infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Barrington, Unit 707/35-45 Shoal Bay Road

apartmentApartment
placeShoal Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 6
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 2
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

A modern apartment with waterviews across Shoal Bay.

The Location - Located in the 7th floor, across from the foreshore, this apartment has panoramic views over Shoal Bay, which can be enjoyed by all from the large wrap around balcony. Along the street are numerous restaurants, coffee shops, a chemist, Game Fishing Club and the newly renovated Shoal Bay Country Club. Right opposite, on the Foreshore, are free barbecues with seating to have a meal or to just enjoy the wonderful view and sea breeze. The golden sands of Shoal Bay Beach are so close, cool off in the clear water of the bay. There are walking/riding tracks to Tomaree Headland, Fingal Bay, Nelson Bay and beyond, while Nelson Bay marina, supermarket and boutique shops are only three kilometres away.  

The Apartment - This front facing, seventh floor apartment has lift access and comfortably sleeps six guests. There is ducted  climate controlled air conditioning throughout, a living/dining area with a comfortable sofa bed, a flat screen TV with Foxtel (including Sports Package) and a DVD player. The modern fully equipped kitchen has granite bench tops, an oven, cook top, microwave and dishwasher. The main bedroom has a queen sized bed and ensuite and the second bedroom has two king single beds that can be joined to make a king size bed, plus an ensuite with spa bath. 

Secure parking for one car with lift access to your floor. You will also have access to a communal laundry on the fifth floor. The ideal base for a short break or holiday. There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.

Note - this apartment does not have access to the resort facilities.

Linen packs, bed makes with top sheets are provided at this property for the Queen and two Single Beds, however, the sofa bed linen is not supplied. Please contact the office if you require linen for the sofa bed.

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Con
countertops
Kitchen
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

Two bedroom, two bathroom, seventh floor apartment (lift access). Accommodates: 6 (bedroom one: queen bed, bedroom two: two king singles that can be joined and a sofa bed in the living room). Across the road from beautiful Shoal Bay Beach.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 2 x Single Beds single_bedsingle_bed
  • 1 x Sofa Bed weekend

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Jetted Tub

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

parkLocation

  • Water View

deckOutside

  • Balcony

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome
  • Non Smoking Only

weekendLiving

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Shared Laundry
  • Bed Makes

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Outdoor Furniture

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 707/35-45 Shoal Bay Road, Shoal Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

July 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
      1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
close
31
2+
nights_stay
 

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstarstar_half4.2

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4.2 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4.1 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
4.8 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4.2 / 5
local_offer
Value
3.7 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Great stay

This is a great little apartment with fantastic views over the bay. Generally, the apartment is in great condition, and very clean. It’s well located for lift access too. We have stayed here on multiple occasions due to the views and balcony access.
Reviewed by Ian H. from Australia on Sat 30th Jan 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Thank you for sharing! We value your loyalty to our business and are happy to hear you've enjoyed your experience with us.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 16th Mar 2021

Great spot for a few days away. Don’t look for any instructions.

The property was clean and in a great location. Overall we had a great time but a few things were a bit annoying. We were given vague directions to the car park (third or fourth floor?) and zero instructions on which floor our apartment was on. The only other instructions were to put the bins out when we left. We weren’t sure where but managed to find some bins in the car park. Maybe some printed instructions with the keys might help? Take your own garbage bags, dishwasher powder and liquid, toilet paper and soap as you are only given a day or so’s supply and we were there for five days. We were only given one key which was a little tricky with 2 couples. The couple in the bedroom facing on to the balcony said that the air conditioner from the shops over the road kept them awake most of the night as it kept starting up and shutting down all night.
Reviewed by Guest from Wombarra, NSW, Australia on Fri 6th Nov 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
2 / 5

Close to everything, awesome spot.

Beautiful unit right in the heart of Shoal Bay.. close to all shops and cafes.
Reviewed by Peter70 from Newcastle, NSW, Australia on Sun 7th Jun 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Thanks for leaving such a wonderful review, we are thrilled that you loved your experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sun 7th Jun 2020

Great location

Top location and lovely view of the bay . Roomy well appointed apartment, good kitchen, shower and A/C but 2nd bedroom has the ensuite not the main. Queen bed just ok and pull out sofa bed only suitable for kids. Also would recommend the availability of 2 swipe cards as 1 was a difficult juggle between us. Overall a very enjoyable stay and would recommend.
Reviewed by Kynan from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Mon 27th Jan 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Great views

We enjoyed a nice weekend getaway at this a apartment. It was nice enough although the glass sliding doors & the glass panels on balcony badly need cleaning, couldn't see through them.
Reviewed by Leah from Newcastle, NSW, Australia on Sun 17th Nov 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Very comfortable apartment.

Our family had a wonderful 4 nights in Barrington 707. We found the apartment spotless, you could tell the cleaners took pride looking after this apartment. All linen is supplied and for a small charge you can have the beds made up. This is a great location with good restaurants, great views and private undercover parking. We look forward to staying in this apartment again. charge you can have all the beds made up)
Reviewed by Family from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Mon 13th May 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

Thank you for your rating, we sincerely look forward to serving you again.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 14th May 2019

Lacking the small touches.

We stayed on level 4 through Alloggio a few weeks ago and loved it. We were disappointed with our stay in comparison. The room wasn’t that clean, we had to make our own beds and only 1 roll of toilet paper in either bathroom...not sure how you expect people to stay in a property for a week without toilet paper. It was a great location and the rooms were a great size. Car parking was easy and Alloggio provided us with 2 keys and pick up at the office at late notice. Just disappointment with the cleaning service and preparation of the room before we got there.
Reviewed by Mona from Shoal Bay, NSW, Australia on Fri 8th Feb 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Thank you for your review. We are so sad to hear that house keeping let us both down. Your apartment should have definitely been clean and should have had at least one spare roll of toilet paper per toilet. We are sorry for your disappointment about the lack of bed makes, bed makes are available on request at a small charge, but we don't add this service into the tariff as we try to keep the cost as low as possible.We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sun 10th Feb 2019

Fantastic view

Comfortable apartment with an amazing view over Shoal Bay and surrounds. The kitchen was well equipped with everything required. Only negatives were that the DVD player did not work and the narrow car park ramps (6 of them each way) to get to the allocated car spot. I would certainly stay here again.
Reviewed by S from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Thu 27th Dec 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Amazing view

We had a ball staying in this apartment. Perfect location and breathtaking views. Totally recommend it
Reviewed by Sal on Sun 25th Nov 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Great view and comfy large apartment

Disappointed we had to make our beds and strip our beds!
Reviewed by Julie from Melbourne, VIC, Australia on Sat 17th Nov 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Thank you for leaving your feedback.We are sorry for your disappointment about the bed making, bed makes are available on request at a small charge but we don't add this service into the tariff as we try to keep the cost as low as possible.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sat 17th Nov 2018

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Shoal Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Shoal Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!