infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Bayview Towers, Unit 1/15 Victoria Parade

apartmentApartment
placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 6
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 2
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 1
directions_car
directions_car Garages: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

A refurbished unit with panoramic views and across the road from the beach.

The Location - Just a walk across the road to the Nelson Bay Beach for calm water swimming, picnics and BBQ's or to Fly Point for snorkeling and scuba diving in the Marine Park (best at high tide). Follow the foreshore less than one kilometre into town for cafes, restaurants, boutique shopping and the marina. You won't need the car!

The Unit - This first floor unit offers panoramic water views from the balcony, right across the Bay. There is a large balcony to relax and enjoy the views, living area with flat screen TV and DVD player and a kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, cook top and oven. The main bedroom has a queen bed plus a tri bunk off the main bedroom and the second bedroom has a tri bunk, one bathroom, separate toilet, (shower, not bath) and access to an external communal laundry with washer and dryer. Undercover parking for one car.

There are definitely smoke detectors at this property.

Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made please contact our office.

Apartment Features

countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
beach_access
Beach
waves
Waterfront
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms

2 bedroom, one bathroom, first floor unit (no steps). Accommodates: 6 (bedroom one: queen bed, bedroom two: tri bunk, plus a tri bunk off the main bedroom). Right across from the beach and less than a kilometre into town.

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 2 x Bunk Beds single_bedsingle_bed

Amenities

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player

domainGeneral

  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided

placeLocation

  • Water View
  • Waterfront

deckOutside

  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome
  • Non Smoking Only

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

weekendLiving

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Shared Laundry

deckOutdoor

  • Deck
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Outdoor Furniture

placeGeographic

  • Near Beach

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 1/15 Victoria Parade, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Rates from : $265 / night

 

Availability Calendar

May 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
          1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
2+
nights_stay
18
2+
nights_stay
19
2+
nights_stay
20
2+
nights_stay
21
2+
nights_stay
22
2+
nights_stay
23
2+
nights_stay
24
2+
nights_stay
25
2+
nights_stay
26
2+
nights_stay
27
2+
nights_stay
28
2+
nights_stay
29
2+
nights_stay
30
2+
nights_stay
31
2+
nights_stay
           

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstar_half2.9

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2.5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
2.6 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
4.4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2.2 / 5
local_offer
Value
2.6 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Filthy dirty mouldy

Glad we spent most of our time out of the unit. Very dirty, sand still all over the floor. Blood stain on blanket, mould in the shower, windows dirty, 8 seater outdoor table only had two chairs so I had to go out and purchase my own so my guests could sit down. I would never stay here again. Wasn’t a very happy birthday. Even had a shower on the first morning and the shower head fell off and water sprayed me in the face lol. Had to call a plumber
Reviewed by Guest from Thornton , NSW, Australia on Wed 4th Nov 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Hot, noisy & dirty

We were so looking forward to our break but unfortunately Bayview Towers put a dampener on our holiday. The location was the only good thing about it. The apartment was dirty, particularly the toilet & bathroom. Many of the window locks were broken so we couldn’t open or secure many of them. This made the apartment hot & stuffy. The 3rd bedroom was noisy & dirty - sand & cockroaches so my son slept on the lounge. Definitely not worth the $400 per night we paid. Very disappointed ☹️
Reviewed by Campbell from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sat 18th Jan 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
1 / 5

Very disappointing

The view and the location are amazing. Unfortunately the same cannot be said for the rest. The apartment was dirty, the whole building is dirty and the fans had about a years worth of dust on them. The building was full of cockroaches and we had to hose the balcony down when we got there as we found redback spiders. Never again!!!
Reviewed by Sophie from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Fri 3rd Jan 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
1 / 5

We would like to apologise for your recent experience and sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with the cleanliness of the place. Next time please contact our office immediately and our team can send out house keeping to redress the issue as quickly as possible. We will inform house keeping and pest control of the issues.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 6th Jan 2020

Great location

Brilliant location. Cleanliness & amenities need improvement
Reviewed by Sreeni from Nelson Bay, NSW, Australia on Mon 30th Dec 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5

Lovely location

Lovely location. No dining area only stools on the breakfast bar. The outdoor area looked right over the bay and we had a gorgeous view but the whole area could have been cleaner. We stayed there for my sons wedding and it was close to the ceremony and reception.
Reviewed by Karen from Raymond Terrace, NSW, Australia on Mon 26th Aug 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Great location but a bit run down

Great location, close to the beach and Easy walk into Nelson Bay. A little run down, and no air conditioning, would have expected better given the price.
Reviewed by Steve from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 20th Jan 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
weekend
Comfort
2 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
local_offer
Value
1 / 5

We appreciate your feed back and have passed on these complaints to management. We really do apologise that the property was less than satisfactory.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sun 20th Jan 2019

Not maintained at all

Not maintained well and very dirty with dirt and sand everywhere.
Reviewed by Fred N from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Fri 11th Jan 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
weekend
Comfort
2 / 5
place
Location
3 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5

We value our customers opinion and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. The items you have mentioned regarding the cleanliness of the property will be addressed with our housekeeping manager. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.
Response from Winning Holidays on Fri 11th Jan 2019

Awesome location but very untidy

This is a really good location with the beach and marina within walking distance. However, we arrived to a very untidy and smelly unit. The unit had definitely not been cleaned prior to our arrival as there were dead bugs and sand all over the floor. The bedrooms were a complete mess and had a very unpleasant smell. We called Port Stephens Accommodation to organise for the unit to be cleaned but were told it was holiday season so it would be difficult to find a cleaner and even if they did, it would take 2 to 3 hours for them to arrive and clean the unit. As such, we went and purchased a number of cleaning products and cleaned the unit ourselves which is not something I wanted to do on a holiday. The beds also need to be replaced as they are more than warn down and uncomfortable. Considering the location, this unit could be five stars if the owner invested into minor improvements but for now we were left extremely disappointed in the presentation of the unit as well as Port Stephens Accommodation.
Reviewed by Alex on Sun 31st Dec 2017

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5

Good view

Book this room around 6 months ago. The pictures was a bit misleading. The rooms looked bigger. The back bedroom was a bit dirty with spiders and webs. Floor was very uncomfortable to walk in back room. Timber floor feels like it's going to cave in. Other then that the place was good. I'll re book it again
Reviewed by Zerin from St Clair, NSW, Australia on Mon 1st Feb 2016

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

We thank you for the review and your feedback on departure. Housekeeping and the owner have been advised and the floor is being looked at and may be replaced if needed. We do hope to see you again.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 2nd Feb 2016

Great location

It had a very nice location, the best views. No air con, and noisy at night. Otherwise enjoyed the stay.
Reviewed by Layla from NSW, Australia on Mon 28th Dec 2015

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Just what we needed!

After a stressful few weeks, this cosy sunny little unit was a welcomed short winter sea side escape! We are already planning our next stay!
Reviewed by Allison from Newcastle, NSW, Australia on Sat 11th Jul 2015

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 13th Jul 2015

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Nelson Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Nelson Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!