infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Barefoot Beach House, 24 Essendene Road

houseHouse
placeShoal Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 9
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 6
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

A beauitful beach home in Shoal Bay!

With polished floor boards throughout, stylish furnishings, and six bedrooms, this large beach house is ready to accommodate your families next holiday!

Downstairs: Instantly you are greeted by a beach inspired home, with an open plan living room with timber furnishings, a 40 LCD TV & DVD player linking to a freshly renovated modern kitchen which is spacious and practical, featuring a dishwasher and breakfast bench. Continuing through to the rear of the home is the solid timber dining table and access to the internal laundry with a washing machine and third toilet. There is access to the backyard and the outdoor timber setting and Gas BBQ.

The main bedroom: Is downstairs and includes a queen size bed and a walk-in robe.

The second bedroom: Also, downstairs and has one set of bunk beds and a built-in robe.

The main bathroom is between the two bedrooms and has a deep bath and modern walk in shower.

Upstairs: There is the second living area is spacious and cosy with a ducted air conditioning system, LCD TV & DVD Player, three-seater lounge and bean bags. The main bathroom upstairs has a large walk in shower and vanity.

Third Bedroom: Queen Bed

Fourth Bedroom: Single Bed

Fifth Bedroom: King Single

Sixth Bedroom: Single Bed

Our home is ideally suited for 1 to 2 families with a maximum occupancy of 6 adults.

This property is nestled in a quiet area in Shoal Bay, which is walking distance to Wreck Beach (walking access to beach only) and close to Box Beach, Zenith Beach and popular Shoal Bay Beach. Tomaree mountain is a close attraction and the option to hire bikes and paddle boards is available by the foreshore. A two minute drive up the road will take you to the delicious eateries including Mod Thai, Gianni's, Zenith, Fusion, La Dolce Vita, Little Boathouse, Shoal Bay Country Club, Inner Light Tea Rooms, and many more.

There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.

Linen packs are linen is provided for this property. If you would like bed makes please contact the office.

House Features

ac_unit
Air Con
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

Six bedrooms, two bathroom home set amongst the luscious bush setting whilst only minutes away from the beach. Ideally suited for 1 to 2 families with a maximum occupancy of 6 adults.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 1 x King Bed king_bed
  • 2 x Queen Beds king_bedking_bed
  • 2 x Single Beds single_bedsingle_bed
  • 1 x Bunk Bed single_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Shower
  • Toilet
  • Tub

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Television

domainGeneral

  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning

groupsSuitability

  • Non Smoking Only

local_diningDining

  • Dining Room

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Crockery & Cutlery

weekendLiving

  • Linens
  • Ensuite
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Fenced Yard

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

24 Essendene Road, Shoal Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

July 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
      1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
close
31
close
 

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.4

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2.8 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1.3 / 5
place
Location
4.6 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3.6 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
2.3 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Disappointing in every aspect

We stayed at the property from the 14th May to 17th. I found the process of booking very difficult. I had a voucher from a previous unused stay and this seemed to cause so many issues to get the booking secured, there were several emails back and forth and untold answered phone calls.
Upon arrival we found cockroaches on the floor, debris on the stove top that had fallen from the ceiling, mould in the bathroom upstairs,dirty window sills it generally looked like the house had not be cleaned in preparation of our arrival.
The house states it sleeps up to 9 people yet there are not enough seating at the dining table to fit 9.
There was also a lack of the following to accommodate 9 people;
Wine glasses
Pillow cases
There were no serving utensils, serving bowls, salad bowls, bread knife which I feel are basics for a house.
One of the toilets was broken.
There were burnt edges on the place mats. No light bulb in the stairwell, which was quite dangerously dark.
There has been a few updates in the house such as bathrooms and Kitchen but I found the house to be quite dark and dated.
I would not recommend this property to anyone

Reviewed by Ang K. from Lovedale, NSW, Australia on Sun 23rd May 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
1 / 5

Review

Good accom, a shame that sheets on the bed and soap in the bathroom is not the norm for a place that was rented off Airbnb. If this information was in the listing may not have chosen.
Reviewed by Guest on Sat 3rd Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Jeremey, We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience this caused for your stay! It is outlined description that our, "Linen packs are provided for this property. If you would like bed makes please contact the office." If you did contact the office and you did not receive linen, please contact us via email or phone so we can amend this issue for future guests.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 7th Oct 2020

cannot recommend this house

too bad experience. never recommend this house to my friends and family
Wanna advice for next guests, please take all photos of property. Otherwise you will be charged for so many damages even you didn't break nothing.
Reviewed by Guest on Tue 21st Jul 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
1 / 5

This is not the case, we would never just charge guests for damages without having proof. If there is ever an issue on arrival, please contact our office immediately, this way we can rectify the situation straight away. This property will be inspected and issues addressed.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 21st Jul 2020

Awesome!

Highly recommended and good for a family, we’re definitely coming back for this accommodation...
Reviewed by Jaybee from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Mon 15th Jun 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Great value. Very clean. A lovely house. Close to.

Lovely home and very clean. Very comfortable and well laid out. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to family and friends.
Reviewed by Debbie from Australia on Sun 28th Oct 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Shoal Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Shoal Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!