infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Barrington, Unit 713/35-45 Shoal Bay Road

apartmentApartment
placeShoal Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 4
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 1
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 1
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Views from the balcony and across the road from the beach.

The Location - Barrington is located across the road from popular Shoal Bay Beach and amongst the cafes, restaurants and boutique shopping at Shoal Bay. Also just a five minute drive to Nelson Bay. Along the street are numerous restaurants, coffee shops, a chemist, Game Fishing Club and the newly renovated Shoal Bay Country Club. Right opposite, on the Foreshore, are free barbecues with seating to have a meal or to just enjoy the wonderful view and sea breeze. The golden sands of Shoal Bay Beach are so close, cool off in the clear water of the bay. There are walking/riding tracks to Tomaree Headland, Fingal Bay, Nelson Bay and beyond, while Nelson Bay marina, supermarket and boutique shops are only three kilometres away.  

The Apartment - This seventh floor apartment has lift access and offers water views towards the heads from the balcony. There is an open plan, ducted air conditioning with a flat screen TV, DVD player and sofa bed,a dining area and a full kitchen with a cook top, oven, microwave and dishwasher. The bedroom has a king bed that can be split to make two king singles and there is a bathroom with a shower over the bath, plus undercover parking for one car and access to a communal laundry on level 5.

Note - this apartment does not have access to the resort pool, gym or day spa pools.

There are definitely smoke detectors at this property.

Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made please contact our office.

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Con
countertops
Kitchen
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

One bedroom, one bathroom, seventh floor apartment (lift access). Accommodates: 4 (bedroom one: king bed that can be split, plus a sofa bed in the living area). Ideal for a couple, right across from the beach.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 1 x King Bed king_bed
  • 1 x Sofa Bed weekend

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Tub

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided

parkLocation

  • Water View

deckOutside

  • Balcony

groupsSuitability

  • Non Smoking Only

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Full Kitchen

weekendLiving

  • Central Air
  • Linens
  • Shared Laundry

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Outdoor Furniture

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 713/35-45 Shoal Bay Road, Shoal Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

October 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
        1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
2+
nights_stay
27
2+
nights_stay
28
2+
nights_stay
29
2+
nights_stay
30
close
31
close

Payment Methods

VisaMastercardMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.8

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3.2 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
4.7 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4.2 / 5
local_offer
Value
3.2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Wonderful View - perfectly positioned

The unit is perfectly positioned right in the heart of Shoal Bay, walking distance to the beach, shops, restaurants, etc.

Reviewed by Michelle S. on Tue 16th Mar 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Thank you so much for your kind words, we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 24th Mar 2021

Not great at all.

This place is not a good place to stay, we had booked for a king bed and we got two single beds. We did not get informed this at all we just arrived and seen that’s what we had. It was a weekend away for my partners birthday and it was just ruined by this place.
Reviewed by Marianne from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Tue 8th Oct 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
1 / 5

We feel this guest is unfair to leave a one star rating just because the bed configuration was not as expected. It seems a shame to allow a minor issue like this ruin your holiday. If the guest had rang the office we could have sent housekeeping back to change the bed configuration immediately.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 8th Oct 2019

Enjoyed our stay and location

Only matter to annoy us is there was only one key for the apartment which causes great inconvenience when you have two guests particularly as a key is required for power as well as lift access. So taking the garbage down meant no power in the apartment.
Reviewed by Ric from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 10th Feb 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Nice location

Location was great but TV didn’t work properly and doona and pillows were stained.
Reviewed by Lani from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sat 2nd Feb 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, our apologies for the issues you experienced. We will have the TV looked at and housekeeping to wash the bed linen. Thank you for letting us know.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sat 2nd Feb 2019

Poor communication

I placed a service call on the Saturday as the air con was barely working. I was informed nothing could be done until Monday. Now after a full week, there has been no response, and nothing was done!! We did however receive a reminder email to have the keys returned by 10am on check out or we'd be charged a $20 late fee!!!!!! So much for service !!
Reviewed by Chris from Shoal Bay, NSW, Australia on Fri 18th Jan 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Our sincere apologies for the poor communication. We realise this is not acceptable and we have let you down on this occasion. Unfortunately we are in the process of finding a new property manager so we have been a little short staffed. The reminder for the key return is automated but I understand that would have been very annoying to receive that email, but no email regarding the air conditioner.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sun 20th Jan 2019

Great location

The unit was clean and tidy on arrival. The location is excellent, 2 min walk from shoal bay beach. The views were superb.
Reviewed by Sevim on Tue 1st Jan 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Shoal Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Shoal Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Read our latest news and articles within the Winning Holidays Blog.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!