infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Barrington, Unit 707/35-45 Shoal Bay Road

apartmentApartment
placeShoal Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 6
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 2
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Sunny, 7th-floor apartment with water views across Shoal Bay

Enjoy panoramic views over Shoal Bay from the large wrap around balcony of your 7th floor apartment, located directly across from the foreshore. With the golden sands of Shoal Bay so close, cool off in the clear water of the bay and take advantage of the free BBQ's with seating at the foreshore to have a meal or just enjoy the wonderful view and sea breeze. Along the street are coffee shops, a chemist, and numerous restaurants including Game Fishing Club and the newly renovated Shoal Bay Country Club. There are walking/riding tracks to Tomaree Headland, Fingal Bay, Nelson Bay and beyond, while Nelson Bay marina, supermarket and boutique shops are only 3km away.

This front facing apartment has lift access and comfortably sleeps 6 guests, with a queen bedroom with ensuite, a 2nd bedroom with 2 king single beds that can be joined to make a king bed (please advise preference at time of booking), and a comfortable sofa bed. There is ducted, climate controlled air-conditioning throughout, a bathroom with spa bath, WIFI, and a living/dining area with flat screen TV and Foxtel (including Sports Package). The modern, fully equipped kitchen has granite bench tops, an oven, cook top, microwave and dishwasher.

You also have access to a communal laundry on the 5th floor, and secure parking for one car.

Important Notes:
- This apartment does not have access to the resort facilities.
- Linen packs are provided for the bedrooms only. Please contact our office if you would like the beds made, and/or if you would also like linen for the Sofa bed.

STRA Permit ID: PID-STRA-19445

STRA Permit ID | PID-STRA-19445

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Con
wifi
Internet
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

2-Bedroom, 2-Bathroom, 7th floor Apartment (lift access). Sleeps 6 (Bedroom 1: Queen bed; Bedroom 2: 2 King Singles (can be joined); Living Room: Sofa bed - linen not included).

Bedroom 1

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 1 x Toilet wc
  • 1 x Shower shower

Bedroom 2

  • 2 x Single Beds single_bedsingle_bed

Bathroom

  • 1 x Bath/Shower bathtub
  • 1 x Toilet wc

Amenities

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove

parkLocation

  • Water View

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome
  • Non Smoking Only

sunnyOutdoor

  • Parking
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture

domainGeneral

  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Elevator

tvEntertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Wi-fi

king_bedAmenity

  • Jetted Tub

weekendLiving

  • Air Conditioning
  • Living Room
  • Linens
  • Shared Laundry
  • Central Air

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 707/35-45 Shoal Bay Road, Shoal Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

Availability Calendar

August 2022

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
2+
nights_stay
21
2+
nights_stay
22
2+
nights_stay
23
2+
nights_stay
24
2+
nights_stay
25
luggage
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
close
31
close
       

Payment Methods

VisaMastercardAMEX

Average Rating

starstarstarstarstar_half4.2

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4.2 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4.1 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
4.8 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4.2 / 5
local_offer
Value
3.7 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Close to everything, awesome spot.

Beautiful unit right in the heart of Shoal Bay.. close to all shops and cafes.
Reviewed by Peter70 from Newcastle, NSW, Australia on Sun 7th Jun 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Thanks for leaving such a wonderful review, we are thrilled that you loved your experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sun 7th Jun 2020

Great location

Top location and lovely view of the bay . Roomy well appointed apartment, good kitchen, shower and A/C but 2nd bedroom has the ensuite not the main. Queen bed just ok and pull out sofa bed only suitable for kids. Also would recommend the availability of 2 swipe cards as 1 was a difficult juggle between us. Overall a very enjoyable stay and would recommend.
Reviewed by Kynan from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Mon 27th Jan 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Great views

We enjoyed a nice weekend getaway at this a apartment. It was nice enough although the glass sliding doors & the glass panels on balcony badly need cleaning, couldn't see through them.
Reviewed by Leah from Newcastle, NSW, Australia on Sun 17th Nov 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Very comfortable apartment.

Our family had a wonderful 4 nights in Barrington 707. We found the apartment spotless, you could tell the cleaners took pride looking after this apartment. All linen is supplied and for a small charge you can have the beds made up. This is a great location with good restaurants, great views and private undercover parking. We look forward to staying in this apartment again. charge you can have all the beds made up)
Reviewed by Family from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Mon 13th May 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

Thank you for your rating, we sincerely look forward to serving you again.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 14th May 2019

Lacking the small touches.

We stayed on level 4 through Alloggio a few weeks ago and loved it. We were disappointed with our stay in comparison. The room wasn’t that clean, we had to make our own beds and only 1 roll of toilet paper in either bathroom...not sure how you expect people to stay in a property for a week without toilet paper. It was a great location and the rooms were a great size. Car parking was easy and Alloggio provided us with 2 keys and pick up at the office at late notice. Just disappointment with the cleaning service and preparation of the room before we got there.
Reviewed by Mona from Shoal Bay, NSW, Australia on Fri 8th Feb 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Thank you for your review. We are so sad to hear that house keeping let us both down. Your apartment should have definitely been clean and should have had at least one spare roll of toilet paper per toilet. We are sorry for your disappointment about the lack of bed makes, bed makes are available on request at a small charge, but we don't add this service into the tariff as we try to keep the cost as low as possible.We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sun 10th Feb 2019

Fantastic view

Comfortable apartment with an amazing view over Shoal Bay and surrounds. The kitchen was well equipped with everything required. Only negatives were that the DVD player did not work and the narrow car park ramps (6 of them each way) to get to the allocated car spot. I would certainly stay here again.
Reviewed by S from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Thu 27th Dec 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Amazing view

We had a ball staying in this apartment. Perfect location and breathtaking views. Totally recommend it
Reviewed by Sal on Sun 25th Nov 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Great view and comfy large apartment

Disappointed we had to make our beds and strip our beds!
Reviewed by Julie from Melbourne, VIC, Australia on Sat 17th Nov 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Thank you for leaving your feedback.We are sorry for your disappointment about the bed making, bed makes are available on request at a small charge but we don't add this service into the tariff as we try to keep the cost as low as possible.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sat 17th Nov 2018

Great stay

This is a great little apartment with fantastic views over the bay. Generally, the apartment is in great condition, and very clean. It’s well located for lift access too. We have stayed here on multiple occasions due to the views and balcony access.
Reviewed by Ian H. from Australia on Sat 30th Jan 2021

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Thank you for sharing! We value your loyalty to our business and are happy to hear you've enjoyed your experience with us.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 16th Mar 2021

Great spot for a few days away. Don’t look for any instructions.

The property was clean and in a great location. Overall we had a great time but a few things were a bit annoying. We were given vague directions to the car park (third or fourth floor?) and zero instructions on which floor our apartment was on. The only other instructions were to put the bins out when we left. We weren’t sure where but managed to find some bins in the car park. Maybe some printed instructions with the keys might help? Take your own garbage bags, dishwasher powder and liquid, toilet paper and soap as you are only given a day or so’s supply and we were there for five days. We were only given one key which was a little tricky with 2 couples. The couple in the bedroom facing on to the balcony said that the air conditioner from the shops over the road kept them awake most of the night as it kept starting up and shutting down all night.
Reviewed by Guest from Wombarra, NSW, Australia on Fri 6th Nov 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
2 / 5
Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Shoal Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Shoal Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Read our latest news and articles within the Winning Holidays Blog.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!