infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

A Yachtsmans Rest, Unit 3/37 Victoria Parade

apartmentApartment
placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 6
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 3
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

A Beach Apartment With Panoramic Water Views

The Location - A Yachtsmans Rest is a unit complex right across from Nelson Bay Beach which is a pretty beach with calm waters perfect for swimming, you can also hire Kayaks and stand up paddle boards in the high season of the school holidays and Easter. The lovely Fly Point park is just 400m away which offers shady grassed area, BBQ and picnic tables, a skate park, fantastic snorkeling /diving and markets that occupy the park on some weekends.. The unit is located a comfortable 500m walk along the foreshore to the marina, cafes, restaurants and boutique shopping 

The Apartment - This second floor apartment has been designed specifically for holiday letting. Entering the unit you are greeted to a homely carpeted split level open plan living area. The lower level houses the lounge area offering two comfortable lounges, a flat screen TV/DVD player and split system air conditioning unit. The views are quite outstanding and it gets even better when you step out to the under cover balcony. Enjoy the panoramic views across the Harbour while making use of the BBQ for an alfresco meal. Continuing up to the higher level is a dining area and kitchen which is fully equipped with a cooktop, oven, microwave, fridge/freezer and dishwasher.

The main bedroom has sliding door out to the balcony so you can enjoy the view even while you are in bed, it offers a queen size bed, built in robes, and a unique colourful ensuite with shower. There are two other bedrooms, one with a queen bed and one with two single beds. The main bathroom has a shower and bath, and the internal laundry has a washer and dryer. Add to this a private courtyard and undercover parking for two cars.

There are definitely smoke detectors at this property.

Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made please contact our office.

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Con
wifi
Internet
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
beach_access
Beach
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

Three bedroom, two bathroom, second floor unit. Accommodates: 6 (bedroom one: queen bed, bedroom two: queen bed, bedroom three: two single beds). Beautifully decorated apartment with spectacular water views, air conditioning and Wifi.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 2 x Queen Beds king_bedking_bed
  • 2 x Single Beds single_bedsingle_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Tub

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

parkLocation

  • Water View

deckOutside

  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

weekendLiving

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Secure Parking

placeGeographic

  • Near Beach
  • Close To Town

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 3/37 Victoria Parade, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

July 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
      1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
close
31
2+
nights_stay
 

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstarstar_half4.2

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4.4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4.3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3.8 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3.6 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Great location and beautiful views but only 3 star accommodation

Floors needed cleaning, dim and insufficient lighting throughout, bedrooms need fans to help circulate hot air as it became very still ..air con only in lounge room and doesn’t reach the hot bedrooms...sewerage smell constantly from drains in main bathroom which was extremely unpleasant, dryer timer wasn’t working so dryer stayed on same spot all day and didn’t turn off. Loved the location and beautiful views
Reviewed by Teresa C. from Wyoming, NSW, Australia on Sun 11th Apr 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

We appreciate your feedback and have passed on these complaints to management. We really do apologize that the property was less than satisfactory.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 22nd Apr 2021

Yachtsmas Rest

Awesome Location, a few too many stairs however when you have a baby to take up and down would have been good if there was ramp or lift for the stroller.
Accommodation was reasonable, however for an apartment that sleeps 6 the crockery was not enough $ plates and 4 drinking glasses needed to purchase additional items to run the dishwasher. Issue with lights had to call 3 times to get this sorted.
Reviewed by Guest from Gymea, NSW, Australia on Fri 15th Jan 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Nikki, Thank you for the wonderful feedback you've provided for our property A Yachtsman's Rest. We appreciate you informing us of your concerns and we will pass them onto management.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 26th Jan 2021

Yachtsman Unit 3

Ideal outlook across road from beach.
Could definitely do with a/c to bedrooms or at least 'good' fan as in heat no air movement and stuffy, esp when need to close bedroom doors for privacy.
Reviewed by Guest from Australia on Tue 29th Dec 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Hi Neil, Thank you for your valuable feedback you've provided. We like to hear what services we need to improve upon and we will make sure this message gets back to our staff.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 6th Jan 2021

Sea for miles.

Unit was in a fabulous location with beautiful views across Port Stephens. Size was great and everything was well presented. We will definitely be back.
Reviewed by Lianne D. from Mount Colah, NSW, Australia on Wed 23rd Dec 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Hi Lianne, thank you for your great review. We really appreciate you leaving your feedback on our property, A Yachtsman's Rest. We hope to see you in the near future.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 4th Jan 2021

Great apartment, perfect view

This was our second time staying in this apartment and although it's beautiful and in a perfect location it has lost the wow factor of last year. We also had issues collecting the keys which didn't get us off to the best start. The process was supposed to be an improvement on last year but it didn't work and we had to wait for someone to bring the office keys out to us Having said all that we did have a great stay and would recommend.
Reviewed by Kate from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Mon 9th Mar 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Were are continuously investigating the issues with the key hub and looking into how we can improve our processes, reduce your waiting time and provide the best service and experience in your future stays. Guests now, do not need to have use of a smart phone and download an app as we now have ipads at the hub for you to access your keys.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 9th Mar 2020

Perfect Location, Perfect Apartment

The property is in an amazing location in walking distance to all the local restaurants and town. Wonderful to sit on the huge balcony and watch the sea Everything about the apartment was to such a high standard. So comfortable, clean and well equipped. Cant recommend highly enough and would love to return
Reviewed by KateT from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Mon 11th Mar 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

Thank you for your rating, we sincerely look forward to serving you again.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 11th Mar 2019

Spacious and the views!

Beautifully presented apartment right opposite the water. Had all the little things that make a stay perfect. Location was fantastic. Modern and spacious split level , comfortably accommodating six. Bbq could be larger but this is the only 'complaint' (and not really a complaint, more an observation).
Reviewed by Ian from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 2nd Dec 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Tastes festival weekend

Great view just across street from sea and walking distance to amenities for festival BUT we had to make own beds and the outside area could've been cleaned
Reviewed by Dawn from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Mon 5th Nov 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Perfect Location

If you love Nelson Bay like we do, you won't fault this apartment. So close to everything you can park the car for your entire stay. Spectacular views and great inclusions. Re a previous review, there is now a hair dryer. Cross the road for a swim or just relax on the balcony and soak up the atmosphere. Loved it.
Reviewed by IanD from Camden, NSW, Australia on Mon 17th Sep 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

Stunning location

Great place. Views across the Bay were fantastic. Visits by lorekeets added to the experience. Disappointed no hairdryer and only two single blankets, older people feel the cold.
Reviewed by Lmb51 from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Thu 14th Jun 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5

Thank you for your feedback, which is greatly appreciated.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 14th Jun 2018

Perfect

Could not fault this fantastic property.We are regular visitors to Nelson Bay having family here. Spotless residence, fantastic location,all the comforts of home thought about.Thank you for our stay.!
Reviewed by Brenda from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Wed 22nd Nov 2017

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

That is great to hear you had such a fantastic time. Hope to see you again soon!
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 22nd Nov 2017

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

Port Stephens Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Port Stephens, New South Wales.
Nelson Bay Holiday Accommodation, Holiday Homes and Apartments for your next holiday to Nelson Bay, Port Stephens.
Winning Holidays for short and long stays, couples and extended families.
Terms & Conditions for Winning Holidays.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION TODAY!