infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Bay Parklands, Unit 65/2 Gowrie Avenue

apartmentApartment
placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 7
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 3
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Garages: 2
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Overlooking the gardens at family friendly Bay Parklands.

The Location - Bay Parklands is a family friendly complex with a tennis court, established gardens and plenty of grass areas for the kids to play. Walk to Little Beach for calm water swimming, picnics, BBQ's and a boat ramp. Only a few minutes drive to Nelson Bay or Shoal Bay for cafes, restaurants and boutique shopping. The ideal location for a beach side holiday.

The Unit - This first floor unit has views of the park lands. There is a smart TV, with free Wifi connection, Blu-ray DVD player and CD player and a ceiling fan in the living area, a full kitchen with microwave, dishwasher and upright stove, coffee machine and a balcony with a new gas BBQ. Three bedrooms (queen bed, double bed, bunk bed and a single bed), ceiling fans in two bedrooms, a portacot in the main bedroom cupboard, main bathroom with shower and bath and an ensuite, plus an internal laundry with washer and dryer. Parking for two cars in an undercover secure car space and off street car space.

The complex's pool and spa facilities are currently closed due to COVID-19. We do not advertise the pool and spa on our listing for this reason.

Linen is supplied at this property. If you would like bed makes please contact our office.

There are definitely smoke detectors at this property.

Apartment Features

wifi
Internet
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
directions_boat
Boating
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms

Three bedroom, two bathroom, first floor unit. Accommodates: 7 (bedroom one: queen bed, bedroom two: double bed, bedroom three: a bunk bed and a single bed). Enjoy the tennis court at Bay Parklands, or walk to the beach.

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 1 x Twin Bed single_bed
  • 1 x Bunk Bed single_bed
  • 1 x Full Bed king_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Baby Crib

domainGeneral

  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

deckOutside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome

weekendLiving

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ensuite
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels
  • Wi-fi

deckOutdoor

  • Bbq Grill
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Boat Parking
  • Secure Parking

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Cd Player
  • Smart Tv

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 65/2 Gowrie Avenue, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Rates from : $220 / night

 

Availability Calendar

May 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
          1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
2+
nights_stay
19
2+
nights_stay
20
2+
nights_stay
21
2+
nights_stay
22
2+
nights_stay
23
2+
nights_stay
24
2+
nights_stay
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
close
31
close
           

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.2

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2.9 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2.8 / 5
place
Location
4.8 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2.8 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3.2 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Disappointing apartment

No linen on arrival. I called the emergency number and was told it would be delivered. Went out to get some food and on return no linen. Rang again and it was delivered soon after that call.
The carpets are filthy and stained.
The lounge furniture looks old, tired and stained.
The cabinet cupboard door was broken and got tripped over when our grandchildren left it on the floor.
The cutlery drawer in the kitchen was broken.
The bathrooms need renovation, as does the kitchen.
There were no instructions at all for the tv, oven, facilities etc. None.
If this is the type of property Winning lets at almost $300 a night in early Dec it reflects poorly on your business.
Reviewed by Guest from Leichhardt, Australia on Wed 9th Dec 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
1 / 5

Hi John, We are sorry to hear about your poor experience with our property. We will take all of these issues into consideration and amend them to allow future guests to have a better experience. Our instructions and linen information is emailed out to you prior to arrival so if you did have any concerns beforehand or would like to order anything, we complete this online.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 4th Jan 2021

Bay Parklands

The accommodation was great. There was plenty of room for the three of us. The location to local amenities was grand - beach, local club and marina were easy to walk to.
Reviewed by Guest from Surry Hills, NSW, Australia on Wed 25th Nov 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Holiday at Bay Parklands

Stayed at Bay Parklands many times and this unit needs a major update.carpet very stained needs replacing.Disappointed couldn’t use the pool.Would come again grounds are well kept lovely setting but would prefer a ground floor unit.good customer service have recommended Bay Parklands many times .
Reviewed by Guest from Newcastle, NSW, Australia on Wed 25th Nov 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Disappointing

Good location but very run down unit. The stove didn't turn off. Outdoor furniture very dirty. A very dated unit in a good location
Reviewed by Guest from Normanhurst, NSW, Australia on Mon 19th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
2 / 5

great spot

Awesome position, walking distance to Little Beach and Halifax caravan park. Our kids loved the tennis court and pool looked great, however it was closed on our stay (due to covid) which was not great. Loved the wildlife, got to watch ducklings and kookaburras. The accommodation was really good, beds were a little hard however. Overall, we'd definitely stay here again.
Reviewed by Guest from Macquarie Hills , NSW, Australia on Sun 11th Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Hi Dannielle, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we always appreciate our guests feedback.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 14th Oct 2020

Unhappy

Very disappointed, unhygienic with the whole unit no attention to detail. Location great!
Reviewed by Unhappy from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Tue 28th Jan 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5

We are genuinely disappointed to be receiving this review as the property was spring cleaned since the last review and there are definitely quilts and extra blankets. We have a staff member visiting this week to report back on the cleanliness and steps will be taken to improve this. It will be rectified.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 28th Jan 2020

In desperate need of a make over

Mouldy, dirty old place. No quilts for the main and double bed.
Reviewed by Dan from Nelson Bay, NSW, Australia on Sat 12th Oct 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5

Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues, the property will be inspected and issues identified addressed.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sun 13th Oct 2019

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Nelson Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Nelson Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!