infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Collendina, Unit 5/19 Kurrawa Close

apartmentApartment
placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 5
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 2
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 1
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 2
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Amazing Waterviews - Opposite Little Beach

The Location - Ideally positioned along the popular Little Beach foreshore your family will love the grassed area with shaded picnic and BBQ facilities, the still waters for splashing around over the hot summer months, the 4 lane all-tide boat ramp to launch your boat or jet skis, the public jetty to cast a line plus the short stroll (800m) to the top of the Coastal Patrol for the beautiful vistas and an enjoyable meal. This property is also within walking distance to Shoal Bay Beach (400m), the Nelson Bay Wests Club (950m), The Boat House restaurant and takeaway/general store (both approx. 500m away). The Nelson Bay CBD and Marina are just over 2km away and offer boutique shopping, award winning restaurants not to mention plenty of dolphin and whale watch cruises.

The Unit - Flawlessly presented to a high standard, this impressive top floor unit is only footsteps to the sandy shores and clear waters of beautiful Little beach.  The contemporary open plan lounge and dining room with 55inch Sony TV, DVD player and also includes split system air conditioning. Sliding doors access the full length balcony with gas BBQ and 180 degree water views over Little Beach. The ultra modern white high gloss finished kitchen comes fully equipped and offers a standard sized fridge/freezer, microwave, stove-top, oven, dishwasher and breakfast bar.

The main bedroom has a queen size bed, with the second bedroom offering two single beds and a trundle (a comfortable mattress like the single beds). The main bathroom has been cleverly renovated to incorporate internal laundry facilities and offers a shower, toilet, vanity, and combined front loading washing machine and dryer.

There are two off street car parks (garage is not for guest use, please do not park in front of the garage). Please note that there is no lift up to this top floor apartment, only stairs. There are definitely smoke detectors at this property.

Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made please contact our office.

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Con
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
beach_access
Beach
directions_boat
Boating
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

Two bedroom unit with one bathroom and stairs. Accommodates: 5 (bedroom one: one queen bed and bedroom two: two single beds and one single trundle. This beautifully presented air conditioned top floor unit is perfectly positioned opposite Little Beach.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 2 x Single Beds single_bedsingle_bed
  • 1 x Other Bed hotel

Amenities

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

parkLocation

  • Beach View
  • Water View

deckOutside

  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill

countertopsKitchen

  • Full Kitchen
  • High Chair

weekendLiving

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Boat Parking

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 5/19 Kurrawa Close, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

October 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
        1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
2+
nights_stay
19
2+
nights_stay
20
close
21
close
22
2+
nights_stay
23
2+
nights_stay
24
2+
nights_stay
25
2+
nights_stay
26
2+
nights_stay
27
2+
nights_stay
28
2+
nights_stay
29
2+
nights_stay
30
2+
nights_stay
31
close

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstarstar_half4.1

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3.7 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3.7 / 5
place
Location
4.8 / 5
place
Location
4.8 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Lovely stay

Lovely stay, will hopefully be back.
Couldn't get the hot plate to work, but made do with the plug in frypan
Reviewed by Savanna G. from Port Macquarie, NSW, Australia on Wed 28th Jul 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we always appreciate our guests feedback.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sun 1st Aug 2021

Teesters Family Stay

Very nice Apartment lots of cooking utensils, comfortable with a newish feel
Reviewed by Mark T. from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Wed 7th Apr 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

We’re happy to see your review here. It was great to have you stay with us.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 7th Apr 2021

Beautiful view!

Perfect view of beach from top floor . Unit was neat and clean and kitchen was well equipped . Only issue we found was the blinds in the bedrooms don’t close properly causing some very early wake ups from our young kids. Other then that , we loved it. Location was amazing right in front of kid friendly calm beach /bay and we got to hand feed the local rainbow Parrots . Will definitely be back again.
Reviewed by Guest from Miranda, NSW, Australia on Thu 26th Nov 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Beautiful view!

Perfect view of beach from top floor . Unit was neat and clean and kitchen was well equipped . Only issue we found was the blinds in the bedrooms don’t close properly causing some very early wake ups from our young kids. Other then that , we loved it. Location was amazing right in front of kid friendly calm beach /bay and we got to hand feed the local rainbow Parrots . Will definitely be back again.
Reviewed by Guest from Miranda, NSW, Australia on Thu 26th Nov 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Girls birthday weekend

A little disappointed. The unit was nice but needed a good clean. Shutters and blinds were very dirty as was the oven and range hood ( and we needed to use the oven). The most disappointing part was that what we thought was clean linen was actually a bag of dirty linen. I called the after hours number twice and my call wasn’t returned. We didn’t have any clean linen until the next day.
The view from the unit was lovely.
Reviewed by Guest from Speers Point, NSW, Australia on Tue 27th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Girls birthday weekend

A little disappointed. The unit was nice but needed a good clean. Shutters and blinds were very dirty as was the oven and range hood ( and we needed to use the oven). The most disappointing part was that what we thought was clean linen was actually a bag of dirty linen. I called the after hours number twice and my call wasn’t returned. We didn’t have any clean linen until the next day.
The view from the unit was lovely.
Reviewed by Guest from Speers Point, NSW, Australia on Tue 27th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Little beach

Excellent
Reviewed by Guest from Merewether, NSW, Australia on Mon 19th Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Little beach

Excellent
Reviewed by Guest from Merewether, NSW, Australia on Mon 19th Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Disappointing

The view is nice but this place needs a serious deep clean. Crumbs in all the drawers, big smeary fingerprints on everything, old soap buildup in shower - just felt grotty. Kitchen lights were hanging out of the ceiling on wires, shutter was missing. I wouldn't stay here again.
Reviewed by Guest from Chatswood West, NSW, Australia on Mon 5th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
2 / 5

Hi Veronica, This review has shocked and surprised us and will be taking immediate action on all issues. We will raise them with housekeeping. Thank you for informing us.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 13th Oct 2020

Disappointing

The view is nice but this place needs a serious deep clean. Crumbs in all the drawers, big smeary fingerprints on everything, old soap buildup in shower - just felt grotty. Kitchen lights were hanging out of the ceiling on wires, shutter was missing. I wouldn't stay here again.
Reviewed by Guest from Chatswood West, NSW, Australia on Mon 5th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
2 / 5

Hi Veronica, This review has shocked and surprised us and will be taking immediate action on all issues. We will raise them with housekeeping. Thank you for informing us.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 13th Oct 2020

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Nelson Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Nelson Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Read our latest news and articles within the Winning Holidays Blog.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!