard and the fire extinguisher that we thought would help was empty and not even tagged. This villa stunk, has no wifi or any of the modern cons for the top dollar they are asking! With a young family we wanted security, comfort and got none of that instead we spent more money eating out and inconveniencing other family members cooking in their apartment! We asked yo be moved but we had to stay as there was no vacancies anywhere. Do not rent this villa
Reviewed by Julie from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Fri 10th Jan 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
place
Location
1 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
1 / 5

It is never good to receive feedback like this and we have taken it very seriously and attended to the issues immediately. The air conditioner was fixed which was a minor problem with a blockage in the drain outlet and this guest was refunded for the inconvenience of the property having missed a pre enrtry clean. Our sincere apologies to this guest for the inconvenience and frustration these issues has caused.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sun 12th Jan 2020

Terrible experience

This is not my habit of leaving bad reviews but this time, it was a terrible experience, which I do not want to share here and on other review websites as well. I have sent a detailed complaint email to the office of alloggio requesting full refund. Still waiting for a reply.....
Reviewed by Hacene from Currans Hill, NSW, Australia on Mon 15th Apr 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5

It is never good to receive feedback like this and we will be taking it all very seriously. Our sincere apologies for the bad experience that you had our the property.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 16th Apr 2019

Would not recommend

We found this unit unpleasant to stay in. As other reviews have mentioned, the cleanliness is definitely an issue. As soon as we opened the front door (which was itself covered in mould!) it was obvious that the unit is old and unkempt. The extractor fans in both bathrooms look like they have never been cleaned, and it was obvious many parts of the unit require updating e.g. the towel racks in both bathrooms were broken and had not been fixed, the light bulbs in both bathrooms were almost all out and hadn't been replaced. We stayed with 2 small children and would not return, nor would we recommend. The resort itself is lovely, with a gorgeous view but if you're looking to visit I would recommend staying elsewhere.
Reviewed by SoFlo from Salamander Bay, NSW, Australia on Mon 18th Feb 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback relating to your stay. We are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area and understand your disappointment with us and agree that this is not acceptable. Our maintenance team will be notified about the towel racks/light bulbs and house keeping will be informed about the cleaning issues. Thanks for letting us know and our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 20th Feb 2019

Not good

Cleanliness still an issue very tired decor. Mould on shower curtains, around tub, and drain hole in vanity. Windows and sliding door don't work and were filthy both inside and out. Also obtaining the key from hot and stuffy container was a total failure and had to go to Alloggio office in Nelsons Bay to get the key. Addition of ceiling fans in bedrooms would be ideal in summer.
Reviewed by MC43 on Fri 18th Jan 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5

We value our customers opinion and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. The items you have mentioned regarding the cleanliness and quality of the property will be addressed with our housekeeping manager. Our apologies for the inconvenience these issues may have caused
Response from Winning Holidays on Fri 18th Jan 2019

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Salamander Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Salamander Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Read our latest news and articles within the Winning Holidays Blog.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!