infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Bay Village, Unit 20/47 Shoal Bay Road

apartmentApartment
placeShoal Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 5
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 2
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 1
directions_car
directions_car Garages: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Relax and look out over Shoal Bay, or cross the road to the beach.

The Location - Bay Village is above the Shoal Bay shops, right across from popular Shoal Bay Beach and with cafes and restaurants just steps away. There are views across the Bay and to the headlands. Also just a five minute drive into Nelson Bay (marina, boutique shopping).

The Unit - This second floor unit has panoramic water views from the balcony. There is a living and dining area with a flat screen TV and DVD player, full kitchen with microwave, cook top and oven.
There are two bedrooms, one with a queen bed and the other with two single beds and a trundle bed. The bathroom has a shower, toilet and bath.

Access to an external shared laundry. Single communal garage. There are definitely smoke detectors at this property.  

Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made please contact our office.

Apartment Features

countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
beach_access
Beach
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms

Two bedroom, one bathroom, second floor unit. Accommodates: 5 (bedroom one: queen bed, bedroom two: two single beds and a trundle bed). Right in Shoal Bay, across the road from Shoal Bay Beach, with views across the bay.

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 2 x Twin Beds single_bedsingle_bed
  • 1 x Other Bed hotel

Amenities

domainGeneral

  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided

placeLocation

  • Ocean View
  • Water View

deckOutside

  • Balcony

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome

countertopsKitchen

  • Full Kitchen

weekendLiving

  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Shared Laundry
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

deckOutdoor

  • Deck
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Secure Parking

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 20/47 Shoal Bay Road, Shoal Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Rates from : $235 / night

 

Availability Calendar

May 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
          1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
2+
nights_stay
18
2+
nights_stay
19
2+
nights_stay
20
2+
nights_stay
21
close
22
close
23
2+
nights_stay
24
2+
nights_stay
25
2+
nights_stay
26
2+
nights_stay
27
2+
nights_stay
28
2+
nights_stay
29
2+
nights_stay
30
2+
nights_stay
31
2+
nights_stay
           

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.4

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2.4 / 5
place
Location
4.6 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3.7 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3.6 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

An apartment in a shockingly poor state

Unit 20/47 Shoal Bay Rd is apartment is in a very poor state. I would not recommend to anyone. Here is what's wrong with it:
Extremely dirty carpets, dirty kitchen utensils, random utensils looks like a collection of peoples discarded stuff, single beds sagging to the spring, old bed covers, and quilts that should be thrown away, windows rusted and very difficult to open, one window with curtain that is a rag that is fixed with knots on two ends, main bedroom window did not open - someone was supposed to come open it but they did not turn up for the 3 days we were there, pots drawer did not open, all markings on the stove had disappeared so was dangerous to use it, Railings outside too low, worst customer service.
This review is not allowing me to select options below so will mention them here:
Overall- very dissatisfied 1
General condition- Very dissatisfied
Location - very happy
Cleanliness - very dirty
Reservation - unprofessional
A positive- clean toilet, good shower but hand basin too low
Reviewed by Guest from Bella Vista, 2153, Australia on Sun 11th Apr 2021

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
2 / 5

Great Location with some TLC required

You could not get a better location than this unit!!Ideal for family getaway , but property does require some based TLC to be improved , such as vertical blinds being fixed as majority are either missing or broken and some outdoor plastic chairs being replaced as they are also broken .
Rental is not cheap and giving the unit a facelift would justify costs . Overall , fantastic holiday!!
Reviewed by Guest from St Clair , NSW, Australia on Sun 17th Jan 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Hi Alvaro, Thank you for this wonderful review! We appreciate the feedback about the maintenance issues, and we will put forth your suggestions to our owner.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 26th Jan 2021

Great time and great place

Unit in great location, shame it was schoolies week LOL noisy

Single mattresses need to be replaced
And blinds in the apartment need to replaced as blinds missing from bed rooms

Amazing location and view

Beds were not made on arrival a extra service was available to make beds the
Following night
As I have travelled in covid I know this can be done
The traveller is paying good money tbh
Reviewed by Howard B. from Au, Australia on Tue 1st Dec 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Beautiful Location

The location is spectacular and the property is very well-maintained (no air conditioning or fans, though.) The only issue is the massive numbers of drunk teenagers who gather at the jetty every night and carry on until the wee small hours.
Reviewed by Guest from Dunedoo, NSW, Australia on Mon 30th Nov 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

An extremely poor service experience

So poor. We nothing but frustrating service with Winning Holidays. First property was filthy with no cell phone reception, we were promised to be moved and nearly 24hrs later had to visit the office in person in order to get the ball rolling on it. We were promised a newly renovated property with “all the modcons” etc and it was evident upon arrival that this was definitely not the case. There were slats missing in various blinds in the windows, specifically in the master bedroom so the room couldn’t be shaded for sleeping. Whilst the property was an improvement on the last, it was a definite shock to receive an unauthorised charge to our credit card when we were told it was a like for like move. In future, we will only book via Airbnb where the experience has always been seamless. Multiple emails and phone calls have been made and still no one has acknowledged this poor service.
Reviewed by Sean F. from Afghanistan on Tue 3rd Nov 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
2 / 5

Poorly kept unit, lovely location

Perfect location with an amazing view let down by the dirty condition and poorly maintained state of the unit. A note was even posted on the fridge from a previous tenant complaining about the cleanliness and had not removed, which reveals the lack of attention of the cleaning staff. Unfortunately I would not recommend this unit, which is such a shame because it could be a lovely holiday home.
Reviewed by Jodi67 from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Tue 14th Jul 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5

Not bad

Best thing about this apartment was the view of shoal bay beach. Very good location as there are shops and restaurants underneath, however on some nights it gets noisy as the club is near by. It was also a clean apartment. There was no aircon which was a problem as it was extremely hot, there were two fans provided, however, one was broken. Couldn’t open windows at night as some of the window screens were ripped and didn’t want mosquitoes or any bugs coming in, also unsafe if you have kids. Aircon and maybe ceiling fans should be considered for this apartment as it gets really hot. Other than that, really enjoyed it as the view was nice!
Reviewed by W on Mon 27th Jan 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Magnificent view

The place could be so much better if it was updated. Beds not very comfortable. Blinds did not close properly making it very annoying at night from the street light. No aircon. It needs an upgrade and fumigation.
Reviewed by Iszy from Gladesville, NSW, Australia on Mon 29th Apr 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5

We appreciate your feed back and will follow up on all the issues mentioned. We apologise for the inconvenience you may have experienced.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 29th Apr 2019

Great view and nothing else

The only good aspect of this unit was the view. Rattling windows, missing sections from the old bad fitting vertical blinds, smoke detector had been sitting on the kitchen bench with a note stating that its battery is flat for over 3 weeks. Not a good experience overall specially after the original unit that we paid for months in advance had been double booked . Imagine how we felt when we unlocked the door and there was some people already there.We envied our son and his family who stayed next door at the Ramada for less then what we paid with much more comfortable, more spacious and cleaner accommodation with everything provided (we had to rush down to buy some toilet paper), Where they didn't have to make their beds after a 3 hour drive and Another hour to pick up two sets of keys and organise alternative accommodation.
Reviewed by John from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Wed 3rd Apr 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5

Thank you for your feedback, we will get our maintenance team to inspect the property for the issues you have mentioned. We are so sorry for our mistake of the double booking, We agree this is unacceptable and we apologise sincerely for the inconvenience this may have caused. We are sorry for your disappointment about the lack of bed makes, bed makes are available on request at a small charge, but we don't add this service into the tariff as we try to keep the cost as low as possible.
Response from Winning Holidays on Fri 5th Apr 2019

Tired and old premises

Will definitely not be back and not recommend . For example a previous guest had left a note with the smoke alarm on the kitchen bench dated 03/03/2019 ( we were there on 29/03) and nothing had been done about it. Cheap ineffective vertical blinds with sections missing so street lights shining through. So hardly any sleep.
Reviewed by Nads from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 31st Mar 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
place
Location
1 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
local_offer
Value
1 / 5

We would like to apologise for your recent experience and sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with some maintenance issues. House keeping should have notified us about the smoke alarm not working. We apologise for the inconvenience these issues may have caused.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sun 31st Mar 2019

Fantastic, but the unit need a bit of upgrade

Family holiday,it was nice holiday in shoal bay the unit need a bit of upgrade,air condition,and wifi,change of colors,but in general top view
Reviewed by Hassan from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 13th Jan 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Thank you for your feedback, we will take your views into consideration.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sun 13th Jan 2019

Wonderful views, but awful block

Balcony with fabulous views, but for $380 a night, I'd expect a bit more, a dishwasher would be nice, all we got was dishwashing powder for a non existent dishwasher. We were also told there was a carpark, but that's not true. The carpark for Unit 20 is in an area we could not access, and the communal undercover was used up by all the staff of the shopping centre Bay Village. so we spent so much time driving around trying to find a park in Shoal Bay on Boxing Day!! Worst of all was the endless noise and on 2 nights huge fights (police had to be called 4 times on the one night) taking place in the street and plaza right under our window. December is probably not the best time to stay at Bay Village if you value your sleep. One more thing is the set of keys you have to deal with - different keys to everything, all quite exhausting. For this kind of money, I would never stay again. but again the view is absolutely amazing, and for a fairer value, in a quieter month, this is a great location.
Reviewed by Lisa from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Thu 29th Dec 2016

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5

It is very unfortunate that there were disturbances at Shoal Bay this Christmas, this is definitely not a regular occurrence in the area. Shoal Bay is a very popular family holiday destination, enjoyed by many (as shown in previous reviews). There is an allocated car space for this unit, we are not sure why it could not be accessed at this time. We do hope this guest is able to return to Port Stephens again and enjoy their stay, the views and the area.
Response from Winning Holidays on Fri 30th Dec 2016

Perfect weekend away!

Best view in shoal bay! Super clean and tidy apartment, bed was extra comfy. The balcony was large and comfortable. Great living area/space with good a digital tv. Overall perfect stay - walking distance to beach, bars, IGA and cafes, will stay again soon :)
Reviewed by Fiona from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 1st May 2016

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

Excellent value

Well maintained, tidy unit. Clean, comfortable, kitchen great to use, good shower, comfortable bed, comfortable couch. A view to die for, you don't need to go out, shops downstairs, handful of restaurants within minutes walking, a bar in the Ramada nearby and fishing club and bottle shop too. Long walk on the beach across the road, clear water, dolphins swim by, the gentle tide rolling onto the sand at night calms you to sleep. We'll be back in November :)
Reviewed by Ben from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 10th Apr 2016

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Great location

Great location with magestic views over port Stephens. Building is a little old but all the necessities are available, very comfortable, roomy lounge area and good sized balcony.
Reviewed by Sue from Narrabeen, NSW, Australia on Sun 3rd Apr 2016

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Shoal Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Shoal Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!