infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Blue Vista, Unit 8/13 Victoria Parade

apartmentApartment
placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 2
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 1
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 1
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

An affordable studio apartment with views of the Bay.

The Location - Blue Vista is in a prime location, right across the road from Nelson Bay Beach for calm water swimming and Fly Point for snorkeling and scuba diving in the Marina Park (best at high tide), and less than a kilometer walk along the foreshore into Nelson Bay (for boutique shops, cafes, restaurants and the marina).

The Unit - This first floor studio apartment has water views across the Bay. Sit on the balcony and watch the boats pass by or walk to the beach or into town. Open plan and air conditioned living/bedroom/dining/kitchen with a queen bed, TV, DVD player and CD player, ceiling fan and a compact kitchen with microwave and upright stove.Separate bathroom with shower and also access to an external share laundry (coin operated). Off street parking. An affordable option for a couple, with location and views.

There are definitely smoke detectors at this property.

Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made please contact our office.

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Con
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

A one bedroom (queen size bed) , one bathroom studio apartment. Accommodates: 2. Perfect for a couple, situated next to Fly Point beach with views of Port Stephens.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Outdoor Shower

attractionsAttractions

  • Coin Laundry

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking

parkLocation

  • Water View

deckOutside

  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio

countertopsKitchen

  • Full Kitchen

weekendLiving

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Shared Laundry

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Outdoor Furniture

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Cd Player

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 8/13 Victoria Parade, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

July 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
      1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
close
31
close
 

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.7

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4.3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
4.2 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3.7 / 5
local_offer
Value
3.5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3.5 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Long weekend at Fly Point Nelson Bay

Booking, check in and check out was easy. Fantastic location. Unit is not new but comfortable. Easy walking distance to beach., shop, shops and marina. The only issue was water dripping down onto the balcony from the aircon in the unit above us and there was also no arm to roll down the sun shades
Reviewed by Guest from Branxton, NSW, Australia on Fri 12th Feb 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We will look into these issues your referring to. We truly appreciate you providing these comments.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sun 21st Mar 2021

Disappointing stay

The property we stayed in had a wonderful location and was well kept. These are unfortunately the only highlights. The first night of the stay (at well past 11pm) we discovered that our bed had not been made up and we did not have clean sheets or towels. This was complicated by frustrating interactions with rental management later the next day. Polite conversation met with little competence or responsibility for them employing a third party cleaning and linen service. They were unable to provide me with any compensation or compassion for having a terrible night without sheets or adequate bedding. The remaining stay was met with sound issues in other apartments next door. Parties and loud music was common for the entire stay. Overall except for the location I would not recommend this accomodation.
I was recommended to meet at the office upon checkout to leave this detailed feedback and was again disappointed as the office is not manned on Sunday. I hope this written feedback can now serve be used for improvement.
Reviewed by Guest from Crows Nest, Australia on Tue 20th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
2 / 5

views

I booked 3 months ago and it very disappointed we left a day early the bed was so bad and furniture was so old and dirty
Reviewed by allan from WA, Australia on Mon 7th Oct 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
place
Location
1 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
1 / 5

This review is a surprise. This property usually receives great reviews and previous guests have never described the unit as being dirty or old. If ever there is an issue upon arrival, please contact the office immediately and we will send house keeping to rectify the situation.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 7th Oct 2019

Great location

Apartment was nice and clean and the location was great
Reviewed by Eli from NSW, Australia on Wed 2nd Jan 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Great views

Great for a couple very clean and tidy with a great balcony with lots of sunshine and fantastic view of the bay.
Reviewed by Eileen from NSW, Australia on Mon 15th Oct 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Your feed back is much appreciated, thank you for the five star rating.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 15th Oct 2018

Lovely central studio

The studio itself was lovely & a great location however the after hours security was very rude to myself & my sister when we checked in. We informed the office staff about this upon check out & they were very apologetic. Overall nice stay need to review their after hours service.
Reviewed by Natasha from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Tue 29th Mar 2016

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and again apologise that you were not met with a nicer welcome. The security firm have been spoken to in regards to this. We hope to see you again.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 31st Mar 2016

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Nelson Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Nelson Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!